We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip and wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed for 8 days at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and enjoyed our stay. The resort has been in operation for a 20+ years but is still well looked after and the staff are always curteous and very helpfull. Felix R., Monica, Andrea and Henoc have become friends and are exceptional representatives of the Pueblo Bonito resorts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,876
    598
    173
    79
    69
See reviews for
1,048
917
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have been going to Pueblo Bonito Blanco for years. The resort has a wonderful personality. The staff is by far the best!! The bell boys Antionio, Franke, Ozcar are very helpful. The front desk staff is very accommodating and work so hard to have everything perfect. There are other resorts much larger but they simply do not have the friendly wonderful atmosphere. We will continue returning for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed for 5 days at the Pueblo Bonito in Los Cabos. We were expecting a motel environment, but the Pueblo Bonito is full of "Time Shares". The property was probably built in the 70's and it really doesn't have a motel feel. The Puebo Bonito basically has a small lobby and all of the resturants (2) and bars (only 1 bar) are located outside by the pool... No night life! The room was nice but very dated. We spent most of our time on a nice lounge area on the beach... CAUTION..... I was ready to go home at the end of the 5 days... The vendors walked up and down the beach and wanted to sell you something every 10 to 15 seconds. They were not aggressive, but they would keep asking you to buy something from them until you sad "no thankyou". This happens ALL DAY LONG.... At one time we counted 26 vendors within 30 yards of our beach chairs..... IT WORE US OUT! We were really pleased with the food and service at Puebo Bonitio. NOTE: The Pueblo Bonito has less than 20 rooms that have a ocean veiw. 98% of the rooms are pool views only... NOTE 2: We were asked over 50 times if we were interested in some type of Time Share. Overall we enjoyed our trip, but we prefer Cancun or Cozumel. Probably wouldn't return to Cabo....

Room Tip: All of the rooms that we view were older and dated and didn't have a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Don,

We appreciate your comments, we will strengthen our surveillance beach area, we'll make sure to pass your comments to the appropriate authorities to help us improve security on the federal beach areas, it is very important to Pueblo Bonito the comfort and tranquility of our guests.
We hope you give us the chance to visit us again and change your perception about Cabo.

Sincerely,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A great location and friendly staff. Lots to do. Weather seems to always be perfect. Walking distance to the town and marina. Thr resort is part of several resorts under the same ownership and all are run well. Always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Valley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This was our first time staying here at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos - Blanco. We had a great trip!

Faciility - This is an older property, built in 1991. It's very well-maintained and clean, but shows its age in ways like having keyed locks (and no deadbolts!) on the doors rather than keycards. There are only double beds in all the rooms. They will happily push them together for you, creating one giant bed, but it's not the most comfortable. There is no hot tub either, and we missed that. However, it has a great location on Medano beach within easy walking distance of downtown.
Food - We did the all-inclusive plan during our stay. Breakfast is buffet only, but very good, with made-to-order omelets. Lunch was a la carte. Dinners were mainly "theme dinners" at the main restaurant and a la carte at Cilantro's. When staying here, guests can also eat at the Rose restaurants as well. The theme dinners were so-so. Surf and turf night should be avoided as the steak was as tough as I've ever had. The all-inclusive at about $100 per room per day was a good value for us, even eating out at night since the prices are very high at the restaurants and bars. It's the typical "wristband" plan of designating which guests were on the all-inclusive plan. We did notice that those guests who were not on the all-inclusive plan were served drinks in larger glasses, while all-inclusive guests only received plastic cups.
Service - The service was great!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Gilberto, a waiter in the beach and pool area was very attentive and one of the best. Demetrio in the restaurants added a lot of fun to our meals and was a great as well! He really seems to enjoy people and made our trip memorable.
Other - This hotel has the same sort of "reserve your lounge chair with a towel" nonsense that we've run into at many other hotels. I guess it's the norm. There are plenty of chairs, but hard to find an empty one when people leave their stuff and go away for several hours. Everyone was very "packed together" on the beach here as well. If you need a little more space to yourself, this wouldn't be the place to find it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Been going for 20-25 years, gets better every year. What a great location, wonderful staff, from Martin by the pool to Oscar helping with checking in and checking out. NUMBER 1 destination. I will be back very soon. Love this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank beaverfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis,Or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After 21 years still a wonderful resort. Beautiful and well managed. Maintenance is excellent. .Organization of activities could use better management but all else is perfect. WE look forward to returning nfext year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ebsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing