We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful resort”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are currently staying at this resort and don't want to go home. Luis and Henoc have helped us with every request and with a smile. Maribel has been a gem creating a huge bed for us and giving us extra supplies when needed. Thank u!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank H0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,999
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,152
931
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The service is amazing here especially thanks to Yair, Monica and Andrea at the front desk. They try to do anything and everything to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Elizabeth and Margarito at the pool are the best for bringing you what you need. I recommend this hotel to everyone that want to relax and have some fun. Get the all inclusive, it's a must and the food is amazing, if you get the all inclusive, pay the extra 10.00 a person and make reservations at Fellinis Italian restaurant at the rose next door. It's the best Italian food I have ever had....

Room Tip: They all over look the ocean the way the hotel is
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (as it is now called) or to those of us going there a few years, The Blanco, is a place of total relaxation. This is because you have no concerns because the facility and staff take care of any and all concerns. They have many staff members that have been there over 20 years, that means they are doing things right by their employees. All are very friendly and helpful, from Arturo and Frankie at the front door or Enoch at the desk or Felix and his crew on the beach and everybody in between. Let them take care of you and you will go away relaxed to the extent that you will want to return. Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and bay, we prefer the west side for the early morning sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Beautifully located. Watch check out charges! Charged twice for same meal. Took 35 minutes to sort out at check out. Almost late for airport pick-up. Stood there without not knowing what would be the outcome; only one staff member at desk to attend to this and others were being served and the phone was being answered while we stood there. Finally asked if we were sure, and that the person charging us twice would have the charge deducted from her paycheque! Then asked to write out the 'incident' in detail before duplicate charge removed from bill. Made to feel like we were lying. I think they were hoping we would say 'forget about it'. Not for a $90.00 check! Furthermore, after two days of our eight night stay, we were virtually ignored by the previously attentive staff when it became apparent that we would not be investing in their timeshare program. No opening of doors, no assistance with packages upon arrival. Bell hop service did not arrive in time for check out. After ten minutes, we took out own bags to check out. 25th wedding anniversary greeting on bed made with glass stones was nice but had wrong name (Carole instead of Cindy!). Hotel badly in need of upgrade (no flat screen tv) and furniture stained and worn. Shower pressure was little more than a trickle and went from freezing to hot every 30 seconds. All was not lost. The maid service was gracious, respectful, and very attentive. Twice fresh flowers were ib table to greet us! We responded in kind with tip. Note. Tip maids directly. The envelope furnished from the concierge asks guests to provide maid tip and turn in to the check-in desk. All in all, great stay. Accommodations not up to par.

Room Tip: If offered an upgrade to fifth floor, just note that suite 528 has two double beds separated by a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Enjoyed our 4th stay at the Blanco. The best thing about the resort besides the location is the friendly staff. Front desk staff make the check-in and check-out easy and quick. The housekeeping staff also were the best. They kept the place very clean and always added the touch of towels folded into animals and flowers. Just a small touch but it was nice. Service at the beach was top-notch. Margarito was the best! He made sure to know everyone's names and room numbers. He kept the food and drinks coming and was very attentive but not too much. Nicest man ever!

They offer an optional all-inclusive which we did not partake in because we like to go into town for meals. It is nice that it is not mandatory. All in all, we will continue to return in the coming years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos last year and was VERY SATISFIED with our stay!!!LUIS OJEDA IS THE BEST along with his colleagues Henoc and Mrs. Yssel. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a beautiful smile and warm hospitality by Luis Ojeda, Mrs. Yssel and Henoc. We knew from the get go, that this was going to be a GREAT STAY and we were right!! We only stayed there for 3 days and we wished that we would have stayed much longer.

So this year, we have planned to stay for 10 days - yes 10 days of wonderful sunny vacation! We can't wait to stay at this beautiful property and see Luis Ojeda and Henoc again! Accommodations were great and the food, superb! BEST OF ALL, we were sooo impressed on how Luis Ojeda and Henoc made us feel at home. We love these guys - can't wait to see them in July!

!!THANKS SO MUCH LUIS OJEDA, HENOC AND MRS. YSSEL FOR AN EXCELLENT STAY AND SERVICE - CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU GUYS AGAIN!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I and my wife had a very enjoyable week stay. The service/food/amenities were excellent throughout. Staff were polite and responsive, especially at the front desk and house keeping. View from all rooms was good but view from our room located at the center (or close to it) was specially good as swimming pool was also visible. Muchas gracias.

Room Tip: Rooms at the center from 3rd floor up will have excellent view of the hotel, swimming pool as well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,124 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing