We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time in Cabo and the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Farmville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved our time in Cabo and the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week in Cabo at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and had a wonderful time. We opted for the three day all inclusive and received the fourth day fee and that was perfect for us. That gave us an opportunity to have dinner at other places in Cabo like The Office and a dinner cruise. The location was perfect, you could opt for the pool or the beach, we spent time at both each day. We had a junior suite which was a nice size and provides a fridge, microwave, two burner stove, blender, coffee, maker and more it was just what we needed. The staff were great. Erica the helped us every time we needed reservations or had any questions. Our waiter Margarito was great, he was efficient, friendly and took care of us while hanging out by the beach. We had a great experience and would return again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusanSullivan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,991
    612
    176
    82
    75
See reviews for
1,147
930
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (844)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llano, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We still love the charm of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (Blanco), but its no longer the "Premier Destination" of Cabo San Lucas as it was years ago. It was sold as a Premier timeshare to thousands of people, now the resort is showing its age and the management is not investing the fees back into it. They are to interested in development and selling of new properties. Their all inclusive meal plan is just average and the most part theme nights are just activity staff talent shows. The "Michael Jackson" show had a pre-show group perform then sent them out to the guest for tips...a bit tacky. There is a lack of service and it appears they have cut back on servers at the restaurant's and pool areas. The hostess in the mornings at Las Palomas, Ivette, was never friendly and very rude, god forbid if you just wanted a cup of coffee to go! Birds, land and walk all over the food at the Rose buffet...not to healthy. No manager/supervisor wants to talk to you.
Good Things! It still has charm and it's on the beach, new pool chairs and some great staff like our Housekeeper, Martha; Pool Server, Ormar; Bartender, Fernando; Bellman, Antonio; Front Desk, Yair; and Hotel Manager, Yazman.
Will we go back? Yes, we are owners of a timeshare their, but will skip the meal plan and visit local restaurant's and markets to have our meals/snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The best views in Cabo! Rooms are nice and stay updated, small refrigerator, 2 eye stove, sink, micro,small dining table to easily make a meal or heat up leftovers comfortably. But who wants to cook on vacation, right? So just walk down the beach and eat at the office!! Close to downtown, taxis will cost $10 for just about anywhere, or walk! Close to Walmart if needed also. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fiesta night dinners with a show are fun. Paint your own pottery is fun for kids and adults. Morning water aerobics is offered and really gets you ready for the day. The pool is a good size but can be crowded during the day so get to your chairs early or just walk down a few steps to the beautiful beach. Can be annoying on the beach with all the walking vendors wanting you to buy things, but that's anywhere on the beach, they are just trying to make their money and you can get some good deals. The views are amazing, watching boats go out during the day and the party boats in the evening is fun to see. Good place to watch the sunrise. I could go on about Blanco, as its known locally, but there is so much good to this place you just have to stay and see yourself!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

1. Tips
Although we were in the all inclusive plan and it's explicitly stated that gratuities are included, we could not get any service without considerable tips. This was especially bad for the poolside service. One waiter in particular (Armando) didn't even ask if we needed anything the following day after giving him what he considered too little tips. Given that the poolside waiters are necessary to order food and drink, this was quite frustrating.
I'm agreeable to giving tips for good service, but not as a means to get service.

2. Premium liquors are a supplement. This includes liquors such as baileys, amaretto, and others that have been included in other all inclusives I've been to in the past.

3. Food supplements
Food was average. Breakfast selection was almost identical daily and quite limited. Dinners with shows required public seating in tables of 8-10. Lobster tail was a $42 usd supplement at the restaurant. Still worth it to get the all inclusive as food is quite expensive otherwise here.

The managers were very attentive at the restaurant. They spoke excellent English and truly cared.


4. Rooms
Luxury suite was large and comfortable. The 2 queens felt more like 2 doubles, but still lots of space to fit many people. No in room mini bar for the all inclusive plan. But 2 bathrooms were a definite plus.
Front desk staff were helpful.
5. Beach
Nice beach, swimmable in good weather. Tons of paddlers. Close to beachfront restaurants.

6. Airport shuttle
They cram you into a 10 person cab with yes 10 people. This is not really a shuttle, but really a taxi. Probably better value to take a short cab outside of the resort and sort out a personal rate for the cab ride to the airport as it was very squishy and not ideal.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed as a couple for a week at the end of May. We had a Junior Suite, 421. PERFECTION! Beautiful views from our balcony - a few loud birds on and off the property, but nothing ear plugs couldn't help. The staff was delightful!! We did not do the all inclusive (and were glad we didn't because it was so expensive and the food wasn't that great). The drinks on the resort are expensive, unless it's the 2 x 1 happy hour which was 11-12 and maybe 3-4 if I remember correctly. We did bring some of our own drinks and had no issues. Housekeeping was great! We had cute towel art daily. The location was wonderful, right on the beach. We are not pool people, but the pool was beautiful and far busier than the beach. Chair saving happened, every single day. We never had issues finding a spot on the beach - but the pool might have been challenging. You can use the pool/beach area at the Rose as well and the pool is much bigger over there. We adored the beach vendors! They were entertaining, and respectively left you alone after a "no gracias." They only got "aggressive" when you started negotiating.

We found the walk to the marina and downtown exhausting by day 5, and we are young and in shape. It was MUCH hotter than expected and that's really what played into it. We would take a bike taxi half way and walk half way to still get some exercise. Walking at night was much more pleasant. Again, not the distance - primarily the heat! Taxi prices were expensive - $8-12 to walmart, downtown and the main marina.

On our next trip we plan to try out the marina area, however I would not hesitate to stay here again! They rooms were spotlessly clean, yes older in style, but it's Mexico and it was beautiful. Great location on the swimmable beach. I wouldn't bother with the all inclusive - too expensive compared to the great food all around you.

Room Tip: Junior suit 421 for beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We signed up for all inclusive and definitely got our monies worth as the food and drink prices are really high (not only here, but everywhere we went). Although we stayed at PB Blanco, we also had full use of their resort next door, PB Rose (plus we could have taken the shuttle to their other two resorts on the Pacific, but we didn't). Both resorts have a breakfast buffet and we liked both of them, but preferred Blanco because it's a smaller resort. They have a variety of options on the buffet, but it took us a couple days to learn that if you want bacon or toast, you need to order it from the waiter. We ordered lunch a few times off the pool bar and grill menu and they bring it to you at your lounge chair. The food was very good and we shared dishes, as they provide alot of food. We also ate lunch and dinner at Cilantros and loved the food. They had a big menu selection and it was very good. We tried the dinner buffets at both the resorts and had no complaints. The location was great because it's a short walk down the beach to The Mango Deck, Office and the other beach bars. Downtown is about a 6 block walk, but we usually took a taxi as it was only $8.00 for up to 4 people. I know alot of people commented about the rooms being outdated, but I loved the room. I honestly cannot think of anything I would change. The Mexican tile and decor was pretty and I was very surprised that the water pressure was so strong and that you got hot water instantly. The stocked kitchen area was nice, although we mainly just used the coffee maker (they don't provide coffee) and the refrigerator. I was also pleasantly surprised that there was no people pushing time shares. After you check in you go to a separate desk to get you towel cards and that person ask if she can set you an appointment to do the time share pitch. We told her no and we were never bothered again except for one night in Cilantros the manager made a pitch while we were waiting to sign our bill, but it was quick and painless. With regard to tipping, when we go to an all inclusive we usually bring a big stack of $1.00 bills and will tip the waiter or bartender $1.00 for each drink they bring or prepare. We had great service the whole time we were there.

Room Tip: We booked a junior suite (not deluxe) and the first room we were assigned was 422. The trees comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just returned from a fantastic 7 day stay here and I cannot say enough good things about the place and staff. Hugo was so friendly and fun, always nearby with a smile. The rooms and grounds are immaculate. The food is terrific and the activities abundant and appealing to all ages. The location is perfect with everything you need or could want within walking distance. We are already planning a return visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Suzy G,

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, we are very happy to hear you had an amazing week with us, we'll make sure to pass you recognition to Hugo.

Warm Regards,
Goyita Osako, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#18 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,107 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing