We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location on the beach for a relaxing vacation, yet close to town. The staff here are great and always make us feel welcome. Ozcar greeted us outside with a smile and took our bags so we could check in. As we approached the desk, we were greeted with a smile by Andres who made the check in process fast and ensured we had a room with a great view. We had an issue with our room and the front desk was accommodating moving us to another room with a good view. We spent our week relaxing on the beach then would walk to town in the evening for dinner. We did have dinner at Fellini's twice during our stay. The service and the food are phenomenal. In fact I had the best salad with salmon. Manager Alfredo always makes us feel welcome and checked in several times with us during our meals making sure everything was good. Chef Victor also made us feel very welcome and checked in with us several times. The staff at Felini's, Diana, Julio, Feliciano are great and always go above and beyond. Throughout our week stay, Pedro greeted us with a big smile, setup our umbrella on the beach everyday making sure we were comfortable. Everyday as we walked through the lobby, Andres, Luis and Ozcar greeted us and checked in to make sure everything was going ok. I will definitely be back to Pueblo Bonito Blanco next year bringing most of my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    591
    170
    78
    68
See reviews for
997
902
33
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 9th time down to Mexico, first time at Pueblo Bonito "Blanco." We always do all-inclusive trips in Mexico and have a certain expectation. We always use TripAdvisor reviews as our major research tool before purchasing a trip package. This time, the TripAdvisor reviews were sadly not accurate.

Positives: great location on Medano beach, great ocean views, adequate facilities, front desk staff was competent, room service was efficient and on time

Neutral: breakfast never changes (same items every day), average cleanliness, rooms are old and have a good amount of wear and tear, especially the furniture and the bathrooms/showers. You only have access to Rose next door. There's a shuttle that goes to the other Pueblo Bonito properties but you can only use the facilities/pool; food/drinks are not included in your all-inclusive package. I think there was an option to sit for a timeshare pitch and have free breakfast at one of the new resorts.

Now onto negatives:
Extremely poor, incompetent, and slow restaurant service; this was not expected given our previous excellent experiences in Mexico. Here are some examples:

-they only serve room temperature water bottles, if you want cold water, you have to have them pour it from a pitcher (who can trust the contents of that water?); we were denied cold water bottles on several occasions by waiters.

-all sorts of standard foodstuffs not available (vanilla ice cream not available, couldn't make a mojito because they did not have mint, no blended drinks for several hours because their "machine" was broken, no steamed/frothed milk or espresso drinks such as cappuccino/latte available because they didn't have a "machine" for it, sodas served lukewarm without ice in the cup, ice cream brought out half-melted, etc). I hate to say it but I suspect if we had tipped more (we tip pretty generously for good service), maybe all these expected comforts would have been available. The restaurant staff generally gave off a passive-aggressive and curt vibe; there were a few good waiters but this was certainly a small minority.

-entrees brought to table before appetizers

-some plates brought but not others despite several people in our party having the same order; someone in our party would routinely have to wait for their plate to arrive while others were eating

-kids orders given first thing upon arrival at the restaurant to the waiter but forgotten about and brought out last; when we complained about this, the kids exact dishes magically appeared in literally less than five minutes.

-lunch and dinner would routinely take up to 2 hours to be served

-expect that they will get your order wrong and bring the incorrect dish or extra dishes to your table. don't even think about being specific and substituting something in the dish or having them leave an ingredient out. Your wait time to have the dish corrected is not worth it.

-some of the "buffet" dinners are really not buffet dinners; the waiter takes your order and brings the food out to you after a good wait; if you want more, you have to give another order and wait

-you need to make a reservation for dinner at most restaurants

-one night, we arrived 45 minutes before restaurant closing, they brought our salads out and took our entree orders; the cook stopped cooking and had never received our order. They had to call him back after closing to cook the meals. Their excuse: "we were out of vegetables." Really??????

I finally had had enough and complained to the manager on our second to last day during lunch time. At dinner time that night, there were four waiters around our table and service was excellent. They had me fill out a customer satisfaction survey afterward to indicate this. I wish I had complained earlier, our trip would have been much less frustrating.

I won't book another visit with them. Do your research and try your best to figure out what it is exactly that you're paying for before booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sankhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week in Cabo at the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos and had a wonderful time. We opted for the three day all inclusive and received the fourth day fee and that was perfect for us. That gave us an opportunity to have dinner at other places in Cabo like The Office and a dinner cruise. The location was perfect, you could opt for the pool or the beach, we spent time at both each day. We had a junior suite which was a nice size and provides a fridge, microwave, two burner stove, blender, coffee, maker and more it was just what we needed. The staff were great. Erica the helped us every time we needed reservations or had any questions. Our waiter Margarito was great, he was efficient, friendly and took care of us while hanging out by the beach. We had a great experience and would return again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SusanSullivan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llano, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We still love the charm of Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos (Blanco), but its no longer the "Premier Destination" of Cabo San Lucas as it was years ago. It was sold as a Premier timeshare to thousands of people, now the resort is showing its age and the management is not investing the fees back into it. They are to interested in development and selling of new properties. Their all inclusive meal plan is just average and the most part theme nights are just activity staff talent shows. The "Michael Jackson" show had a pre-show group perform then sent them out to the guest for tips...a bit tacky. There is a lack of service and it appears they have cut back on servers at the restaurant's and pool areas. The hostess in the mornings at Las Palomas, Ivette, was never friendly and very rude, god forbid if you just wanted a cup of coffee to go! Birds, land and walk all over the food at the Rose buffet...not to healthy. No manager/supervisor wants to talk to you.
Good Things! It still has charm and it's on the beach, new pool chairs and some great staff like our Housekeeper, Martha; Pool Server, Ormar; Bartender, Fernando; Bellman, Antonio; Front Desk, Yair; and Hotel Manager, Yazman.
Will we go back? Yes, we are owners of a timeshare their, but will skip the meal plan and visit local restaurant's and markets to have our meals/snacks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
323 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The best views in Cabo! Rooms are nice and stay updated, small refrigerator, 2 eye stove, sink, micro,small dining table to easily make a meal or heat up leftovers comfortably. But who wants to cook on vacation, right? So just walk down the beach and eat at the office!! Close to downtown, taxis will cost $10 for just about anywhere, or walk! Close to Walmart if needed also. The staff is friendly and helpful. Fiesta night dinners with a show are fun. Paint your own pottery is fun for kids and adults. Morning water aerobics is offered and really gets you ready for the day. The pool is a good size but can be crowded during the day so get to your chairs early or just walk down a few steps to the beautiful beach. Can be annoying on the beach with all the walking vendors wanting you to buy things, but that's anywhere on the beach, they are just trying to make their money and you can get some good deals. The views are amazing, watching boats go out during the day and the party boats in the evening is fun to see. Good place to watch the sunrise. I could go on about Blanco, as its known locally, but there is so much good to this place you just have to stay and see yourself!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

1. Tips
Although we were in the all inclusive plan and it's explicitly stated that gratuities are included, we could not get any service without considerable tips. This was especially bad for the poolside service. One waiter in particular (Armando) didn't even ask if we needed anything the following day after giving him what he considered too little tips. Given that the poolside waiters are necessary to order food and drink, this was quite frustrating.
I'm agreeable to giving tips for good service, but not as a means to get service.

2. Premium liquors are a supplement. This includes liquors such as baileys, amaretto, and others that have been included in other all inclusives I've been to in the past.

3. Food supplements
Food was average. Breakfast selection was almost identical daily and quite limited. Dinners with shows required public seating in tables of 8-10. Lobster tail was a $42 usd supplement at the restaurant. Still worth it to get the all inclusive as food is quite expensive otherwise here.

The managers were very attentive at the restaurant. They spoke excellent English and truly cared.


4. Rooms
Luxury suite was large and comfortable. The 2 queens felt more like 2 doubles, but still lots of space to fit many people. No in room mini bar for the all inclusive plan. But 2 bathrooms were a definite plus.
Front desk staff were helpful.
5. Beach
Nice beach, swimmable in good weather. Tons of paddlers. Close to beachfront restaurants.

6. Airport shuttle
They cram you into a 10 person cab with yes 10 people. This is not really a shuttle, but really a taxi. Probably better value to take a short cab outside of the resort and sort out a personal rate for the cab ride to the airport as it was very squishy and not ideal.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed as a couple for a week at the end of May. We had a Junior Suite, 421. PERFECTION! Beautiful views from our balcony - a few loud birds on and off the property, but nothing ear plugs couldn't help. The staff was delightful!! We did not do the all inclusive (and were glad we didn't because it was so expensive and the food wasn't that great). The drinks on the resort are expensive, unless it's the 2 x 1 happy hour which was 11-12 and maybe 3-4 if I remember correctly. We did bring some of our own drinks and had no issues. Housekeeping was great! We had cute towel art daily. The location was wonderful, right on the beach. We are not pool people, but the pool was beautiful and far busier than the beach. Chair saving happened, every single day. We never had issues finding a spot on the beach - but the pool might have been challenging. You can use the pool/beach area at the Rose as well and the pool is much bigger over there. We adored the beach vendors! They were entertaining, and respectively left you alone after a "no gracias." They only got "aggressive" when you started negotiating.

We found the walk to the marina and downtown exhausting by day 5, and we are young and in shape. It was MUCH hotter than expected and that's really what played into it. We would take a bike taxi half way and walk half way to still get some exercise. Walking at night was much more pleasant. Again, not the distance - primarily the heat! Taxi prices were expensive - $8-12 to walmart, downtown and the main marina.

On our next trip we plan to try out the marina area, however I would not hesitate to stay here again! They rooms were spotlessly clean, yes older in style, but it's Mexico and it was beautiful. Great location on the swimmable beach. I wouldn't bother with the all inclusive - too expensive compared to the great food all around you.

Room Tip: Junior suit 421 for beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danda913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,771 reviews
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing