We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pueblo Bonito Cabo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pueblo Bonito Cabo”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed June 30-July 7th! Great staff, all so friendly. Loved being able to walk downtown. Found Peacock's restaurant, Corazon Alcachofa. Great food. Views are great, and grounds are kept beautifully maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbleb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    606
    174
    82
    73
See reviews for
1,114
928
33
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed at this resort 6 out of the last 10 years and always enjoy our stay here. The friendliness of the staff and the perfect location on Medano beach are the two reasons we became members here. Frankie and Oscar and all the staff at the front door are always their with a smile and you never have to open the door all week. By the pool Margarito was our server most of the week he showed up with a bucket of ice everyday after we ordered one the first day. He always did his best to make sure we were happy. I saw some comments about painting the outside of the building, it may have been a little inconvenience but as a owner i see my maintenance fees at work and these upgrades ensure a pleasant stay the next time we return. We took the sunrider dinner cruise in the evening we had a very good time and everything you wanted was included. Felix helped us with all of our activities during our stay he is always very informed about what is happening in cabo and he always makes sure we were satisfied with what we paid for. He has also become a good friend over the years and we look forward to seeing him the next time. This resort is our home away from home for a week at a time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovingCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had as great stay at PBSB. We stayed there before and were pleased with it again. Generally good service, good, and accommodations.

One watch out...we had a number of loud/partying teenage neighbors and security was slow to handle the issue.

Otherwise, great place for a long weekend away.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank My_Feedback_4_U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice resort, great location. Staff did a great job with the entertainment and getting guests to interact with activities. Best waiter by far was Margarito Damian, if you go, ask for him...he will take great care of you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMac7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

stayed from July 4th till July 7th. this is a very nice resort in a perfect location right on medano beach and walking distance to everything downtown and the marina. we did the all-inclusive and i felt the food was above average and the sevice was good. the staff was great always nice and saying hola and smiling. dont believe what the other people say about the staff being rude its not true and its obvious these people can't be pleased even if they were at the ritz-carlton. it did take sometime to get a drink or food at the bar or pool but remember that there are only so many staff to take care of all the guests. the longest i waited for food at the pool was 30 minutes which is fine you are on vacation so relax. shows are ok and housekeeping was great. Lucia was great in keeping our room clean and made up early everyday. Fredy yes only one d at the pool was great and always made sure i had a bucket full of cold beers. I have been to cabo 5 times and stayed at 5 different resorts and I like the Blanco the best. remember that you are on vacation and the people work real hard to keep you happy while you are on your vacation. i hate when people write negative reviews that aren't true just because they can't be pleased no matter what you do for their complaining ways. if you go here you will be satisfied by the staff and resort and the location and amazing view of lands end

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris0U812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my family love vacationing here we have a blast each time all of the employees are so nice Enoch and Oscar and all the others we get excellent service !! Food is excellent the view is fantastic

Room Tip: Always try for a veiw room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dterrell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for 9 days from 6/30 to 7/9. This resort is small but beautiful. The location is perfect right on Medano beach.

Andres at the front desk helped us with our room selection and was very helpful throughout our stay. We had room 104 which connected to the turtle pond and the kids loved it. Also it was very convenient as we could use the slider door to get to the pool quickly. We spent a lot of time at the pool due to hot, humid weather. For some reason, they do not play music at the pool, and they kids found it to be boring. The Rose's pool was much more active and had music, but we preferred to stay at the Blanco since that was where we were staying. The week we were there, the waves were really rough, so we had more time at the pool then anticipated.

The service at this resort is slow and unfriendly. I've been to a few other resorts and the staff here don't really make customer satisfaction a priority. Rarely did anyone every say "hola". It seemed that there was only one waiter at the pool and they purposefully avoided eye contact. I can't blame them though as one waiter for all the guests was ridiculous, how were they supposed to service us all? We tipped all the time, and I don't think it made a difference, they just don't have enough staff. A few times we decided to go the bar to get drinks ourselves but the bartenders also were understaffed and angry about it. None would acknowledge I was there, until I gave a drink order and they were all pretty rude. I did appreciate Daniel who was at the towel area. He was one of a couple of people who always smiled and greeted me daily.

We ate at Cilantro's twice for dinner. Thankfully we had he all-inclusive plan. Otherwise these dinners would have been very expensive, but the food was excellent. We were a party of 6 and all praised the food. Demetrio waited on us and he was so funny. We were happy when we saw he was assigned to our area. We really liked the AI plan as it was so convenient to get breakfast, lunch and dinner, and room service. I can't image having to leave the resort to eat a few times a day. But again, if you don't do the AI, the resort is too expensive. We only ate at the Rose twice. Beware of all the birds that are over there. We saw so many birds eating the buffet food, which I'm guessing is not healthy. For some reason there was a lot less birds at the Blanco.

Mexican Fiesta night was fun and the food was good too. They don't really promote the nights well enough but you have to make reservations and get there early to get a good table. I can't say that Michael Jackson night was just as good. It was pretty bad. I'm not sure the performer even knew the words as the lip-syncing was so off. And they had a clown for the pre-show that was even worse. He messed up so many times. It would seem that a resort of this size would spend a bit more money on entertainment.

All in all, I liked the resort enough and would probably recommend it to friends, but hope they hire more staff in the future.

Room Tip: Room 104 is connected to the turtle pond and offers easy access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank landni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
3.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
843 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Rose
Pueblo Bonito Rose
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
4,014 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos

Property: Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos
Address: Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#8 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cabo San Lucas at the tip of the Baja called Land’s End lies the Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos, a luxury beachfront hotel surrounded by the magnificent desert, abundant sea life, inspiring coastline and many activities that Los Cabos has to offer. This casual Los Cabos resort offers the perfect combination of excitement and solitude. Situated on the clean golden sands of El Médano beach close to a multitude of water sports, Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos offers pampering service and fine accommodations. Now offers a deluxe all-inclusive option which includes all resort restaurants and bars, as well as those at sister property Pueblo Bonito Rosé Resort and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Blanco Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing