We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family oriented, activity based resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Friendly, family oriented, activity based resort”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Villa del palmar was very focused on service. They consistently has people walking around asking how the service was and handing our surveys to make sure the employees were treating us well. The room exceeded our expectations. We felt safe with having the guard at the entrance. We played bingo every day pool side. The food was amazing. We recommend the pizza!! Beach access is great but the waves were stronger than we realized. Location was very nice. There were so many activities. We got to see sea turtles be released on site. The shows at night were entertaining. All inclusive is the way to go, we wouldn't go any other way. Overall great time and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We thank you for sharing your experience at the resort with others. We look forward to welcoming you once again and make your stay a memorable experience.
Sincerely,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,065
    1,672
    593
    316
    184
See reviews for
1,603
1,792
69
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We actually went three times in 2013! Great staff, food was good, drinks always strong! We did the all inclusive for the first time here and were kind of bummed that the package we purchased we could only eat at this resort not all three.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We thank you for your valuable comments as they assist us in our effort to improve our service. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future vacations.
Cordially,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed at the Villa Del Palmar a couple of times, but it is defiantly in need of some serious TLC now. The Staff is always great and helpful, our room was clean and well maintained and the view was awesome!

When we got there the one elevator was broken and the other would occasionally stop working (once with us in it) throughout the week. There was construction going on (we heard it every morning) to repair the roof. The slide pool needs a good scrubbing and there never seemed to be enough chairs or shade to go around.

Great location for getting downtown and to many of the fun activities in Cabo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenthrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
First of all we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. Do believe action will be taken in order to correct any service issue and provide our valuable guests with the quality and service level they deserve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your next vacations and change this past experience.
Cordially,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and me stayed in villa del palmar , cabo san lucas last October for our anniversary , we enjoyed every minute the room was excellent , the food the service the pool the location the beach , really everything was more than excellent and more than our expectation . The only thing that I didn't like it was some of the workers they stay outside the front door of the hotel and trying to make you go to the meeting where they sell you the time share they r so pushy even if u tell them that you are in a hurry they don't care they keep talking especially Monica . I can't wait to come back again .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindasalim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
It is our pleasure to know that we were able to fulfill your expectations. However we offer you our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you by the sales staff. Your comments are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon and make your stay at Villa Del Palmar a memorable experience.
Cordially,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The 1st Room had air conditioning issues: not working, water running down from ceiling. Maintenance came 3 times to try and fix. Noise was coming from somewhere around the refrigerator also. Had office person get angry about getting another room. Stayed in this room for 3 nights then moved.
One night after returning from a day in town we came back to be locked out and sent to Mgr office. He accused our party of throwing garbage off balcony and then we later found out they did it to another party too. He said we had to pay $200 or leave. We signed paper, then by end of trip they took it off! REAL BAD PR!! NOT Happy about accusations...they did not know who did it and it was NO ONE in our group!

This was EXTREMELY disappointing. We had a group of 11 people there. Everyone was SO upset. Other people at the resort were not happy about what things were happening like this. There is not a bar out by pool/beach front to sit at. You either had to order through a waiter or stand in a long line to get a drink. No cash! Everything had to go on your room or credit card and then you could dispute wrong charges later. It was wrong! At the end of the trip when leaving..ordered a Taxi to airport for 6 people. 4 had delay in flights and stayed another 1 1/2 hours. We had to pay $80 dollars for taxi and hotel had a taxi there leaving with enough room to take 2 more..but said they can't it has to be pre-ordered. No communication from hotel. I would be happy to report these things and other details if needed. We will NOT be back to this resort. Wrong way to treat people..We travel a lot and this was unacceptable!!!

Room Tip: We had problems with the desk helping us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Staceyscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This resort was great. The staff was excellent. Food was very good. The resort is undergoing some updating. Seemed the areas they were working on weren't booked with guests. So we weren't bothered by it.
We loved the location of the resort. We walked along the beach to go into town.

In fact, our daughter is getting married in January and we suggested this resort for their honeymoon and they have booked it!
We did the all-inclusive....highly reccommend it!!

Room Tip: I would request an oceanview....you will pay more for it. We did not have oceanview...but we were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Quannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We truly appreciate your comments and your recommendations. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again on your future vacations.
Sincerely,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a great time at this resort it was beautiful. The service was friendly, the food was good, it was near town so you could take a cheap taxi or even walk the beach to town if you wanted!! Not many choices of restaurants on site like the Villa in Nuevo Vallerta, but it was ok bc you were so close to town. Felt safe the entire stay even when leaving the resort. One night was very odd they sent a letter to our room saying we would not have power from midnight til 5am... it ended up lasting til past 7am... not very happy about that and there was not an accommodation for it either. They said they did some sort of energy check like this every 6 months. You would think a 5 star resort would be able to figure out something different than turning the power off in all rooms to all the guests. I was not very happy about it at all... I will say though the staff was extremely friendly! From the people at the front desk to the service people out by the pool and beach and all the staff who ran the activities and shows at night! They were awesome!

Room Tip: We had a second floor one bedroom room overlooking the ocean. It was nice hearing the ocean. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villadelpalmar1, General Manager at Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
On behalf of Villa Del Palmar we offer you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during our visit. Please be sure that this type of maintenance is planned in our effort to keep the quality in the accommodations and service that our Guest deserve. However, we thank you for your comment and we can assure you that in the future, we will take the proper measures to minimize the inconveniences caused to our valued guest by this type of work.
Sincerely,
Jorge Herrán
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing