We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #32 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The beach, sand, water, and resort made Viila del Palmar a great place to vacation with our family. The service just made it that much better. Raymundo and Paco took great care of our family on the beach and at the breakfast buffet. While on the beach, Paola treated our family to what seemed like VIP club service, with food, drinks, ice, restaurant recommendations, and true care for our enjoyment of our stay. Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Art O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,000 - 3,006 of 5,101 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Villa Del Palmar offered us premium service good rooms at great price. The resort is close to town walking distance but far enough away that you can enjoy peace and quiet if you want.Good food and great amenities will return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 7 days at the Villa del Palmar in Cabo San Lucas and were vey happy with our server Jose Reyes. He was wonderful. He always made sure we had everything we needed and then some, whether it was ice for our bucket to keep the water bottles cold, or serving us food and refreshments.
Our room attendant, Felicita, was great. Not only did she leave our room spotless, she also left beautiful designs out of the towels.
The only thing that we didn't like was the size of the main pool. It was way too small for the amount of people that are in this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edecaro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Los cabos is very beautiful, My wife and I went for her birthday for five (5) days at the Villa del Palmar. The grounds are well kept. The rooms were clean and very nice. While down at the beach, we received exceptional service from paola, on Saturday morning (6/28). She was very polite, courteous, and remembered our drinks along with other guests along the beach and was very attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: If your traveling as a couple, a studio is more than enough room. We chose a 1 bedroom thinking a st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The activity staff are amazing! When it comes to the activities that are presented to the guest, they divide the work. Each and one of them try to do their very best for the guest that are participating as well as the ones that are not. For example, when it comes to water volleyball. Israel who is usually in charge of this activity try's his very best to keep everything organized and controlled so no miss happens occur because of a game; he includes everybody who wishes to participate and even the ones that are shy about it. Israel does very good!

Room Tip: Try not to make your resort reservation last minute because the room you want might be taken and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The service at the pool was incredible. Our servers Carlos and Marcos were great and on it! Didn't let us waiting and they were supper polite.
Regarding the activities it was fun, but heard that previous years it was even better.
Only given 4 stars due to the fact that they don't provide you free Wi-Fi. At almost all the "big resorts" we've had stayed we always had Wi-Fi available for free, it should be a must to offer to their clients.

Room Tip: we happen to stay in a bedroom at the 2nd floor facing the street, we could hear everything that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel we loved, it was beautiful, clean and the stench mentioned in one of the reviews, it appeared that they took special effort to ensure the rooms smelt clean every day. The evening entertainment was great.
After reading reviews prior to my trip I assessed the comments and decided still to celebrate my 56th, my nephew’s 25th and my youngest son's 20th birthday at Villa de Palmar. Most of the comments were about tipping, my take on that was, individuals work in the service industry for tips-- that is how it is done in the USA why should I not expect to tip here. I made sure I had several $1 bills to tip those who provided excellent customer service. At the Pool Bar it was Marcos, at the Terraza it was Ricardo Valdez and at the Beach it was Paola these individuals provided top notch customer service, was extremely attentive and they did not know that I would be tipping them handsomely . . . :-)
The "all-inclusive" did have limitation, depending on what you are looking for you may want to check first to see what is included and what is not. The all-inclusive worked for me; internet service was $10 a day per device, I would have preferred, like most hotels where this usually covered at least 3 devices but I purchased for my iPad and allowed the boys to use the iPad to instagram, text and face-time; that worked for them. In the USA Holiday Inn offers free Wi-Fi, yet the Marriott one must stay an enormous number of times for free Wi-Fi.
The 10:30 p.m. everything closes, yes that was true and for the young men traveling with me it was a slight concern but they meet other young adults and sat out at the beach and had a good time meeting and making new Facebook friends. The boys felt Villa de Palmar’s guest were mostly older adults or younger children, yet they walked a few miles down the beach side to Mango Beach and found the younger generation 18-25 and/or college students partying and made that their afternoon entertainment of choice each day.
Would I stay here again, yes when traveling with my female friends or sisters. If traveling with my young adult children, nieces, nephew or their friends, I may look for another hotel in the same area or just remind them Mango Beach is a stroll away.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little more the Oceanview would be great; we had the resort view, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naje6262611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#28 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,895 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#30 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £106 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing