We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had a destination wedding at Villa del Palmar and they exceeded my expectations in every way! Rocio, the wedding planner was amazing at helping me create the wedding I had visioned. It was actually a hard process because there were so many great options to choose from. The food was great and the staff serving the wedding was even better. DJ Roberto Contreras was spot on with the music and I cannot forget the photographer, Carlos Herrera. He was outstanding as well. Even if I wasn't the bride, I would say that it was one of the best weddings I've been to!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,096
    1,691
    606
    322
    186
See reviews for
1,635
1,815
70
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Villa del Palmar was ok, I would not stay there again. food was ok, service ok over all Average employee not friendly at all only three or four stood out, staff just did not seem to have it together. Almu our server was great, she made us feel welcome, she should train other employees on how to give good service hi and a smile every day what ever we needed she was right there, she was the best and the tall guy that works at the Restaurant bar inside I don't remember his name he was great sometimes he was the only waiter working but he went above and beyond.Pueblo Bonito Rose Resort much better stay better Shows, way Better Shows

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candyflowerandchocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff at this resort is unbelieveable. Miguel Lince - The front desk Manager goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and appreciated along with the other Manager Rogelio! Heriberto and the rest of the bell boys are so attentive and make you feel special. Roberto - the pool side Manager was Excellent! He made sure everyone at the pool was safe and that the pool was kept clean by not allowing people to eat and throw trash in the pool. Not fun when your in a dirty pool. He was excellent and constantly checking on you to see if everything was good and if you needed anything. These staff are AWESOME! This is definately recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaterSun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Carolina working the front desk at Premium Services was exceptionally helpful in tracking a search in lost and found. Then made sure I was able to use my equipment that I needed.

Then there was Reyna as the Host bar specialist who demonstrated excellent customer service in checking on us daily.

The security man Sesar Garcia was so friendly. He always greeted us with a gigantic smile and a kind greetings. We saw him four different nights. Always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laloloveschachacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just returned from a week at the VDP. What a great resort for families. Let me start by saying I would have given five stars but there were a few things i was annoyed with. One was the fact we had an all-inclusive package and every time we ordered a drink or food we had to sign a receipt. This doesn't seem like a big deal but for EVERY water, soda, cocktail, food, etc there was a receipt which makes no sense if you are wearing an all inclusive bracelet. The other complain was when you ordered a drink (even a bottle of water) you could only order two. I found that ridiculous if I went to the pool bar and wanted to get drinks for me and my family I had to take someone with me. Oh and don't forget that we are an all inclusive so they would stock the fridge with soda that we would be charged for if we consumed....but I can order the same can of soda to my room and it was free. NO SENSE. And everything and I mean everything shut down at 10:30pm. So stock your fridge before it closes!

Other than that, the suites were large and clean and we had an amazing view of the pool. Housekeeping was great! Staff was super friendly! BIG SHOUT OUT TO Mateos, Santos and Marcos!!

Hotel grounds were beautiful the ocean was super dangerous while we were there due to a hurricane somewhere off the coast. But it was beautiful and swimable on a good day.

Pool activities were the exact same every day I wish they would have changed it up.

The food at every outlet was AMAZING!!!! All in all it was a great trip and if I went back to Cabo I would likely stay there again.

Room Tip: Visit Lovers Beach for snorkeling!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I give Villa Del Palmar 5 stars because everyone was making sure we are having great time during our stay. Starting at the check inn Lilliana welcomed us a beautiful smile and gave us a beautiful room with a great view. Lilliana is very professional and caring person, she advised us every day what to do and to see to enjoy every moment of our vacation. Thank you a lot Lillianally .
The entertaining group was really good during the day and every evening. The food was good also especially the different theme buffet with the show.
The house keeping are doing great job keeping the resort very clean.
Definitely we recommend this resort for friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floor have good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MonaHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We always enjoy this resort. As always, we had a great time. The attention to detail is what impresses me most, from the grounds, to the room, to the food, service and staff. The people are wonderful. We look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphthesurf6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
#29 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing