We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous once again"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chino Hills, California
1 review
“"Fabulous once again"”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We go every year with the same group. This particular time we encountered J.C. Vizcaino as our server in the adult pool. He was absolutely professional, paying attention to detail with added humor & charm. Him and his colleague who worked the other side of the pool worked there booties off. It's a shame that more tourists don't tip these servers around the pool and in the restaurnants. J.C. Vizcaino helped make our trip "Fabulous once again".

Room Tip: Higher floors have view of Los Arcos
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,065
    1,673
    594
    316
    184
See reviews for
1,604
1,793
69
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have to say the staff was very nice a accommodating. The wait staff at the pool was fantastic. Our waiter was Hector and he was on top of the day. We never had to ask for anything he was anticipating our needs..The Manager Roberto was also very accommodating..
My only complaint was that we had to quiet after 10pm we were a group of 21 and we had a few rooms one being the penthouse. We would meet up in there and play games and such....We were called several times that the noise level was too high.REALLY? We weren't very loud.
Other than that Great trip with great friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryls1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a beautiful place with great food. The ocean view is spectacular and the fresh bread and pasta made the quick walk from la Estancia totally worth it.

Santos, our waiter, was great. He was courteous, entertaining, polite, and spoke perfect English.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This place was awesome. A little too hot but hey it's Mexico !! I loved all the employees ! They were really outgoing, helpful, and always had a warm smile. I spent alota of time in the sports bar; amazing food and even better people !!! Felipe, Guadalupe, and Saúl not only made awesome drinks but we're personable, something that's super important to many of the tourists. In town and in the resort there were always people thAt were more than willing to help you out ! Overall it was amazing and I didn't want to leave ! I can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayla_1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Villa del palmar was The best choice we have made for vacation locations. The hotel was gorgeous and located perfectly near everything. We had a party of 28 for an entire week and every single person in our group from age 80 to 9 months old enjoyed it all! The hotel restaurants had delicious food the pools were great and it was fun for all ages. The hotel service was undoubtably amazing! We took family pictures on the beach with the hotel photographer and he was just amazing literally he captured amazing photos and we could not be any happier with what great memories were captured on camera. Since day one we were attended with such great care, workers made us feel so at home and they became so personable with each person. Not to mention the three birthdays and 50th wedding anniversary we celebrated the week were there! Abraham Rico did a great job along with his team putting the mariachi and dinner together for our family, Giovanni our server from the sports bar was beyond amazing he made our stay even better! Always so patient and timely with the party of 28, did I mention we also requested him to serve at our last night fiesta with mariachi, he stayed extra to accommodate our wishes! By far as I've said this is the BEST vacation we have ever had! Thank you villa group for these amazing memories!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsvanecampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

the hotel is old but the staff is incredible, all the main restaurant, Lizz, Sunny, Nicolas, Juan Carlos, Roberto, Felipe, Isidoro, Jorge, Carlos Chavez, Mayren, Isabella, Viridiana, Santos and Yimmi, I hope not to forget anyone, they were all fantastic and we got a royal treatment

my wife is allergic to gluten and Felipe got us all for our trouble!!

Gracias

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sargento M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We literally could not come up with one thing that we would change about this resort. It was amazing. The grounds are beautiful, the accomodations are fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and more than eager to serve our every need. 2 terrific bartenders Moroni and Guadalupe made our days so enjoyable, Jorge outside server. The food/dining was great. Really, we had not one complaint. I would highly recoommend this resort to anyone looking for an all around wonderful resort to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,540 reviews
0.6 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Property: Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Address: 0.5 Camino Viejo a San Jose, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa is a stunning escape for family getaways and romantic couple's retreats. Located on Médano Beach just one mile from downtown Cabo San Lucas, the exquisite resort offers the ultimate in lively entertainment, family-friendly amenities, indulgent experiences, and world-class service. Allow the sweeping vistas and gorgeous landscapes to render you speechless as you turn one of the 460 comfortable one, two and three bedroom suites, as well as private studios into your luxurious home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo San Lucas Villa Del Palmar
Villa Del Palmar Los Cabos
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas
Villa Del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing