We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in the Penthouse for two weeks what a wonderful little place. I am going to be back for sure. Clean quiet right in the heart of Cabo. The price is right and the people are so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partsgirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed for six nights over the Christmas holiday and I could not have been more pleased. The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable, the bed was great, the location is perfect, the adjoining restaurant is not to be missed. Be sure to get the sheet of recommended restaurants, etc. Great advice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodtogoAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed at the Siesta Suites over the New Years. It was close to everything the marina, cabo wabo, etc. Room was clean. The front door is a sliding glass door, but then your bedroom has another door to keep out the noise. Only complaint would be that the hot water lasted for 5 minutes in the shower and then it was gone. It has air conditioning and 2 ceiling fans.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whoyou222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Awesome hotel. Rooms are spotless,beds are soft,shower is amazing, and the air conditioner is great. Only a few minutes and you can be at the beach, a great restaurant, or a bar(Happy Ending Cantina is the best). See you in April. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jerryjohnnyelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Talk about a great location in Cabo. This is the place. We stayed here for a couple extra days this weeks after our 2 time share weeks at Cabo resorts. It's fun to be in town to walk around, enjoy the restaurants nearby, walk the Marina and do a bit of shopping.

The rooms are clean and the price is very reasonable.

For an inexpensive shuttle back to the airport we just caught one a block away at the Wyndym. So convenient and only $16 per person.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The hotel has a great location to Dining, The Marina and Nite Life. The staff and owners are great and will do anything they can for you. Believe me we tested them. 12 cases of water, soads and beer were staged in our 2 different rooms of the 4th floor and the Penthouse. When we arrived the frig was loaded. The Penthouse was very large and had a great view. However to get there many steps. The suites were very nice with a Frig. Located next to Salvatore's a great Italina resturant it made the walk home great. You will not be disapointed stayin here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank budsterFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was a great location and if i had to do it again, i would definitely stay here. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, i would definitelly stay here again. Restaurants were close by, shopping and city strolls were within ease, and the price was right! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers keep a close eye on this four story hotel—a calm refuge two blocks from the marina—and dispense great insider advice to visitors. The kitchenettes come with full-size refrigerators, a queen size bed, and living rooms with wide padded couches, the standard rooms come with 2 queen beds so if necessary, there's room to sleep quite a crew. Included are Wi-Fi, cable TV, and morning coffee in the lobby. Rooms have front side balconies and there's a sundeck on every floor. If your budget allows, opt for the PH Suite with an incredible view. Salvatore's Restaurant, an Italian eatery, is situated next door; it's widely acclaimed by resident gringos in the know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing