We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay!”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We just returned from 2 weeks at Siesta Suites. It's our 7th stay in 5 years. It's feels like a home away from home for us. We try and get the penthouse (book early) but have also stayed in the suites. Rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. Alex and Nancy are great hosts and always have suggestions on things to do. This year they helped us with the bus system for a day trip to Todos Santos. We love the location and that we can walk everywhere (marina, beach, downtown), no need for a rental car. There are many good restaurants in the neighborhood. Hotel is very laid back and the staff is very nice. We look forward to the next trip!

Room Tip: Penthouse is great for privacy and view. The suites on the 3rd floor are our next choice with shady...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    129
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
41
157
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a well-maintained and tastefully decorated (recent) right beside Salvatore's Restaurant. Rooms are done in subdued colors with mexican art on walls. Fully furnished, clean. Sun roof, small pool and BBQ deck. Internet cafe and small coffee area. located on street behind Crazy Lobster, one block off main drag. Dawn Hodgson

Room Tip: top floors, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 117Dusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My room with a kitchen was absolutely perfect. I love this place. There wasn't one thing that I would change about the room. I made my coffee in the morning and sat outside with a lovely breeze. The room had AC but I preferred to use the fan. I am a woman travelling alone but I never felt unsafe. The location is also great, just off the main drag. I will definitely stay here again but maybe I'll try the penthouse next time. Thank you Siesta Suites for making my stay in Cabo so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, LA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked the penthouse suite for one week. The downtown location is fantastic especially for first time visitors like us. Many excellent restaurants close by (too many to try in just a week), 5 minute or less walk to the marina. Owners Alex and Nancy are awesome. Staff and service excellent. 360 degree views from the penthouse are incredible day and night. Anyone interested in staying in the penthouse should be aware there is no elevator. 67 steps to the top! But worth the climb. For the price, you'll feel very special staying up there. Full kitchen (stove, fridge, microwave, sink, plates, cups, utensils, etc), counter with chairs, and couch. Big bathroom with great water pressure in the shower and lots of hot water. The kitchen/living area is very sunny and pleasant. The bed was a little firm for me, which is why I rated it very good as opposed to excellent, but comfortable nontheless. There is a semi-shaded area outside with a hammock, chaise lounges with cushions, and a patio table with 4 chairs, and some lovely birds that visited the potted plants in the mornings. Great to go out and listen to the town wake up. The 'social pool' is the size of a very large hot tub (we didn't use it, as the temps. were mild), but it is basically located in the restaurant, so that's a little weird. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend Siesta Suites to anyone who wants to skip the 'all inclusive' vacation and feel more like a local.

Room Tip: Got to see a 1st floor room, very nice. Other than the penthouse, rooms have common balcony seating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LuckyOne420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Penthouse at Siesta Suites over Valentine's Week. Had a Great time in Cabo!
The Penthouse was comfortable and private. Great views of the city! Got nice breezes. Great place to lay in sun on the lounge chairs, relax in the shade on the hammock. Didn't need to use the air conditioning -- the cool tile floor felt great on the bare feet. Really liked the walk-in shower.
When I made my reservations, July 2011 - the website mentioned an elevator -- so it was a bit of a shock when we arrived & found we were on the 5th floor without an elevator. The staff brought the luggage up & took it back down, but it was a shock -- especially as the last set of stair were a metal circular staircase on the outside of the building.
Would consider staying here again, for at least part of a trip -- but would definately choose a lower floor. Missed not having a swimming pool.
'Momma', the hotel cat was a ham!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, IA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We reserved the Penthouse for 4 nights, and love it. The location was perfect for us! We enjoyed staying in a room different than a regular hotel room. The is a lot of steps though, so it is not for everyone, but we felt like we were on top of the world. The view was beautiful, and we enjoyed relaxing in the hamock. We used the internet cafe, and ate at the wonderful italian resturant on site one night too. The staff was very helpful, and we tried many places on their recommendation. If your looking for a small place in the heart of Cabo this is it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dbqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Sometimes writing a review is difficult and misleading. Although I enjoyed my stay at Siesta Suites, I have rated the hotel average for several reasons as the rooms are only okay (a tad shabby, poor hot water supply, sliding glass door entrances seem less-than-safe) and it feels like a motel of sorts. That said, Siesta Suites is a great budget option. The location is ideal, the staff is helpful and there are some amenities (microwave, television, refrigerator, internet access in the lobby and a highly regarded restaurant downstairs). For better or worse, everybody in town knows Siesta Suites is the best of the budget-class lodgings.

Room Tip: Suites are probably better than the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wlamb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers keep a close eye on this four story hotel—a calm refuge two blocks from the marina—and dispense great insider advice to visitors. The kitchenettes come with full-size refrigerators, a queen size bed, and living rooms with wide padded couches, the standard rooms come with 2 queen beds so if necessary, there's room to sleep quite a crew. Included are Wi-Fi, cable TV, and morning coffee in the lobby. Rooms have front side balconies and there's a sundeck on every floor. If your budget allows, opt for the PH Suite with an incredible view. Salvatore's Restaurant, an Italian eatery, is situated next door; it's widely acclaimed by resident gringos in the know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing