We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific value with a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific value with a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Just returned from our 5th stay at Siesta. We are casual travelers who go to Cabo to relax, hang on the beach, read, eat good food, and have a cold beer or two. Siesta is a perfect headquarters for all of that. It is centrally located 1 blk off the marina. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We get one with a microwave and full fridge. There is a patio on the second floor for lounging. Salvatore's (great restaurant) is off of the lobby next door. The owner (Alex) and manager (Juan) greet you like old friends and will assist you with whatever you need or offer recommendations on things to do. We get Josefina's shuttle from the airport directly to the hotel and walk everywhere during our stay. No need for a rental car or taxis. There are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. OK...there is no pool and it isn't oceanfront...but the beach is an easy 15 min walk. This a friendly, quiet hotel that we have recommended to many.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    127
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
40
152
43
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

We loved this place - don't walk in thinking typical hotel room - these suites were perfect! Our Manager Juan was as nice and helpful as he could be --- even with our little police incident right out front of the hotel ;-) Discovered this area is called old town and it's only a short walk right to some of the BEST dining experiences- Maro's Shrimp House. Gordo Lele's, and Mama's for breakfast. Even though there really is no pool, we enjoyed the lounge area with tiled outside shower to cool off. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacGregor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed at the Siesta Suites for 2 nights after a 7 day stay at the Sheraton resort. We could not believe how great this hotel was for the value! the staff was excellent and very helpful to any needs we had and also suggested a cheap way to get back to the airport upon departure. The rooms are small but very clean and well kept, the ambiance was excellent and we really enjoyed grabbing a free coffee in the morning and sitting on the common patio and enjoying the sunshine. The evenings were even better with the great aroma of Salvatore's(Soprano's style Italian dining) rising up to our room along with live music. Location was fabulous as it was right off the main strip and within a block of the marina. The pool is not usable so you must be willing to walk or take a water taxi to the beach if you are looking to swim, really not inconvenient at all. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badmonkey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

I stayed here as an extra night in my time in Cabo in addition to one of those fancy resort timeshares I own where I stayed for the std week. Since my timeshare wanted a small fortune for an extra night I opted to stay here. The ritz this is not, but I knew that going in and was very pleased with the hotel. It is decently priced, clean, and well maintained. If you are on a budget and don't need any frills this is a good choice, plus its close to the action of Cabo. I've been to Cabo 4 times and this is the best place to stay for the price. I probably couldn't stay here for a week as I'm older and gotten a little more soft and high maintenance ;), but I would definitely stay here again for a couple nights to be in town and not worry about having to take a cab or drive out to the corridor resorts.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jklass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

Siesta Suites was the perfect place for us to stay our first time in Mexico. Being our first time we wanted to go out and explore what Cabo had to offer us. Our room was plenty big enough for the two of us, however there is not a lot of closet space, but you can make it work with the extra cupboards. I felt that our room was safe and secure. It's located back a little further from the main strip where most tourists and locals hang out, so there isn't a lot of foot traffic which I liked. It's in walking distance of great restaurants and the beach and Marina. We didn't pay for transportation all trip, except to get to lover's beach. Juan was such a great help if you need anything he is able to help. The "pool" is located in the restaurant, not very much of a pool as it is scenery for the diners.. If you stay here just up the hill to the right is a great restaurant you must try called Maro's Shrimp House. And don't forget Salvatore's which is located in the hotel,. I felt like I gained some weight just smelling all the wonderful food cooking all day long. DELICIOUS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado-wyoming
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Siesta suites is everything you'd expect for the money and more. We stayed in a 3rd floor suite. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the kitchen was convenient. There is an awesome sundeck on the 2nd floor with wireless internet, lounge chairs, bbq grill, chairs and tables. This spot is perfect to hangout, read, get sun etc. Salvatores restaurant is the courtyard is amazing. We'd recommend getting reservations. Salvatore's is famous for their HUGE lasagna. We didn't try it, but the food was great!
Siesta Suites is within walking distance of the marina, lots of taco stands & restaurants, the beach and bars. Since you are downtown, expect city sounds in the morning. Plus a nice rooster alarm clock. The managers are very accommodating. There is a cooler with beverages in the lobby for sale and all the grocery stores and pharmacias are on the block.
Close recommendations:
Breakfast- Mama's Royale Cafe - right out of siesta, right at next block, on right
Lunch- Gordo Lele's Taco Stand- left out of siesta, up 2 blocks, right, left at taxi ontop of the building.... on right - say hi to Meatball for us!!! - Must see if you love the Beatles or even if you don't.
Dinner- Los Deseo's (marina)- get the flaming tequila cheese dip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank uglyluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Seriously. If you want someone that will take care of you, go to Siesta Suites. The dude that manages the hotel is the most helpful person in the entire country of Mexico. Everything we asked for, he did. Our first room was next to a bunch of loud canadians and we couldn't sleep well for one night...next day. FIXED...room was switched to the 4th floor, as far away from the canadians as possible. Our second room had a leaky faucet....one hour after complaining, FIXED...found a small Mexican lad in my room with a toolbox. Last day want to go horseback riding with my woman..almost got ripped off. FIXED!!!!! Manager of hotel calls the guys and tells them they better pick us up.

Salvatores is the best italian restaurant in the world....it is conveniently located right next door to Siesta Suites. PS don't be fooled. that "pool" is more like a large bathtub.

If you need a place to stay that is smack dab in the center of downtown and the adventures it has to offer, about 10 minute walk from the beach, 5 minute walk to the marina, and 1 minute walk to mulitple Lobster for $10 locations, then this is the place for you. I will stay here every time I come to Cabo or at least I turn into a resort snob.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareemahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Property: Siesta Suites
Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers keep a close eye on this four story hotel—a calm refuge two blocks from the marina—and dispense great insider advice to visitors. The kitchenettes come with full-size refrigerators, a queen size bed, and living rooms with wide padded couches, the standard rooms come with 2 queen beds so if necessary, there's room to sleep quite a crew. Included are Wi-Fi, cable TV, and morning coffee in the lobby. Rooms have front side balconies and there's a sundeck on every floor. If your budget allows, opt for the PH Suite with an incredible view. Salvatore's Restaurant, an Italian eatery, is situated next door; it's widely acclaimed by resident gringos in the know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing