We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - good value for money, friendly staff”
Review of Siesta Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Siesta Suites
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed here for five nights in Oct, 2010. When you first walk in off the street, you might be a little disappointed - I expected a larger establishment, for some reason. Staff are extremely friendly though, in particular the manager (Juan), who's definatley a good dude & solid sourse of reliable info. Need any info or advice about Cabo, he's the man to ask. Speaks great English too. He can also tell you how to get to the airport for cheap, just ask him. My room was a smaller single suite, but just fine for me. Room was clean, hot water was plenty hot, & AC worked well. Could have used a bigger TV - I've never seen a 12" TV before (but hey, who goes to Cabo to watch TV?) There is a proper stainless steel BBQ there that is free to use, and an excellent little patio overlooking the street with comfortable lounge chairs. I never ate at the Italian restaurant there, but it must be good because it is PACKED every night. Seemed to be mostly people hanging around that have been there many times before, always a good sign. American owner came and introduced himself, seems like an alright dude as well. I liked the location because it's near the main bars and the Marina, a five minute walk to either. 24 hour security as well. If you want to go to Medano beach, that's about a 20 minute walk around the marina. This is not a high end hotel with a million dollar lobby and uniformed staff; it's a nice and small hotel with a cool manager, decent rooms and a really great atmosphere. All in all I really liked this place, be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepBlueDiver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying here before, this time we brought along my parents. With long time manager Juan away our hosts were the owners Alex, Nancy and Thomas. We enjoyed meeting them very much and had some very interesting and entertaining conversations as well as reccomendations. 1. tacos and shrimp cocktail at Los Claros
As before the room was very comfortable and with our kitchenette rooms we were able to eat breakfast in our room (with coffee from Cabo coffee just around the corner). Any extra kitchen items can be requested as needed and there is a BBQ and tools for guest use though we did not take advantage of this during this trip.
We had ground floor room which was convenient as we had alot of luggage, and the rooms were cooler as well. We did use the AC in the evening and at night to keep cool and it worked well.
The 'social pool' is open 8-4 and we took advantage of it due to the heat. It is in the middle of the restaurant next door, but they are not open for lunch. Great free wireless internet access available in common areas.
The hotel is just off the main drag and very close to the Marina without the high prices. Great location, value and service! (eat at Salvatore's next door too!!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petnannycabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Siesta Suites for 5 nights in the Penthouse suite. It was perfect! The penthouse suite consists of the whole 4th floor/roof (where you have a 360 degree view of downtown Cabo). Our suite had a living room, full kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, huge open patio with a table, chairs and hammock. The room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. It felt very homey. Was a short 5 minute walk to the Marina, and 10 minute walk to Medano Beach (the only swimable beach). Make sure to check out 'The Office' on Medano Beach! Siesta Suites is also next to many shops and restaurants. PRIME spot. We did not have to take a cab the whole time we were there. The manager Juan, was absolutely fabulous. Salvadores, the Italian Restaurant right next door was wonderful! We ordered the lasagna and shared it. It was a very large portion and was delicious! PS, you could smell the garlic every morning from the room. If you are looking for a resort, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a hotel that is inexpensive yet cozy, so you can spend your money on activities and shopping, then this is the hotel for you! Can't beat the price! We loved our stay at Siesta Suites, and will definetely be staying there again when we come back to Cabo!

Tips:
Get pesos @ airport (you don't want to pay in dollars, your change will be shorted)
Try to bargain, most likely they will come down on price, if not, they will let you know.
Don't book any fishing trips until you get to the Marina, you can get great deals!
Don't book any activities online prior to coming (ex: kayaking, catamarans, jet skis, etc.)
Take the shuttle from the airport to your hotel (it's the cheapest way, $15 per person), a cab is $50

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camogirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Siesta Suites Hotel on our first trip to Cabo and it made our trip! The staff was very nice and helpful, and the hotel was in a prime location. We will definately stay there on our next trip to Cabo.......and we will be back for sure! Love Cabo!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superjoe81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We come to Cabo for the fishing, so this time we decided to stay at a more reasonably priced hotel in a central location where we could walk to the port/harbor. We did not have great expectations from the Siesta Suites, as all we wanted was a place to sleep. As it turned out we were pleasantly surprised by this quaint little hotel with such friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Our first room was on the 4th floor (no elevators) and just out of range of the free WiFi, so we asked to move. This was no problem and the staff lugged all of our bags down two flights of stairs to another room. Our room was equipped with a microwave and fridge. There are nice terraces for relaxing, a gas BBQ, internet and printer available for $3 per hour, and free WiFi throughout. Complimentary coffee was brewing in the lobby every morning. We felt very safe and secure here. The front entrance gate was locked every night and someone was in the office 24/7. The location was fantastic and we walked to the harbor at 6:15 a.m. every morning to go fishing. Despite its central location, we found the hotel to be very quiet and relaxing. And one of the best things was the wonderful Italian restaurant (Salvatore's) located right next door. We will definitely be returning to the Siesta Suites on all future trips to Cabo. This is a real "gem" of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBHazeldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

we got the penthouse, its a very quiant and basic abode. lots of privacy. fully kitchen so go to walmart first and stock up. food places are very costly in cabos. there's a bar b que pit on the lower level you can use. staff very nice. plenty of hot water. great view of the city. if it wasnt because we bought a time share in pueble bonito we would go back. internet is 3 dollars an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel_needlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Great location, stayed one nite and was dissapointed in room with patio door and a joke of a lock. Manager and help spoke no English and the room had only one English channel. We would have stayed the additional two nites but moved to Tesoro right on the marina for the same price. Much, much better location and room. Fresher, more modern with nice tile bath and beautiful lobby. We couldn't believe it was the same price a Seista Suite. By the way, the suite was half the size of the room at Tesoro.

In my opinion if you get Siesta for $20 less than ok otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#42 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Milagros Hotel
Los Milagros Hotel
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Address: Calle Emiliano Zapata | Between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siesta Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The managers keep a close eye on this four story hotel—a calm refuge two blocks from the marina—and dispense great insider advice to visitors. The kitchenettes come with full-size refrigerators, a queen size bed, and living rooms with wide padded couches, the standard rooms come with 2 queen beds so if necessary, there's room to sleep quite a crew. Included are Wi-Fi, cable TV, and morning coffee in the lobby. Rooms have front side balconies and there's a sundeck on every floor. If your budget allows, opt for the PH Suite with an incredible view. Salvatore's Restaurant, an Italian eatery, is situated next door; it's widely acclaimed by resident gringos in the know. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Siesta Suites Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing