We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Vacation Ever--”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2007

My husband and I went for our nieces wedding and I was very concern because we were coming from North Carolina long trip.

This was the best vacation and every where we went everyone was very very nice. The resort was OUTSTANDING and everything right with in walking. Food was great and the night time we had soooo much fun.

I will go back. Of course the only problem was the people trying to get you to take tours and buy items but you just learn to keep walking. But the resort was just great.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank KittyKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,674 - 2,680 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2007

Our room here was wonderful, probably 1200 square feet, full refrigerator and kitchen with service for 4, two bathrooms. We had a large balcony facing the marina and our personal hot tub. We were just around the corner from the pool. We enjoyed the poolside restaurant for lunch and dinner. The hotel is close to everything.

The main problem was the maids continually short sheeted the beds. We always asked for the sheets to be replaced, but that was a pain.

4  Thank jtubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We enjoyed (almost) everything about the Marina Fiesta. The resort was close to EVERYTHING! We didn't have to take a bus or cab anywhere. We could walk to everything. The ONLY thing that I missed is the ocean. I like being able to see the waves crashing in, and having the beach right out my back door. I am glad I stayed here, it was perfect except for the ocean. We had a lovely view of the marina and the boats, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 1the boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

We purchased a package including air travel and hotel, so I'm not exactly sure how much the hotel alone cost, but the package for a 5 night stay was very affordable. The hotel is not by the beach but 2 blocks away. The hotel is right by the Marina and within a block or two of downtown Cabo. There are great restaurants right in that area, including Cabo Wabo. The hotel staff was very friendly, although the hotel manager will try to get you to attend a timeshare presentation. All you have to do is tell them you're not interested. The rooms were spacious and they kept them very clean. The hotel restaurant is also very good. We had breakfast there our last day. The hotel has 2 pools; the main pool is large and busy during the day. The second pool is smaller and in a more quiet area. Both pools have bar areas.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank Gaby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

The location is the best thing this hotel has going for it. Right on the Marina through a security gate. Lots of resturants, jewelry shops, mall. Close to the flea market. Short walk to beach. Nice views. The resturants that belong to the hotel were very good with the exception of the sports bar.

We did enjoy our stay for the most part. Staff was friendy and responsive. Drinks were tasty. Food was OK. Burgers were bad. Tacos good. We went on the off season, so it seems as though some amenities were not offered. The beds were comfortable. There was very little lighting in our rooms. It was very dark.

Check in was rough. We had book two rooms, side by side. They
tried to first put all 6 of us in a "luxury suite" that had a pull out couch. The ceilings were dripping from the condensation or a leak. There was also construction going on that side. They quickly moved us to the rooms that were booked. They also faced the construction and the smaller pool. The tile floors were moist and the sheets smelled of mildew. It was clear that the rooms have not been used for some time. After more complaints, they moved us to the 3rd floor, again on the construction side. There, we experienced a leak under the bathroom sink and from the base of the toilet. (And I was wondering why the ceiling was dripping in the first unit that was below us). They came to repair this many times, each time putting a band-aid on the problem, which is how they approach all the maintance in this hotel. Finally, I asked that they actually replace the wax ring to make the toilet stop leaking. By the way, they will tell you that construction starts at 8 and stops at 5. This is not true. They start whenever the sun rises and they don't stop until well after we went to bed. They are off only on sundays. Try to get a room on the other side.

Housekeeping only replaced toilet paper and towels for our ajoining unit and not in ours. Although it was cleaned everyday.

The pool too, you can see how they address repairs. Tiles missing, sloppy workmanship through out. Both my daughters cut up their knees and feet on the tiles. The hot tubs were not heated either. They did test the water regularly and maintained proper chemical levels at all times. It would be nice if they had some portable umbrellas so you can get some shade at the pool once you has enough sun.

The beach was a bit of a disappointment. There is so much construction that there is debris in the water. Also many bottle caps and broken glass from the bars. Also, there are many small boats and waverunners at the shore, running their motors, that it's hard to breath from all the exhaust. The best thing to do is take a water taxi to another beach where you can enjoy the beautiful water and clean air.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank irie_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Older resort,but well kept up. Friendly staff! Brian the concierge was incredible. The pool was nice,and not all that busy the hot tubs seemed to be all cold wich was my only complaint about the resort. The best thing about it is the location once you are the you do not need a car or a taxi.everything you could want is in walking distance. all the good bars, Cabo Wabo, El Squid Roe, The nowhere bar, Giggling Marlin etc. 5 min. walk tops.The office on the beach and other beach bars less than 10min. walk The view of the Marina and pool area was incredible.I stayed at one of the places on the beach last time I was in Cabo all you could see from the deck was the pool and the beach way out in the distance I much prefer the view of the Marina.When you stay here you have to walk 2 doors down the Marina to Senior Sweets for Gelato! like I said the location is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aaronmg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

A good friend and I found a really great rate on a 1 bedroom lockout unit at the Marina Fiesta from a timeshare "For Rent by Owner" website. It was supposed to be a 1 BR unit with a full kitchen with a connecting door to a 1 BR studio. This was perfect for us because we wanted to be able to talk while we were getting dressed, but also have some privacy. Unfortunately, the management at the Marina Fiesta refused to honor our contract. They gave us two rooms on the same hallway and expected us to be happy! We spent a minimum of an hour a day for three of our seven days trying to get our room straight. We finally called the owner of the timeshare and complained. He intervened on our behalf and, on the fourth day, we were given the rooms that we had actually booked. This hassle put a real damper on an otherwise really great vacation.

The rooms at the Marina Fiesta were clean and from both of our sets of rooms we had a great view of the pool and Marina. The pool was not crowded while we were there and we had no problem getting a chair each day. The food served by the pool was reasonably priced and really excellent. The Pina Coladas were great there too. The only annoyance with that was that the drinks were different prices with different bartenders. ???

The Marina Fiesta is not located on the beach, but it is conveniently located for partying and shopping. Just a short walk to The Office and Cabo Wabo, and police officers are always around on the Boardwalk. We never felt unsafe. However, be very careful with your belongings at the Marina Fiesta! My friend left her digital camera on the tour advisors desk in the lobby. She realized it by the time we were at the elevator (60 seconds, tops). When we returned to the desk, the camera was gone. Management would not even file a report for her, they basically just told her that she should be more careful of her belongings.

Marina Fiesta is definitely not a five star hotel, but we did not pay five star hotel prices either! Even with the problems that we had, I would probably stay here again if we could find a great rate again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,816 reviews
1 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £104 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing