We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marina Fiesta Hotel - Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
San Carlos, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Marina Fiesta Hotel - Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2007

We stayed at the Marina Fiesta the week of November 5th. Traded through RCI and were given a two bedroom unit with a large balcony overlooking the marina. Can't say enough about the rooms, bed and view! Staff was excellent and so was the restaurant at the pool. Great location to town and the beach. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
4 Thank Sasibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    823
    258
    131
    97
See reviews for
600
1,066
75
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

This hotel is in a prime location and beds are very comfortable but the staff is TERRIBLE. We arrived at the hotel only to find out they had overbooked and didn't have any rooms available. They sent us to a hotel on the opposite end of the marina that was completely inferior to what we had booked. The only attempt they made to "compensate" us for our troubles was to offer us a $50 gift certificate to the hotel restaurant basically expecting us to pay double so they'd get more money out of us. We were told we would get an "upgraded" room when we returned, however we were put in a small studio with double beds instead of a king which was dark and gloomy with a view of the pool instead of the marina. Trust me, you want a view of the marina - the pool is not much to look at. The staff was so unresponsive and didn't seem to care whatsoever that we were upset. They just kept saying too bad there was nothing more they could do.

Again, the hotel is nice, in a great location, everything is in walking distance and the beds are comfy. However, because of the rudeness of the staff and the total inconvenice of having to spend one night in another hotel, I will never stay here again!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinnyglz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, ct
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2007

Originally had two rooms that had construction going on underneather them. The hotel without me even complaining about it offered to upgrade us to the presidential 2 bedroom suite at no additional cost. What a gorgeous room with a gorgeous view. It's basically 3 bedrooms all interconnected with the middle room being the living space. The balcony stretches for easily 60 feet across... probably even bigger with a hot tub on the balcony overlooking the marina. Very little badgering about timeshares went on during our stay. The swim up bar was gorgeous, food great. Seriously would consider returning to Marina fiesta. I don't know about others, but I had a seriously positive stay there.

  • Liked — Swim up bar at pool
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ladodgers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2007

Marina fiesta has a great view of the marina and very close proximity to the fishing docks. We had booked with both Redrum and Marlin Masters and their docks are falling distance from the steps of the resort. We were two couples with nonfishing wives, and not only was it extra convienent for us to fish out of, but it made it great for shopping and dining for the wives while we were gone from 6 to 3:30 everyday.
Rooms were clean and neat, maid service was outstanding, check in was a breeze although room safes would be a great upgrade, the lockbox with24 hour access in the main office worked out fine. The pool was clean and the staff at the swim up very attentive. Drinks were decent and prices were fair. I have stayed at many resorts in Los Cabos and wouldn't put this one at the top as an all around, but for proximity to town, fishing, dining, and shopping it gets a 8 for 10. I would go back again.
F4B

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no beach/ocean view
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fish4brains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

My husband and I went for our nieces wedding and I was very concern because we were coming from North Carolina long trip.

This was the best vacation and every where we went everyone was very very nice. The resort was OUTSTANDING and everything right with in walking. Food was great and the night time we had soooo much fun.

I will go back. Of course the only problem was the people trying to get you to take tours and buy items but you just learn to keep walking. But the resort was just great.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank KittyKatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

Our room here was wonderful, probably 1200 square feet, full refrigerator and kitchen with service for 4, two bathrooms. We had a large balcony facing the marina and our personal hot tub. We were just around the corner from the pool. We enjoyed the poolside restaurant for lunch and dinner. The hotel is close to everything.

The main problem was the maids continually short sheeted the beds. We always asked for the sheets to be replaced, but that was a pain.

Helpful?
4 Thank jtubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2007

We enjoyed (almost) everything about the Marina Fiesta. The resort was close to EVERYTHING! We didn't have to take a bus or cab anywhere. We could walk to everything. The ONLY thing that I missed is the ocean. I like being able to see the waves crashing in, and having the beach right out my back door. I am glad I stayed here, it was perfect except for the ocean. We had a lovely view of the marina and the boats, and I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — No beach
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank 1the boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing