We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great / friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great / friendly service”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We just returned from sunny Los Cabos where we had 3 different room reservations and the manager Javier really went out of his way to accommodate all of our schedules and to get our rooms located next to each other, everyone else that helped us (Alfredo, Deana, concierge and house keeping) were equally as pleasant and helpful. Marina Fiesta has a perfect location, it is right in the middle of Cabo and is walking distance to everything. The rooms are remodeled, nice and clean. We will definitely keep retuning to the Marina Fiesta.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    853
    266
    136
    104
See reviews for
632
1,118
77
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were very happy with this hotel, while not the grandest, it was very nice. The staff was great, the food was very good, the rooms very clean and location couldn't have been better. The all-inclusive was great, you could eat the buffet at the hotel or go to one of the restruants along the walkway. The only draw back was we couldn't eat at the Lobster House or Mexican Restruants, but the food at the other's were very good. If you're coming for the fishing which was great this is the place to stay. I would recommend this hotel, also plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katamy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. It is with great pleasure that we have read your report filled with such valuable feedback and we would like to thank you for rating us “Great Place”
Hopefully you will be able to come back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had mixed feelings about our stay at the Marina Fiesta. For the most part is was very good. Let me first say that the best part of our stay was the location and the food. The marina is a 5 yard walk from the rear gate, and access to water sports and shopping are only a few steps more. The main shopping area was about a five minute walk and fishing and diving less than that. The all-inclusive plan includes access to a number of restruants along the "Gold Zone". Except for lobster, anything on the menus of the restruants was included. Most drinks such as soda, beer, wine, and standard mixed drinks are included.By far the best restruant is the Baja Lobster House. The staff go overboard to please. Kind of sad in a Lobster House you had to pay $20.00 if you wanted one. But there were plenty of other dishes, including shrimp almost any way you can think of. Our room was OK, but nothing to write home about. They are in the process of remodeling which will help. Do keep your valuables locked in a safe or with you are all tiems. We heard two different people complain of money and valuables missing.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room with a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Rooms were kept clean, grounds were well kept, staff was good ...just one viciously efficient activity person trying to sell you a time share. There was a nice quite pool at the back, and of course the main pool with the bar. 5 min. walk to the public beach & boat taxis to "Lovers Beach". Remember your on the Marina strip, so it can be a little noisy sometimes. We had a hotel room on the 2nd floor facing the main pool & marina. There was a microwave, coffee maker, hotplate, ...and a lack of cutlery. We ate breakfast in the room, and had mid-afternoon tapas & corona or margaritas at the "tequila museum bar" just outside below the pool. When in town dine out..... Lots of good places to eat, which we took advantage of, so you really don't need the all inclusive. Recommend " La Trattoria" - Italian, "Ruth Chris" - Steak, "Maro Shimp House", "La Fonda" - Mexican, and "Baja Lobster Company" which is part of the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iandrews16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. It is with great pleasure that we have read your report filled with such valuable feedback and we would like to thank you for rating us “Good Location”
Hopefully you will be able to come back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbons, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

.stayed at marina fiesta nov7-18 awsome location, great staff everyone was very friendly and helpful Daniel and Raymond were very attentive and just great guys.hotel room was newly renovated great views of marina.restaurants in area are really good.planning another trip back in february cant wait see u soon alfredo. ray and lise.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your experience during your recent stay. It is with great pleasure that we have read your report filled with such valuable feedback and we would like to thank you for rating us “great holiday cabo is great”
Hopefully you will be able to come back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel was lovely - a few inconveniences could easily be fixed - like nowhere to put your foot in the shower stall while shaving and the microwave is at nosebleed height. Overall though, a great place to stay - would have been about 10x more fun though, if they'd heat the pool. It's very centrally located - between the beach and downtown. Cabo Wabo and the Jungle Bar are THE places to go at night (pretty much the ONLY places we found worthwhile). Except for running the gauntlet daily - "Hey, beautiful ladies...you want a Mexican boyfriend/bodyguard/massage?" - they must all take a class to learn how to say this day in and day out, along with hawking their jewelry/pottery/toys/etc. - but I guess it's to be expected. We took the 90 minute tour to get the bonus cash - made the trip very affordable! :)

My friend and I went to the spa and it was wonderful! I had a hot stone massage (sooo worth it) and she had a mud wrap (they had to order the mud and we were surprised it was even available when we went in for our appointments a day after ordering it).

The hot tubs weren't, either at the pool or the spa - that was disappointing.

Definitely take a taxi to the Cabo Winery for a dinner one evening. It really helped to break the monotony of the club scene. An oasis with incredible food, wine and live jazz.

The food and drinks were good and the service was excellent! Thanks, Alfredo, for your personal attention. You made us feel like movie stars! :)

Lisa

Room Tip: Get a renovated room, on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2CtheSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I and my brother and sister in law went down for a week. We've stayed at many resorts in Cabo and have been both spoiled and completely disappointed. This place wasn't quite what we would call spoiled, but was definitely great! The drinks were decent, my wife could only handle 4 or 5 before being tipsy. The water taxi was reasonably priced for four, for a day at the beach, but you could walk the couple blocks if you wanted. The rooms were clean and all the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a full kitchen and laundry facilities in the room, which was great for me as I only like to bring a couple shirts and shorts on holiday.

We went Marlin fishing and had the kitchen at Jacks prepare it. They did an amazing job. I believe we paid like 10 bucks for it, but it was near perfect.

We would definitely go back!! Lots of fun people on the resort and tons of activities! Don't bring a book, you won't have time to read it.

Room Tip: We had a suite, it was awesome. Ask for a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheapotravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing