We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing time!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had an amazing time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We just got back from Marina Fiesta on Sunday and cannot wait to go back. The location was perfect....you are in walking distance to everything (beach, mall, casino, bars, nightlife, etc.) Everyone who worked there went above and beyond for us and could not have been any better! But Carlos & Carlos at the pool bar were our favorite! They made great drinks, were so friendly, and their service was impeccable. We were also able to upgrade our room after our first night, but both rooms we had were very clean. We loved the restaurant options, but particularly loved the tequila museum for lunch and then either the sushi restaurant or the italian restaurant for dinner. We met a lot of great people while we were there and overall had a great experience : )

Room Tip: Upgrade your room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ami1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    804
    253
    129
    93
See reviews for
579
1,045
74
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have been staying at this resort for 15 years. The property is not new and not at all fancy, but the location is excellent. Easy walking distance to Medano Beach, shops, mall, restaurants, and Marina. Great improvements have been made since many of the rooms have been renovated. Cleaning of the floors in the rooms needs improvement. Checking in always seems to be a hassle for some reason. The pool and palapa are well maintained and beautiful. Most of the staff is helpful, especially the Bellmen. They all provided excellent, professional, and courteous service. We were not informed that cash was no longer accepted at the bar and restaurant (trying to convert to all-inclusive). This was a real mess because our guests all brought cash. We should have been informed in advance.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our 12th trip to Mexico and this was our most disappointing stay yet. We e-mailed this hotel a few times in advance of our visit and never got a response. We called and asked for a king bed in a renovated room with a view of the pool or marina. We were told that "our requests would be considered." Check in took way longer than needed. Before we even made it to the front desk, we were apprehended by a time share person. After checking in and going back to the lobby, she hit on us again. My wife had to get somewhat rude and basically tell her that no meant no. Despite that, she called our room several times and we learned to avoid her in the lobby. I think she finally got the message.

Pedro, our bell man, was great. In fact, he was the only person during our stay who asked how everything was.

The room overall was a disappointment. It was on an upper floor with very nice views. And, it was a corner room so that it had a large balcony. The room was large as well but had two beds instead of a king. At check in, we were told that the only king beds were on the front side of the hotel with no views. We saw king beds just down the hall from us. We did not get a renovated room- the room we were given- which we paid an additional fee for through Orbitz was supposed to be a Luxury Suite... .Not. the room was worn out.And, not really clean. Clean on the surface but the grout in the bathroom was black with dirt and grime.And, the room had no safe so we had to use a safe deposit box at the front desk. The employees acted like we were bothering them the three times that we used it- once to put our stuff in it, once to get some stuff out then at checkout. Daniel at the front desk was out and out rude- and dishonest.

We supposedly had all inclusive- what a joke. Like bourbon? Don't get AI here- there is no bourbon. the whiskey selection is two cut rate brands of scotch.One night after dinner, we went to the lobby bar thinking we would have a bit of Kahlua- sorry, no liqueurs included. no mimosas, no.no .no.

Of the restaurants included, presto was a surprise. great pasta, pizza etc. Roberto & Carlos there are wonderful, maybe the highlight of our trip. Imomo, a sushi/Asian restaurant was also good and Leo there was great.We had breakfast at Jacks and it was really, really bad. I mean terrible. How can you not make edible Huevos rancheros in Mexico? We could not go to Deseo's, the Mexican restaurant. Right next door was the Tequila Museo which shared the SAME kitchen but had no atmosphere at all. And, the bistro tables were too small to eat at. We did none of the theme nights, the breakfast buffet was decent but repetitive after eight days- same stuff every day except three of the days there was no bacon. And I got a chuckle out of them calling cocktail wieners sausage. And the sliced lunch meat they called ham was a special touch.Service at breakfast was a joke. Five different people would interrupt you to get your room number so they could print a bill- one for each person- but try to get a cup of coffee or a Buenos dias- Fuhgettaboutit...And, yes, we tip- but I stopped tipping at breakfast. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee. We bought coffee. And you had to get up early to play the towel game. One morning, I thought I would take a couple of pastries from the buffet to have with coffee in the room. I was accosted by a surly waiter who stopped just short of accusing me of stealing!Also, it was cold when we were in Cabo but, there are no blankets or heaters at the only hotel restaurant which is outside. The day we had breakfast at Jack's my wife had hot chocolate. When she asked at the hotel buffet- no.no.no.

Be prepared to sign your name,print your name, your room # and your bracelet number over and over and over... 2995- if I live another 50 years I will remember my bracelet number at Marina Fiesta.

The bartenders and wait staff at the pool were really slowed down by this whole system. They tried hard but were overwhelmed by paperwork. On a couple of occasions around the pool we were awakened from naps to sign bills because of a shift change.Carlos & Carlos at the pool bar are great as are Big Carlos and "Carlos Manuel" who are waiters at the pool.



Back to Daniel- after a few days, I thought I should check our bill to make sure there were no extra charges on our account- there was. At one of the restaurants, they served Indio cerveza. I was told by our server that it was included... Wrong! So, Daniel told me he took the $17.50 off our bill. Corona, Dos Equis, Sol, Pacifico, Tecate included but not Indio.

The night before checkout, I checked our bill again- The charge was still there. i was told it was due to a glitch in the computer system. But, when we got our bill it was still there. At checkout, Daniel told me I owed $ 17.50. Things got a bit testy before he removed the charge- and i had to sign a bunch of paperwork and my bracelet # one last time before we left.

Luis, the supposed concierge was a joke. Sorry to have bothered you bud, and I really wish I had not tipped you- getting info from you was like pulling teeth. Pedro and the guys around the pool were much more helpful.

Also, we tipped the maids daily along with the person who stocked the mini- bar- 4 waters and 4 beers daily. (Even though it was part of the "Partial Inclusive" there were labels on everything saying you would be charged if removed from the fridge... One day before our room was cleaned, the bar had been restocked and the money in the fridge AND the maid's tip was gone... I explained this to the maid and she was very upset. We didn't see that beverage guy around after that...

And, the day before we were supposed to leave, our keys quit working. You cannot get into the hotel from the marina without a key so we had to wait 10 minutes before someone else was going back in. At the front desk, no apology just that ever present feeling that we were bothering them...

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. The only reason I give it two stars is because of some truly great people who worked there, the nice pool and the location. It seemed that management was nowhere to be seen and I got the feeling that with the exception of a few wonderful employees, no one really cared. Overall not a good experience. We are not picky folks- read my reviews of other hotels we have stayed at in Mexico- this one was that bad.Much better choices in Cabo- we will go back to the Melia next time...

Room Tip: Get a renovated room if you choose to stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mazdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are working hard to offer the best experince and we hope you give us the chance to show it to you.

Thank you.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We spent a week at FM in Feb and found that the resort had pros and cons. The PROS- location, this was the selling feature and by and far the best pro. Other pros, the back pool was sheltered from the wind, quiet and for most days warm. The hot tubs on the 5th floor was a great find and while some strategic checking required in the morning to ensure they were plugged in, worth the effort for the afternoon and early evening. The all inclusive restaurants were good, Jacks for breakfast, Tequila's has great nachos for snacks and the italian had great brusetta and pizza. We had an upgraded room, although we had to forgo a king size bed to secure. The room was clean and nicely done. Maid service was good. CONS- We were accosted by time share sales almost at every step and often in the lobby!!! They were offended when we were not interested and for the first 48 hours ruthless. While the food was good, there was seldom a meal served without a cracked plate, glass, cup or one morning in plastic (not enough availble?). One day I forgot to leave a maid tip and we later found our screen door open, and as our neighbours balcony was connected to ours may have been a problem. We also noted our towels decreased from 4 bath size to 2 on day three or four.

Overall we got what we paid and nothing more. It was an average resort.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, not too bad. Balcony had zero privacy and neighbours VERY close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We travelled to Los Cabos in Jan., 2012. My husband and I had a studio room. It had been recently renovated and was very comfortable. We had to two queen beds (very comfortable), a small table and small kitchen area.

When we travel we don't usually hang around the hotel. The marina are has lots to see. You can go to any number of restaurants and lots of shopping for whatever you need. Obviously we did not do the all inclusive and are glad we didn't. We ate at one of the restaurants on the marina that is connected to the hotel and it was the most expensive and least impressive of all our meals. Our friends ate at another and actually got bad meat. We walked to a nearby grocery store and picked up a few breakfast items and for the rest of the meals we tried restaurants all over Cabo.

The check in and check out process was reasonable painless, perhaps a bit slow and a little disorganized. We did not do the welcome talk, but had little trouble with the time share people. That was a first in Mexico! The resort also has free wi-fi. Not real reliable, but certainly usable.

As I said earlier we didn't stay around the resort much but all in all if you like to be in the middle of things and are able to walk everywhere, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Property was nice, large pool area, well kept, clean rooms, friendly staff with the exception of the time share pests who bother you from the minute you check in until you leave. Food was marginal; better off eating elsewhere. Drinks were very high priced and absolutely no alcohol in them since they book primarily all inclusive guests. Rooms have no safe for storing valuables so plan on some other way to secure your stuff. Easy walk to the beach and the marina, shops, restaurants are literally right outside the door.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more privacy and better views. If you want a really peaceful day, try the smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights and just got back yesterday and are going through detox…….Wow to much Tequila!! The resort is centrally located so if you wanted to go downtown or to the beach its only a 5 – 10 minute walk. If you do the all inclusive be ready to sign for every little thing you order (kind of a pain). The food was ok nothing too much to write about. The service in the hotel was very good but at the outside restaurants (part of the all inclusive) they were extremely slow! All in all a nice place and a great time but would pass on the AI next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gil24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing