We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Live Oak
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had a wonderful time at Marina Fiesta. The employees are so warm and inviting. The people of Mexico have such a wonderful sense of humor. I found CSL to be very laid back and relaxing. The grounds at MF are impeccable. The employees work so hard to make this resort an upscale resort. Our room overlooked the pool area. It had 2 queens (which was very comfortable) and a walk-in shower, a stocked up fridge, and a small kitchen area w/ stove, coffee maker, etc... Anything you may need during your stay. We didn't get the all-inclusive as we wanted to eat whenever we wanted and we wanted to try the local fare. We did have a minor problem with our daily breakfast situation, but it wasn't so bad we didn't think it couldn't be resolved. When Rodrigo checked us in I mentioned to him we were supposed to receive a daily brkfst. Since this was our first time staying at MF we were unaware of the brkfst coupon that is supposed to be presented to the waitstaff at the time of ordering. We were supposed to receive the coupons at check-in. Well once I resolved the issue, they credited us our first brkfst and everything was fine after that. MF is centrally located to the marina and downtown. Everything is within walking distance. We didn't need to rent a car or get a taxi. We walked every where, we even walked up to the church. My husband and I plan to come back and we plan on staying at the Marina Fiesta. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhensMyNextVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    864
    270
    137
    104
See reviews for
655
1,138
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at the Marina Fiesta. This was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and it this resort did not disappoint. The central location to downtown was perfect (we've stayed further away from town duing our last visit to Cabo and even though the resort was beautiful, we found the cab rides to become a hassle). Waking up every morning to an incredible view of the marina was incredible. The employees at the resort were all extremenly helpful (Thanks to Carlos at the Palapa swim-up bar in particular!!). Our son was able to enjoy all that Squid Row has to offer (not uch that I'm interested in, but for his age group, lots of fun), while my wife and I ventured over to the casino next door (a nice surprise). We are alooking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlwrigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Let me start by saying for me to give 5 circles, it has to be perfect and a luxury hotel. Having said that, we got a great deal, so we got our money's worth.
The good:
1. Location (if you don't need an ocean breeze). September is hot as advertised and a breeze would have helped. There are a few places near here that are actually on the ocean.
2. The food- really good at the Mexican, Italian and Baja Lobster places. I actually liked how it is not a typical buffet and you sit down to eat and be served. There was a hair in my dish at Jacks(bad).
3. Sevice was great. They moved us when we had complaint about noise in the next room. Restaurant servers were great as well.

The bad:
1. Flys everywhere
2. Ants in our room
3. No entertainment
4. Pool was dirty (especially in hot tub area- visible mold)
5. Can't get coffee in morning without signing for it. This really should not need a ticket and another reason it is not a 4 or 5 star.
6. My husband has been ill since we returned (Montezumas Revenge). We did eat on the dinner cruise, but other than that, it was all here. Not sure where he caught it, but it is worth mentioning since we checked out on the 17th and he is still hurting.
7. Pool bar closes at 8PM. Only leaves small lobby bar open.
8. Very questionable looking stains on bed linens and the curtains in our room.
9. Hard beds.

We had a good time and it is very close to downtown and in what seems like safe area. I give it 3 and a half stars.

Room Tip: Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtravelors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 5 times, our most recent stay was good a usual, we were met by Pedro who is always helpful and one of the best employees the hotel has. We checked in and was disappointed, they had our reservation wrong , that was a little disapointing. We hung out near the pool which is always awsome, however we were alittle disapontied about with the amount of flys that were near the pool and bar. this made it very hard to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dino836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had a great stay. Perfectly located near all clubs, a short walk to Merida Beach, and the best malls. Our room was immaculate, with refrigerator, flat screen TV, and comfortable bed. We chose the all-inclusive plan, and the food was very good, with a great deal of variety (five restaurants to choose from).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culiacan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 2nd-9th September. The place was amazing, the staff was really friendly and would help you in any way they could. The food was great, had a choice of different restaurants on the marina front, Baja Lobster was really good. The rooms was nice and tidy, cleaned everyday without fail. There was loads of drinks to choose from, i see people complain about having to sign for every drink, but i did not find this an issue at all, as if you was to pay by credit card you would have to do that anyway. Other views that i read on this site was that the staff was very rude, well i dont know where they were staying but was not the Marina Fiesta. The staff was absolutely amazing. Big praise to all of them they work so hard.
The location is perfect, you dont need a taxi to get into town it is within walking distance. You do get people try to sell you things whilst you are out walking but you get that everywhere, you just say no thanx and thats that. There is a mall a few minutes away which is good, it does have the "luxery avenue" which is expensive, but if you dont want to buy expensive things dont go into that part of the mall.
I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, and i most certainly will be staying at this hotel again when i visit Cabo again.
I dont have any complaints really, the only thing i could suggest is that the pool could stay open a bit longer, it closes at 8 but i guess thats to do with the season. A bit longer would be awesome. Other than that it is perfect. Recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Hi richard m,
On behalf of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, we'd like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you and your guests had a great experience with our resort. At Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa we strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and relaxed. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and look forward to having you and your guests back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at the Marina Fiesta Resort from 9/3 - 9/10. Our experience was similiar to most others who have rated their stay. We enjoyed the place enormously. The resort is really pleasing to look at with its Mexican inspired architecture. The lobby was beautiful and the grounds well kept. Our room was nicely decorated and apparently one of those recently redone. Our view was of the marina where once we spotted a seal swimming. Mountains and blue sky framed the horizon.

The resort is centrally located which saved on taxi fare and was quite close to public transportation. For about seven dollars round trip my husband and I went to Cabo San Jose and enjoyed vistas of the Pacific Ocean as we traveled. The resort is also adjacent to a rather nice mall that fits all budgets.

We did not purchase the all inclusive package.The seafood restaurant associated with the resort was pretty good. We ate breakfast one morning at La Palapa and the meal was mediocre at best. This did afford us the chance to eat at many of the surrounding restaurants such as Villa Serena with its stunning view of the ocean, an amazing seafood stuffed red snapper and live music!

The staff was pleasant and professional. Our room was cleaned daily. The dishes were washed and we had nicely designed towel arrangements.

Special thanks to Javier who was most helpful in our endeavor to explore the best of Cabo San Lucas.
We would definitely stay at Marina Fiesta again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the marina during the off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madametravelalotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Hi Madametravelalotta,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your vacation at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to accommodate your needs and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,704 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing