We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On the marina”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Great location on the Marina. Quick access to fishing boats or fun to sit on the deck and watch the boats. The timeshare people are not very friendly if you do not attend their presentation but it is fun trying to get them to say hi to you after you have told them no. The Bell Boy, Antonio, was a lot of fun. He was very helpful and had a great attitude.

The room was great and always cleaned. The pool was cool which is good when in Cabo. Resort manager was very good to us when the Baja Lobster restaurant tried to ruin our vacation. Our least favorite thing was the Baja Lobster. Bad food, bad service, and an even worse manager. The resort does have a partnership with them but I do think the Baja Lobster does very little to help out the Marina Fiesta's reputation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    874
    272
    137
    106
See reviews for
676
1,148
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My friend and I booked a 4 night stay in a junior Suite at marina Fiesta... Before leaving I got so nervous with all the bad reviews I was dreading going to the Resort... I have to say it is not the best Resort in Cabo by any means however, the people who worked and served us were the most helpful friendly people there. We totally loved our stay , the ATV boy Ivan was so entertaining he was able to get the crowd going with the music and having a blast while laying by the pool... The bell Boys Antonio, Isidro, and Jesus where totally helpful anytime we needed something. The resort is cost effective and you really get to enjoy your stay. I miss it already

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I can not say enough about this resort. People are so nice, resort is beautiful and in a great location. The food is amazing! I already have our next trip booked there and let me tell you I never go the same place twice but Marina Fiesta was so awesome we had to go back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKNYForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

What a wonderful first experience and impression of Cabo! Everyone at the resort was very friendly, especially Rodrigo and Cesar, close to activities in downtown Cabo San Lucas, the beach, and enjoyed all the inclusive specials.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFunFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your review

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just got back from 5 days at Marina Fiesta, Cabo. The staff was etremely friendly and accomodating from the bell boy, Antonio to the front desk and the wait staff at the pool/restaurants. The all-inclusive package was a great deal and the food in the restaurants was very good. We had sushi for lunch daily!! The pool was lively and friendly (more 30 and 40 somethings than 20 somethings). The location was convenient. It's a short walk to the beach, downtown and great restaurants on the marina. The only downside to the trip was the tropical storm that rolled in our last night but, the folks at the Fiesta promise that they won't let that happen again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi Chris S,
Thank you for reviewing Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. We’re happy to hear that you had an amazing five day stay with us and enjoyed the daily sushi for lunch. It sure is delicious! We're sorry for the tropical storm and we'll try to make sure it stays away during your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have been to Cabo before although this is our first stay at Marina Fiesta. So long as there is a room available and an "All Inclusive" rate, there is no need to shop around. They have everything you want and especially for those going for a short stay. Location, Location, Location. But not just a great location, we experienced superb customer service at the front desk by the manager and our bell boys Carlos and I think the other one was Arturo. We tell everyone about our stay at this place and we no longer will go to Cabo every 2 years...more like twice a year if Marina Fiesta will have us!!! Tim and Anna McCarthy (1st Time Trip Advisory Rating)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandAnna949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi TimandAnna949,
We're so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time during your most recent vacation with us here at Marina Fiesta! Our staff is always available to make sure our guests are being accommodated and we thank you for pointing out their efforts. We always wish our guests could visit multiple times of the year and look forward to your many vacations with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Our bell boy was amazing. He had any info and was never put off. His name was PEDRO. He was the most help of anyone in Cabo.
The breakfast buffet opened at 7:40ish everyday.....although it was supposed to open at 7. The rules are abitt odd. Look them over twice. Their should definately be more bartenders at the pool bar!

Room Tip: Our room was 218. Perfect for low travel yet great site line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheatley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi Wheatley1,
We're happy to hear you had a great time during your stay and that Pedro was able to accommodate you. We'll sure to let him know of your kind words and look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing