We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation, great value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Hartland, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation, great value!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We went down the first week in November and stayed seven nights. We took advantage of a Living Social deal that was offered for the all-inclusive option. This was our first time to Cabo and based on our experiences here, will definitely be back. The location of the hotel is ideal for those who like to be in the middle of everything. The room was cozy and the bathroom was huge!! The resturants included in the package offered a wide variety dishes and were excellent. Our favorite hangout was definitely the pool. The drinks were great and the service was excellent. Joaquin, Mario and Dugo never left us with an empty glass!! I can not say enough about these guys, they made the trip!

Outings included Cabo Adventure Zip Lining which was an exceptional excursion. It had a great mix of physical activities on top of great zip lines...rock climbing and repelling to name a few. We did the Fiesta Sunset cruise around the arch. Beautiful photo opportunities!! Some of the greatest scenery we have ever seen. Our best excursion had to be the combo ATV/horseback riding on Migrino Beach. We took our ATV's as fast as they would go on the beach and the horses were well trained and well kept for. Just a phenomonenal experience.

We will be back!!

Room Tip: you must ask for a marina view and a remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougK1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    822
    258
    131
    97
See reviews for
600
1,063
75
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed a week at Marina fiesta, it was awesome. Food is excellent, rooms are very nice, service is awesome. Our server Joaquin was the best, he was always there to provide whatever we needed and was very attentive to us. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Go with the one bedroom, a little bigger and has a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We just returned from Marina Fiesta after spending a week at the resort. First of all I have to say that we have stayed at alot of different motels and a couple of all-inclusives in Cabo previously. This was our first experience at Marina Fiesta, and we were very happy with the location, the facility and the service we received. My deepest appreciation to the wonderful service we received from Oscar at the pool bar, Martin and Pedro - bell boys, and much more and Miguel - who oversaw the bars and restaurants in the all-inclusive area and Alejandro - bartender in the lobby bar. We are definately coming back and would highly recommend this facility to anyone wanting to be in the downtown area. The food at all of the all inclusive restaurants, was very good and we have no complaints. The only heads up I would give, is to make sure you check the menu for each of these restaurants at the concierge when you book your reservations for dinner, as the menus change daily, and you have a smaller menu than the full menu at these restaurants. but there is always a good variety of choices... Thanks for a great trip...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 425 and it overlooked the pool as well as a partial view of the marina, it was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butrfly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of October and early November. This was our fifth or sixth visit to MF. We are definitely planning a return trip.

The one dig I have to give, is that they moved Carlos from the pool bar. Bernardo and Oscar do a great job!!, but they need to expand the pool and have all three!!! I think many of the return visitors are protective of the long-time employees (Joaquin and others) and I hope as they make changes (which they certainly were doing while we were there) that they remember how important the long-term staff are.

Rooms. . .we always love our room, but this room was the absolute best!! It seems that the update is almost complete--loved the new pool chairs and the changes are noticeable.

Food. . . it keeps getting better and better. We loved the addition of the Baja Lobster. For all inclusive, they are doing a restricted menu, but they pick great items, serve them timely and taste great. We thought the breakfast buffet was much improved.

Bellmen, concierge, front desk--all worked very hard to meet our needs. . . a special kudos to the Aqua Market and the coffee man!!!! (can't believe I forgot his name--Raphael). My spa services were very wonderful as well!

Oops, almost forgot the location, but as has been covered before---couldn't get any better!

Can't wait to head back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vacationdivaMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I've stayed here twice so far, and if go back to Cabo soon, I'll stay here again. My biggest dilemna for the morning is which pool should I lay out near. Or maybe I should take the walk and head for the white sandy beach. My room is always kept immaculate, and both times I've stayed I've had a great view of the Marina. The staff is so cheerful and always eager to please. The location is great, because everything I want to do is withiun walking distance, from dining, to shopping, to hitting a club for a few drinks. No need to rent a car... just take a stroll. I just love this resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandoram68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Location, amenities, good people, great food and drink. The entire package makes the perfect vacation. The suites are sweet. The service is spectacular. We felt like guests of the royal family, No better vacation spot could be found no matter what your requirements might be. No comfort is neglected.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim, california
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Marina Fiesta Resort is an amazing place to vacation! The staff and service was beyond my expectations and well above amazing. As a mother of 3 kids, and trying to juggle my luggage, the staff was so helpful and did not make me feel like I was overwhelmed. The food was great and the room was extremely clean. I have already recommended this to all my friends and will hopefully get to visit again next summer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#21 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,088 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,640 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing