We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$565
US$504
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$156
Bookit.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$669
US$503
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$748
US$462
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
US$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$910
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveller rating
1,660
989
303
148
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
989
303
148
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja lobstergolden zonelos deseosinclusive restaurantsall inclusive packagethe bell boypalapa barshort walk to the beachwalking distance to everythingthe location is perfecttime shareall inclusive plannight lifesushimain poolsister propertycabo wabo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,609 - 2,614 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This sums it up..the location is awesome......however.....be aware that the all inclusive is VERY expensive as we kept track of our bills and we could not exceed the price of the all-inclusive..but of course, we always bring our own liquor for cocktails on the balcony.

We sampled all of the restaurants included in the all-inclusive package....our favorite was Los Deseos......which is not offered on all inclusive unless you are an owner. Stay away from the Baja Lobster Company as it is very expensive and hubby got sick from the rock hard horrible scallops.....

Mobility issues...if you are unable to walk be aware that you will be climbing stairs and/or a hill to get to the food places on the Marina area.

Kudos go to Jiovanni and Rodrigo for getting us a better room after our first room had a view of the wall....we had to wait a few days but it was well worth it.

DO go to Mis Suenos which is down near the fishing boats and to the left....YUMMY food....get the fried fish sandwich...
it was the hugest most delicious hunk of halibut I have ever tasted. AND...Victor at Mis Suenos carves the most amazing marlin out of a carrot to put in your iced tea!

The spa is average to poor..make sure that they give you the full 50 minutes, better yet go down the stairs to the left (you will see a big sign that says MASSAGE 30.00) and get a wonderful massage from California Organic Spa...wow...30.00 for one hour...this massage was so much better than the resort massage.....

Still rating this as a three star because the service is somewhat lacking....

Questions? Please message me.....

Room Tip: Room number 515 is front and center....view of pool and marina.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TERRESA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Hi SSWEETIGIRL_123,
Thank you for sharing your review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa. We are so glad that you had an awesome stay with us sampling our restaurants and enjoying the beautiful weather. We hope you enjoyed your massage and look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Once again the Marina Fiesta was wonderful, Javier the manager and the staff there went above and beyond to accommodate us, we had 3 separate reservations and they got us all rooms next to each other. The Marina Fiesta is nice and clean and conveniently located in the center of everything. We travel to Cabo twice a year and always stay at the Marina Fiesta. I would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My husband and I always stay here, if it's available. You simply can't beat the location. It is right on the marina. You walk out the back gate and you are right in the heart of everything. Less than 5 minutes to the Puerto Paraiso Mall and probably also 5-8 minutes walk to the main bars. You can also walk over to Mendano Beach or catch a water taxi. Rooms are nice too. We have had studio rooms (recommend the larger studio) and a 1br unit w two bathrooms which works out great if ur sharing a room. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They have an all inclusive option. We don't use it but theirs takes advantage of some of the restaurants nearby. Last, but not least, they have a swim up bar. You won't be disappointed w the Marina Fiesta.

Room Tip: If you get a studio, try to get the larger unit. It has a bigger kitchen area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorilv1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Your comments fill us with happiness. We hope you return for the fourth time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

the nicest people and could not do enough to make our stay
the best both of the front office staff were great getting us a private balcony over looking marina and the pool

the location is much better then resorts further up the beach right in the mix of all excitement we got the 2 room suite with huge balcony and seperate lounge dinning kitchen and bedrooms
2 bathrooms. and bothered showers

we will be back for sure we stayed in suite 507/508 1st dec and was perfection coolant ask for better

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I will not stay at this place again! First of all, they insisted on taking our luggage up to our room, when we told them several times that we could easily take it ourselves. Short from making a scene we allowed them to take our luggage. Upon arrival, I noticed how tightly packed our luggage was on their cart, and hoped that none of us didn't have any breakables. Low and behold, we heard something break when bellboy was taking our luggage of the cart. He had pulled on the handle that is meant to extend out when you are rolling the luggage. He pulled so much that he yanked the handle off the telescoping arms. He stated that he had worked there 5 years and that that had never happened. He said that he would pay for it, but I realized that it would easily have cost him several days pay. Secondly, there were five of us in our group that decided to go to Cabo, but only had 2 rooms available, and because one of our friends already had a timeshare walking distance away he decided to stay at his hotel. When he came to visit us, security stopped him at the gate and asked if he stayed there and if he did not he could not enter the premises, and could only wait in waiting room until we came down. Even then he was not allowed to come to our room!!!!! I have never heard of this type of Scam!! When I asked why he could not come up, they stated that it was because of "security issues". We were willing to give them a copy of his license and passport so that they could have ID'd him, but that was not enough. What was enough was that we pay $80.00 per day and that would satisfy him being able to come in and see us in our room!!! This was a timeshare we could have easily added him in as a guest to this resort prior to arriving, but we did not for see the greed that was displayed by this hotel. Again, if you are meeting friends from other resorts, Do NOT stay here!!! We struggled all five days with this ongoing dilemma.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReneG147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Hi Rene G,
On behalf of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, we greatly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your most recent stay. <<ADD SOME BACKGROUND REGARDING A SAFETY PROCEDURE AS TO WHY OUTSIDE GUESTS ARE NOT ALLOWED ON THE PREMISES>>. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass along your concerns to our respective teams. Again, we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews