We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We had a wonderful time at Marina Fiesta, I've been there myself 5 times now and always pleased at the level of service given by all the staff. Yes, the time share sale people can be a little pushy at times but I found if you just tell them you are not interested they leave you alone. If you give them a maybe they will keep after you, keep in mind they are on commission.

We were there with my wife's parents who were on the other side of the hotel, the Conceirge upgraded them at no cost for a room close by as we were travelling with two small children. They took care of booking private transportation which allowed us a direct trip to and from the airport, well worth it so you don't have to make a few stops along the way at other hotels.

We like the location as you don't have to pay for transportation as everything is in walking distance, even the beach. I've read a few posts that the beach is far away, yes it is if you take the boardwalk but you can just walk out the back of the hotel up and around the corner and you are at the beach (Right at Billigans and The Office), maximum 5 minutes. Yes, I'm sure there are nicer places to stay but then you have to rent a vehicle and pay for cabs, we enjoy the freedom of having everything within a 10 minute walk.

We will be back again in a few more years.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    840
    261
    134
    100
See reviews for
614
1,095
75
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TEXAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

If you stay at this hotel please do not get suckered into buying any timeshares or special vacation packages over at their sister resort, the Hacienda Encantada. They will lie and tellyou whatever just to get your money and ur credit card. If you visit one of thier timeshare presentations, make sure you get whatever they are telling you in writting and that they sign before you will give them your credit card or any deposit. They will try and try and convince you that what they are telling you is the truth, but they are liers and scam artists.

Also if you like the beach, this resort is not on the beach and is right in the middle of the town which is very busy and alot going on.. If you want quit, time away this isn't the resort to stay at... I wouldn't recomment it either way, because of the sales team and how they would lie and manupulate people into handing over their money. They all have jobs due to tourist and should give a ltitle more respect to the average traveler not try and scam on them.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank PalTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

A word to people looking for a hotel. Just got back from a great
vacation. three of us stayed at the Marina Fiesta which is a great
location, I give it that, but not only do they have a major construction site
going on behind it 7 days a week, but there check out time is 10:00 a.m
and they are not very accommodating. Traveling to many places and
have never had a check out time of 10:00 a.m. and it was not even busy
there this time of year. If you're on a later flight, you don't want to
stay here.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — construction site going on
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sbpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2008

On the UPSIDE: the location is great if you would like to tour/visit all that Cabo San Lucas is famous for by walking the city. The only transportation you will have to pay for is a $15. per person (each way) from & to the airport in a shared van and you will not have to deal with paying for or finding parking for a rental car.(helpful tip: when you land @ the airport head STRAIGHT outside & to the van/shuttle desk if you want to avoid all the timeshare presentation salesmen that rush you as you exit the main terminal)
The only other transportation we had to pay for is a glass bottom boat ($12. each) which was arranged by the helpful concierge @ the Marina Fiesta, to take us to El Arco & whale watching.
We walked practically the whole city & down to the beach.
We did not care for the food @ the Palapa Bar Restaurant (poolside) but we LOVED the food @ Cabo Wabo Cantina!! (a couple blocks north)
Also, the rooms are spacious with kitchens and nice balconies.
On the DOWNSIDE: we hardly got a wink sleep between the timeshare women in the lobby @ the hostess desk ringing the room over and over to ask us to come down and talk with them about going on a presentation tour + all the construction going on next door. When they ring your guest room phone they tell you it is to come down and get your "Welcome Packet" and complimentary gifts. When you go down they give you a coupon for 2 free drinks and try to sign you up for a presentation breakfast tour and will not take "No thank you" for an answer! We finally had to unplug our phone for the entire stay. The construction site operating next door is constantly (24 hours a day - AROUND THE CLOCK!) very disruptive...we are talking jack hammers, cement truck mixers beeping, table saws, sledge hammers, alarms, sirens & generators...TORTURE if you like to get some rest & relaxation on your vacation.
Another thing we were not aware of is the hassle & hustle of the street vendors is RELENTLESS (no exageration!) - once you leave the resort grounds.
The only way we would go back to this place is if we were members already (we will NEVER join) so we did not get harrassed about the timeshare program & the construction was finished next door.
If you are a wheeler-dealer and like the whole "game" that some people like to play with ALL the timeshare pimps for free activites & small amounts of cash & also don't mind getting bombarded on the streets by all the "crap you do not need" vendors who get a bad attitude when you won't engage them...then this is would be an ideal place for you to visit. If you are looking for privacy & peace & bliss - this is about the last place on earth you will find it.

  • Liked — Location in Cabo
  • Disliked — No peace of mind & privacy
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank HotPinkLipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

After reading reviews I booked this place out of convenience only a few days before departure. Turned out to be a great choice. It's medium size which I prefer over the giant AI's. It was very clean and the hotel employees were all nice. The location was perfect. With so many restaurants in town it was within walking distance to virtually all of them, drinking establishments also. It was also right on the docks so fishing was only 10 minutes away after waking up and getting a coffee. Golf was a 20 minute taxi away. Modano Beach is also only a 5 minute walk the opposite direction of the dock. Lastly, the views of the docks both day and night were great to wake up to and view the sunsets. Overall a great value to top it off.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Weak gym
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SD-Chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2008

We were in cabo at the end of the Baja 1000, and the team we were supporting, Honda (we won the race) booked us into this hotel. The two rooms we got were clean, nice and slept three each comfortably. The hotel was secure, had good parking (which was big enough for our lifted off-road rigs, very important for us), and everything worked. Its location walking distance to the marina is perfect for anyone who is in Cabo to hit the bars, or do some fishing /diving.
The staff were courteous.
The bar and entertainment facilities, however, left a lot to be desired. The credit card machines @ the bars didn't work. The pool bar shut down @ 9PM, and the lobby @ 11PM. The jacuzzi closed @ 10.
All in all, a good hotel, but based on the prices, I wouldn't pay for it myself. That is my general feel about Cabo. They charge the sort of prices you would expect in Hawaii, but it is still very much the "there's always something that doesn't work right" Mexican experience.

  • Liked — Location and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Bars
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Zwithapggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2007

We stayed at Marina Fiesta for two weeks between November 19th and December 3rd. It had been four years since our last visit to Cabo and we were excited to see a continued investment in making CSL a first rate vacation destination. The only complaint we have is that there is no real activities program at the hotel like in other destinations in the area. Little is done to cater to youngsters. Otherwise, the accomodations were just fine. The grounds were in good shape and the rooms were as they have always been. A definite improvement has been the restaurant/bars in the immediate facility. They are really good with decent value. They is little if any timeshare type pressure to deal with at Marina Fiesta which is a change from years past assumingly due to the development of Encantada (the sister resort) and the sold out status at Marina Fiesta. The front desk service was better than ever, the bell boys were great. The Palapa bar's food service was excellent but the drinks could use a boost. The poolside service was also hit or miss. Marina Fiesta does a good job with providing a safe and secure hotel for members and guests to enjoy.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — No organized activities and uninterested pool waitstaff
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PirateMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing