We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one week. We've been to Cabo before & learned that it's all about location & Marina Fiesta has it! This hotel is on the marina & withing walking distance of downtown & Medano Beach (5min walk from hotel). The mall is nearby & there is tons of restaurants thru out to choose from. We had a studio but ended up upgrading to a one bedroom which was worth every penny! We stayed in Rooms 507 & 508 (they connect) & haf an awesome view of the marina & pool (which our son loved). Plus we were next to the "Solarium" which had 2 hot tubs overlooking the marina. Great place to stay in the perfect location in Cabo!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTraveling303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    840
    262
    134
    100
See reviews for
614
1,095
76
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just got back from a few weeks at the Marina Fiesta. Overall we had a very pleasant and enjoyable time but there are few tips we can offer about the Marina Fiesta.

First of all, we found the staff to be generally excellent. The waiters and bartenders at the pool bar (La Palapa) were excellent guys. Bernardo, Joaquin, Salomon and crew were always attentive, friendly and took great care of us. We were on the all inclusive plan, which purported to indclude tips. When we asked servers what they got from this tip structure, the answer was $7/month. Tip your severs well here (and at the associated restaurants) and they will repay you with excellent service. We tended to tip in cash rather than add it to our hotel bill to ensure the server was getting the money and not receiving it through the filter of the hotel.

Second, avoid the people working at the "Member Sevices" desk in the lobby. All they want to do is rope you into the timeshare presenetation for the "Genesis Collection". They also lurk around the towel exchange desk and sometimes milla bout at breakfast in La Palapa. I have zero interest in purchasing a timeshare and I made this abundantly clear to the folks at this desk. I made it it clear that 90 minutes of my wifes and my time was worth far more than a complimentary sunset cruise or a $75 spa gift certificate. My advice is to be polite but be very direct that you have no interest in their sales pitch.

The location of the hotel is very convenient and one of the main selling points. It is located in the heart of the marina and provides great access to many attractions, beaches and restaurants. We were on the all inclusive plan and received excellent value for the price we paid. We ate at all the included restaurants and found them adequate but not outstanding. Breakfast was available at either the poolside restaurant (La Palapa) or at Jack's Bar and Grill. Breakfast at La Palapa can get very busy during peak times (8:30-10). My advice is eat there either early, late or go to Jack's. Fewer people go to Jack's and the food is made to order where at La Palapa it is a buffet.

The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. Rooms in the center of the complex have not been renovated, while ones in the side buidlings are more up to date. The pool is excellent and was very quiet for the first week we were there before Christmas. Leading up to Christmas it increasingly became populated in the afternoon with boorish drunken loudmouths who were rude and demanding of the wait staff. If this isn't your scene get out of the hotel during the afternoon and enjoy the pool in the morning or in the late afternoon/evening. There is also a smaller pool at the back of the hotel that virtually no one uses, mostly because it seemed to be unheated and mostly in the shade.

Overall we liked our stay and the staff were excellent, just be aware of the pitfalls of this place.

Room Tip: Request a mairna view room in either of the side buildings. The center building has not been update...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveler2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We went there through dream 2travel for $250 for 5 nights all inclusive. Resort was pretty awesome. Internet was terrible, and pool bartender was a jerk that refused to serve us in the pool bar because we "had a server". Was rude to us as well as about 3 other couples. Amazing location. Close to everything.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We got a promotional deal for $200 for 5 nights 6 days food included so it was worth the money. Had to go to promotional sales at Hacienda Encantada Resort also but fortunately low pressure sales. But I wouldnt return to Marina Fiesta, too many negatives. 1st they give you the older crappier rooms and the owners the better kept better furnished rooms. Maid service came daily but never mopped the floor. Waiter staff at the one restaurant at the resort was pathetic. Main pool goes from 2.7ft to 6ft. Very small. One good thing free wifi!!! We had two rooms one stocked the other not, no shower curtain, no tv remote, bed hard as nails and no room safe. No beach and pool hours are from 8am-8pm For years we have always seenMarina Fiesta come up on searches of available places in Cabo and now I know why, theres always room at this joint cause anyone that knows about it knows to Stay Away. Unless your a fisherman and dont care about your accommodations and want to be close to the marina.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Your comments will help us improve. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We have stayed at the Marina Fiesta resort several times. It has always been a pleasan experience. December 2013 was no exception.
The rooms are being updated and the improvements are very nice.
The staff is incredible. Everyone we met was extremely interested in making sure we felt welcome and went out of their way to meet our needs.
The location for us could not be better. It is close to downtown and just steps away from the marina.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
We love reading your opinions. Thanks for visiting and we hope to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We checked into the Marina Fiesta on a Friday and were given two rooms which were not up to par. They smelled musty or moldy. It also had a "garden view" which was actually a dirty pool. We asked the front desk to be moved to another room on the Marina side. They did so the next day saying that all the rooms were filled for that night. The second room we were given had all the required equipment for a timeshare and a big balcony overlooking the marina. The staff was very accommodating and couldn't do enough especially the bell staff and Antonio in particular. We happened to have gone during Hurricane Paul's visit and since the hotel lobby is open, all the water and wind came into it. The staff worked continually sweeping to keep it as prestine as possible for their guests during the bad storm. And they were smiling. We were happy with this property, but my suggestion is to check out the room first and let the front desk know if there is a problem and I'm certain they will make it right.

Room Tip: The 200 building has the marina views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josette0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
With the weather you never know. Thanks for your patience and good comments. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I have been to cabo 4 times in the last 6 years and i have to say this was my best stay yet. the room are very spacious and the grounds are well kept. you are very close to downtown and right on the marina.
I have to say the staff were very accommodating. especially my bell boys Pedro,isidro,jesus,antonio and martin. always making sure we were having fun and knew where to go. thanks guys!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
The boys also appreciate your greetings and greet you. Thanks for your feedback and we hope soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing