We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that I have stayed at the Marina Fiesta. Giovanni at the front desk expedited our smooth check-in.
Our accommodations were perfectly appointed and located near the pool area. The partial kitchen was adequately stocked , the beds were comfortable and the new glass shower was perfect. The cleaning staff was on the mark and kept our room spotless.
The staff at the Marina Fiesta are friendly, helpful and always upbeat.
We did not have the all inclusive eating plan which allowed us to enjoy a variety of amazing Cabo restaurants. I would recommend that anyone coming to Cabo needs to experience the Mexican cuisine offered throughout the area
The location of the hotel cannot be surpassed as it definitely places you in "the pulse" of Cabo
Located on the Marina and with-in the hustle & bustle allows you to enjoy the true Cabo experience
Marina Fiesta is a location you should take advantage of and enjoy the proximity to Medano Beach and the Marina.
I will return next year and definitely plan on staying at the Marina Fiesta

Room Tip: Request a room on the non- pool side for peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Hopefully a repeat visit. Thank you for choosing us and thanks for the comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    874
    272
    137
    106
See reviews for
678
1,149
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This was my 3rd (3-4wk) stay at MF in 3 yrs and 8 trips to Cabo and although it's still a good place to stay, it's not what it was a year ago and cost-cutting management is starting to show.

PRO's :
Staff are, for the most part, excellent .... Fernando Herrara (Room Mgr) is super, as is cleaning staff, Wendy (Concierge), and Bellboys Antonio and Pedro.
Rooms are spacious, well appointed (I had a renovated 1BR Luxury Suite), and always clean. Beds not so comfortable but kitchen and coffee maker are good to have. Pool is excellent and staff work very, very hard to keep it clean and safe.
CON's
All Inclusive package is NOT good value. Food at all 7 of the featured restaurants is mediocre at best and Service is horrid ! Jack's is the worst of the bunch ... 3 or 4 staff dressed as Pirates to draw customers in and try to sell them activities, photos etc while there's only one waiter serving customers. Breakfast took over 2 hrs, lunch 2 1/2 and I refused to try dinner ! You can do MUCH better for food, service and price at the many local bars and restaurants (Mis Suenos, Mango Cantina, Baja Brewing, Tiki Bar, Cabo Blue, Tobasco's, Alexander's, Baja Cowboy, Nowhere Bar, etc.)
Lounges at the pool are the worst ! They are fixed position so you can't lay on your stomach and they're only 4" off the floor so very difficult to get into and out of !
The whole operation is understaffed and service shows it ! Pool Bar closes at 6 even though customers all want it open till at least 8pm. Bar staff are NOT very friendly (understaffed and overworked). No dinners offered at the pool buffet this year even though they were popular in past years.

Location is excellent as the Marina is a happening place and has a lot to offer.

Time share presentations and solicitation for them in the Lobby are distracting and annoying.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
We are sorry we didn´t pleased you 100% but if you give us the opportunity on your next trip will do everyrhing to surprise you. Thanks for your feedback, they help us improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

My husband (34) and I (26) are on our way back from spending a few days at Marina Fiesta. We stayed here through an RCI timeshare which my in-laws allowed us to use. When deciding on a resort for our first trip to Cabo I did a lot of research through trip advisor. We wanted a smaller resort, not a mega-chain like Secrets, Riu, or Dreams, and we wanted something that offered all inclusive but was within walking distance to attractions. Marina Fiesta was a perfect fit for us!

As other reviews mentioned, they are updating many of the rooms (newer linens, flat screens, glass shower doors) and initially we were placed in a newly updated room on the first floor. The room was beautiful, but the view was less than desirable (stuck in the corner overlooking another room's patio). We immediately asked to be relocated which they were happy to do. We were placed in a 5th floor room which overlooked the pool area and the marina. The only exception was that the room was not updated. We didn't mind at all, and even though it wasn't totally modern, it was clean and comfortable.

We chose to do the all inclusive option but decided that it is not necessarily the best value since so many bars and restaurants are at your doorstep. The all inclusive is a minimum 3 day commitment, so it might be a good idea to do the three days and plan the remaining days on your own. The breakfast buffet by the pool was convenient and pleasant. We also dined at Los Deseos for lunch and dinner, Jack's bar and grill, and the Baja Lobster Co. Los Deseos was probably the best of the three we tried. Jack's was fine but nothing to write home about. The Baja Lobster Co. was very overrated and if you order lobster be prepared to add an additional $20 to your bill since it is not covered in your all inclusive package. Overall the food was better than expected, but I think the dining options that the marina offers are far superior to the hotel's offerings.

Speaking of the marina, the best feature of this resort is by far the location. You are a ten minute walk from Cabo Wabo, El Squid Roe and many other attractions that are favorites of Cabo visitors. The arch and lover's beach are easily accessible using one of the water taxis or chartered ships docked in the marina and the beach is not far away according to some guests at our hotel. The one disadvantage of being so close to the marina is the seemingly endless flow of street peddlers and restaurant employees trying to get you to eat at their location. We were constantly being encouraged to book an excursion, buy jewelry or toys from small children (even when we were eating at the restaurants), we were even offered Cuban cigars and when we declined to purchase we were instead offered weed or cocaine. Generally a 'no thank you' would do the trick, but it was obnoxious.

Overall we enjoyed our trip and found the location, staff, facilities, and restaurant options that Marina Fiesta offers to meet our liking. We found what we were looking for in a resort by staying at Marina Fiesta and we will certainly consider it again should we return to Cabo.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one week. We've been to Cabo before & learned that it's all about location & Marina Fiesta has it! This hotel is on the marina & withing walking distance of downtown & Medano Beach (5min walk from hotel). The mall is nearby & there is tons of restaurants thru out to choose from. We had a studio but ended up upgrading to a one bedroom which was worth every penny! We stayed in Rooms 507 & 508 (they connect) & haf an awesome view of the marina & pool (which our son loved). Plus we were next to the "Solarium" which had 2 hot tubs overlooking the marina. Great place to stay in the perfect location in Cabo!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTraveling303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just got back from a few weeks at the Marina Fiesta. Overall we had a very pleasant and enjoyable time but there are few tips we can offer about the Marina Fiesta.

First of all, we found the staff to be generally excellent. The waiters and bartenders at the pool bar (La Palapa) were excellent guys. Bernardo, Joaquin, Salomon and crew were always attentive, friendly and took great care of us. We were on the all inclusive plan, which purported to indclude tips. When we asked servers what they got from this tip structure, the answer was $7/month. Tip your severs well here (and at the associated restaurants) and they will repay you with excellent service. We tended to tip in cash rather than add it to our hotel bill to ensure the server was getting the money and not receiving it through the filter of the hotel.

Second, avoid the people working at the "Member Sevices" desk in the lobby. All they want to do is rope you into the timeshare presenetation for the "Genesis Collection". They also lurk around the towel exchange desk and sometimes milla bout at breakfast in La Palapa. I have zero interest in purchasing a timeshare and I made this abundantly clear to the folks at this desk. I made it it clear that 90 minutes of my wifes and my time was worth far more than a complimentary sunset cruise or a $75 spa gift certificate. My advice is to be polite but be very direct that you have no interest in their sales pitch.

The location of the hotel is very convenient and one of the main selling points. It is located in the heart of the marina and provides great access to many attractions, beaches and restaurants. We were on the all inclusive plan and received excellent value for the price we paid. We ate at all the included restaurants and found them adequate but not outstanding. Breakfast was available at either the poolside restaurant (La Palapa) or at Jack's Bar and Grill. Breakfast at La Palapa can get very busy during peak times (8:30-10). My advice is eat there either early, late or go to Jack's. Fewer people go to Jack's and the food is made to order where at La Palapa it is a buffet.

The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. Rooms in the center of the complex have not been renovated, while ones in the side buidlings are more up to date. The pool is excellent and was very quiet for the first week we were there before Christmas. Leading up to Christmas it increasingly became populated in the afternoon with boorish drunken loudmouths who were rude and demanding of the wait staff. If this isn't your scene get out of the hotel during the afternoon and enjoy the pool in the morning or in the late afternoon/evening. There is also a smaller pool at the back of the hotel that virtually no one uses, mostly because it seemed to be unheated and mostly in the shade.

Overall we liked our stay and the staff were excellent, just be aware of the pitfalls of this place.

Room Tip: Request a mairna view room in either of the side buildings. The center building has not been update...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveler2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We went there through dream 2travel for $250 for 5 nights all inclusive. Resort was pretty awesome. Internet was terrible, and pool bartender was a jerk that refused to serve us in the pool bar because we "had a server". Was rude to us as well as about 3 other couples. Amazing location. Close to everything.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We got a promotional deal for $200 for 5 nights 6 days food included so it was worth the money. Had to go to promotional sales at Hacienda Encantada Resort also but fortunately low pressure sales. But I wouldnt return to Marina Fiesta, too many negatives. 1st they give you the older crappier rooms and the owners the better kept better furnished rooms. Maid service came daily but never mopped the floor. Waiter staff at the one restaurant at the resort was pathetic. Main pool goes from 2.7ft to 6ft. Very small. One good thing free wifi!!! We had two rooms one stocked the other not, no shower curtain, no tv remote, bed hard as nails and no room safe. No beach and pool hours are from 8am-8pm For years we have always seenMarina Fiesta come up on searches of available places in Cabo and now I know why, theres always room at this joint cause anyone that knows about it knows to Stay Away. Unless your a fisherman and dont care about your accommodations and want to be close to the marina.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antmcdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Your comments will help us improve. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing