We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Having never been to Cabo San Lucas, we searched a long time before selecting our hotels. We decided to split out week spending half of it in the marina area and half at a beachfront hotel. If we had it to do over, we would split it 5 and 2. We really enjoyed our stay at Marina Fiesta. It is in the center of activity and you are close enough to walk to most attractions and restaurants. We spent no money on cab fare while staying there except to travel to and from the hotel. Our room faced the marina so the view was lovely. Pool noise was minimal. Our room was very spacious and clean....though not luxurious. As I write this I am at the Hilton ...beautiful and luxurious, but not convenient to anything but the beach! We much prefer the location and friendliness of Marina Fiesta!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 67Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,399 - 2,405 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We just spent 5 nights at Marina Fiesta on an all-inclusive deal and it was utterly wonderful. The staff (Wendy, Francia, Alejandro, Gustavo & Salomon especially) were all great, the room & views were awesome (4th floor overlooking the pool & marina). The entire property was immaculate, with people cleaning constantly. We had 5 or 6 restaurants to choose from as part of the package and we didn't have a bad meal once. I'd say that La Palapa (on the property) was the best breakfast, and Jack's (2 doors away) was the best dinner. Wendy the concierge was extremely helpful with anything we needed. The only thing I'd say is that if you're the type who wants to get a room and stay in it to watch movies / TV this is probably not the place to go - there are only 10 or 12 english speaking channels to choose from. But who would go to Cabo to stay inside anyway??? :)

Room Tip: The room overlooking the pool was great for us, but we did hear music from town at all hours of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveSoLowBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Went to Cabo with my mom & my sister. The Marina Fiesta was clean and adequate. Compared to other resorts that I've stayed at at other locations, this resort is just OK. No complaints. It's got a beautiful view of the Marina in Cabo! Denise at the front desk was VERY helpful at booking excursions!
Their website said they had DVD players in the rooms - which they did NOT!
I used the "gym" every morning and they kept trying to charge me extra to run on the treadmill when I was told it was included and complimentary.
Initially they tried to put us in a room on the 1st floor - we complained and were moved to the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigBroChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

We apreciate your comments, Thank you

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Just returned from 10 days at this resort, on the all inclusive plan. This is my 3rd time at this resort, and the first since they became all-inclusive. Had a wonderful time! I was traveling alone, and this is a safe, smaller size resort where people are friendly, staff gets to know you fast, and you dont have to fight for a lounge chair. My room overlooked the pool and noise was never an issue at night. The rooms are not fancy, but nice sized. Most of the restaurant options were very good, the tacos and ceviche from the palapa bar were excellent! I did not do a " presentation" at this property, but did get to know several travelers who own timeshares and thoroughly enjoy their annual pilgrimmage here. Wendy, the concierge was always there to assist me with anything I needed, always with a lovely smile. I was dissapointed that there were no cushions on the pool chairs, but i heard they are on order. Right outside the secured gates is the marina with anything you could want, and all the hot night spots are an easy 5 minute walk. The beach is a short walk as well. Honestly, i preferred the pool most days as i was not battling the barrage of solicitors on the beach. I think they could improve the offerings available in your room fridge(coke, beer, water). I look forward to my next visit here!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Marne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I read comments about this hotel before we left and was a little worried. I LOVED the hotel. The staff was very friendly and we had a fabulous room with a jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the marina We had issues with having the wrong room but the staff took care of it immediately. The all-inclusive was the best we have had. The Sushi place was our favorite. Jacks had fantastic food. The location was great. I definately would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room with a jacuzzi on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenjen523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This place was not what was promised by the company we booked through. We are not "whiners", we are travellers and expect our accomodations to match the description or come pretty darn close to what is promised and paid for. When you hear the term, "too good to be true", it def applies here. I am aware this is Mexico and not the US, but that has NOTHING to do with service and quality. The 'remodeled" rooms are great, if you fight for one but the other rooms leave much to be desired. The staff was attentive when you had a currency note in your hand, other than that, no one understood much of what was going on. Oh yeah, we purchased a timeshare from Hacienda Encantada, the sister resort..hoping the service there is much greater than it was here.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amberlina76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

It´s sad reading your coments but we apreciate them because they help us to improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I was very excited about this trip. The resort is beautiful and in a pretty good location as long as you dont mind getting attacked by all the sales men on the marina. I couldnt sleep at all. The beds were uncomfortable. I woke up in pain everday. They have three hot tubs that arent even close to being warm. I got cold sitting in them. And it is very loud here. Music playing at the bars in the marina till 5Am. Then the music at the hotel pool starts up at 7:30. and its not soft music it is loud! Not pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

We are so sorry and we offer you an apologize we remind you that the bars located at the marina close at 2 am. Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,838 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £98 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing