We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Fiesta Resort " Awesome"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I just spent a week at the Marina Fiesta Resort Cabo San Lucas. We have been to Cabo many times but I have to say the staff at this resort was awesome. Our room was very clean, the grounds are well kept and the view was amazing. Miguel and Pedro were very nice and very helpful. Carmen was our contact person and she was great. Wendy was our primary contact for dinner reservations or activities, she was very helpful. Our overall experience in Cabo was awesome as usual. We plan on returning to Cabo again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0618kandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,826)
There are newer reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,126 - 2,132 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

I guess it depends what you are looking for in a vacation. I took my Mom here for a few days and we were looking forward to a relaxing vacation. We chose this hotel for it's All Inclusive + restaurants plan, it's swim-up bar and amazing views of the marina. Unfortunately, the hotel is located close to the beach/downtown nighclubs and the noise from music and screaming party-goers was horrendous! I didn't get to sleep until after 5am :( We dedided that we wouldn't be happy to have another 4 sleepless nights so we moved to the Pueblo Bonito Blanco resort by the beach which cost us an extra $700! To make things worse the Marina Fiesta Resort charged me a penalty fee to check out early so it ended up being a very expensive mistake :( not a great experience. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: All rooms are affected by the noise of the surrounding nightclubs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We are so sorry about the noise but it´s completely out of ours hands, our location is in the Marina heart so it´s kind of noisy sometimes. Thanks for your comments and we will try to find out how to improve and avoid the noise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I went with 4 other ladies and had a blast! The location is perfect especially if you have never been to cabo or are going primarily for the party/activities. Walking distance to everything! The staff is great and very upbeat and willing to have a good time with you! Solomon is a wonderful and charming host/ bar tender goes out of his way to make you feel special! Wendy the consiere is adorable!! I cried open check out because I felt like I was leaving family! All other people there were great as well. The only thing I would suggest is that they explain the meal program better upon ck in as we were not aware that we could use the other restaurants for all meals and ate a lot of nachos lol the outside bar and pool should be open a little later since its so much fun hanging out there but everything else is great! I can't wait to go back!!! WENDY Facebook me!!

Leslie

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondbehr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here during spring break time, but we would not advise that if you are looking for a quiet vacation. We had some college student banging on our door a few nights during our stay.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk away from the resort, and it wasn't overly crowded.

We did not choose all-inclusive, and I'm glad we made that decision. The resort food was okay, but there are better options just a short walk down the marina.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenab82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

From the moment we arrived until our departure everything was perfect!! I surprised my mom with a trip to Cabo San Lucas, and we both ended up surprised!! Adrianne greated us with all the necessary details of our package and other options available. Every staff member greeted us with a smile everytime we stepped out of our lovely room. We were situated with a view of the marina and pool in a very clean, comfortable, fully equipped room. The location of this resort takes it from a 10 to a 27 (off the scale). Right outside of our card-only access gate we found the wonders of excitement in the city. Bars, clubs, restaurants, shopping, locales, and beauty awaited us. The environment felt very safe, the people were friendly, and most every business spoke English. I did however have the opportunity of brushing up on my 2 years of spanish when making deals and speaking with the children of the city. There is not ONE reason someone should not stay at this hotel. The pool closes at 8 and the onsite bar closes at 10, but even as a party animal, I appreciated the hours. I'm sure it cuts down on the noise complaints and accidents. Look for Pedro and Antonio for eye candy and great assistance. Wendy was also great, helping us with a late night room entry and never forgetting our name and room # from then on out. We also received massages at the beautiful spa.......AMAZING!! Marina Fiesta is beyond amazing, and they have customer service down to an art!!! FYI, I'm a real Houstonian with a great experience, I felt it necessary to write a review because it was such a wonderful place and the public deserves to know!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldCitizen713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

It´s a pleasure for us to read that our facilities reached their goal in giving you satisfaction.
Thank you very much for writing so nice words about us. We expect to have you here in your next holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The staff was great however Joaquin is the best!!! The food at the Palapa Bar is very good and the service is great. Room service was excellent. Don't forget to make reservations for the offsite restaurants, if you do room service is your only option at the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for your words to Joaquin. He sends you greetings. And thank you very much for such beautiful words. Hope to see you again and letting our staff makes you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Marina Fiesta for 4 nights and had an amazing time. The bellboy Miguel was very helpful. He spoke great English and told us about the restaurants and attractions close by. This hotel has the best location bc it is within walking distance of the beach (Medano), mall, marina, and clubs like Pink Kitty and El Squid Roe and many many bars and restaurants. We were very impressed with the all inclusive package at the restaurants. The food was fresh and delicious. Their shrimp entrees tasted incredible. if you are a fan of civiche then I recommend getting it from the mexican restaurant, not from bajalobster unless you like it very sour.

The only bad thing about an all inclusive resort is that you are limited to what is on the menu. No lobster entrees unless you want to pay regular price for it, which was very expensive. No Coronas, only the local beer which was Tegate was free. No shots of hard liquor such as Don Julio or Hennessy. However, it is definitely WORTH it to buy the all inclusive package for meals. We saved hundreds of dollars on two people for the 4 days we stayed there. This included breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They charged $5 for room service but the food was free.
We will return to Marina Fiesta because of the friendly staff, food, and location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pheap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. About the beer we are working on that. We will also pass your comment to the Baja Lobster chef. We hope you can visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,755 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#17 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £95 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing