We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Happy to stay here”
Reviewed 29 May 2008

If you're in Cabo to party, Marina Fiesta is great. I was very satisfied with my choice to stay there. The room rates were good and the proximity to the downtown is a good choice. The hotel location on the Marina is excellent: <10 minute walk to the main part of El Medano beach or town.

I stayed at Marina Fiesta for a week with 2 friends in August 2007. We fit 3 people in a which had 2 queen beds and 1 foldout couch. Sleeping on the couch was surprisingly comfortable. The room had a usable kitchen with sink, large fridge, stove, and microwave. Ask for a room facing the main pool. We had a room facing the main pool which was excellent. The hotel has 2 pools but the 2nd pool is in an odd location facing construction.

The rooms were cleaned each day and the pool is a nice size. Drink prices are high even during happy hour but still acceptable. It was also nice and quiet in the evenings because I believe they shut down the pool promptly at 8PM every night.

The staff at the hotel was hospitable and friendly. We ran into a front desk person at El Squid Row (5-10 minute walk). She remembered us and said hello.

For more information refer to this URL [--]

  • Liked — rooms and close to beach and town
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyboredom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    852
    266
    135
    104
See reviews for
630
1,117
77
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2008

The hotel messed up our reservation and would not check us in even though we provided them with written confirmation from RCI. It took a few hours and several phone calls to/from us, RCI and the hotel to finally get it straightened out. The front desk was rude about the situation and were not helpful in resolving it. We had made two reservations under one name and the hotel took it upon themselves to delete one of the reservations. Nice - Welcome to Cabo. As a result we were stuck in a smaller room until we complained. After moving our luggage 4 times, we eventually got a comparable room to what we had been promised. The balcony area was nice but the patio area with hot tub was very dirty (layer of dirt/sand over every thing. We didn't dare sit in the chairs or recliners on the patio. The hot tub heater worked on and off, so we were only able to use it a couple of times. Our room was not cleaned very well until a gal named Claudia arrived on the scene. She did a great job. Earlier in the week the bed had been made with the top sheet above the dirty down comforter, so we had to switch it around before going to bed. The hotel location is convenient but can be noisy. The restaurant/bar located below our balcony, thumped music every morning until around 3 AM.

Make sure you avoid the timeshare vultures at the airport – just keep on walking and get to your shuttle or taxi as quickly as possible. If you show them your shuttle ticket they will lie and say that it is there company and you should come to their desk -so they can help you "take your money"...They will surely attempt to promise you what ever you want and then scam you for some deposit money. If you want to get some free-bees and enjoy some drinks during a 3-hour (no it's not 90 minutes) time share presentation, just talk to the timeshare people at the hotel. They can hook you up and you know where they work…

On a positive note – the place had great bellmen.

Pass another bottle of tequila and maybe I'll feel better about this place...

  • Liked — The bellmen
  • Disliked — Dirty patio and room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSabre22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I highly recommend staying at the Marina Fiesta Resort, especially for first time travelers to Cabo. I'm in my mid-twenties and traveled to Cabo for the first time with three girlfriends, and we could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is perfect, within walking distance to popular bars, restaurants and Medano Beach. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and all accomodations were kept very clean throughout our stay. The pool was also a great alternative to the beach. Only complaint is the timeshare lunches, etc shpeals you hear from clerks in the lobby, but you can't really go anywhere in Cabo without someone trying to sell you something. All in all it was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone, young or old, traveling to Cabo.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Time Share sales pitches
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2008

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the restaurant by the pool. We had a few problems with the front desk, but after it was worked out they were very helpful and friendly. I do advise that the first thing you do is to ask them to empty the refrigerator in your room, because they will remove things and them charge you for them. Seriously! Other than that problem, it was a lovely experience. It is a nice quiet resort, not a lot of partying. It is in a great location on the marina, but if you want to go to the beach (we didn't) it is quite a walk. Would love to stay there again.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellabooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANONCITYCOLORADO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2008

I have one good thing to say and that is the hotel is nice. The second day their us girls went down to the pool and i put my very expensive jewelry on the dresser and after the maids cleaned our room they decided to take my jewelry with them.I notfied security they asked if they could search the room .But they found nothing either.but i had to go and find them to ever talk to them again. They had know answer for my problem. Just O well.I was never able to talk to a manager.Besides all that the male waiters are rude and if you do not understand pecos and what you should get in change your in trouble. Every time the prices were different on the same drink. The maids started cleaning at five in the morning and were so loud you could not sleep in .On the van ride to the airport no one that stayed their said they would never stay their again for more different reason than mine. So be careful it can definetly make a difference on how your vacation goes.It almost makes you not want to go back and i love it their. So good luck to everyone.tami bentley

  • Liked — The area
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SLICKESTLIZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We had a wonderful time at Marina Fiesta, I've been there myself 5 times now and always pleased at the level of service given by all the staff. Yes, the time share sale people can be a little pushy at times but I found if you just tell them you are not interested they leave you alone. If you give them a maybe they will keep after you, keep in mind they are on commission.

We were there with my wife's parents who were on the other side of the hotel, the Conceirge upgraded them at no cost for a room close by as we were travelling with two small children. They took care of booking private transportation which allowed us a direct trip to and from the airport, well worth it so you don't have to make a few stops along the way at other hotels.

We like the location as you don't have to pay for transportation as everything is in walking distance, even the beach. I've read a few posts that the beach is far away, yes it is if you take the boardwalk but you can just walk out the back of the hotel up and around the corner and you are at the beach (Right at Billigans and The Office), maximum 5 minutes. Yes, I'm sure there are nicer places to stay but then you have to rent a vehicle and pay for cabs, we enjoy the freedom of having everything within a 10 minute walk.

We will be back again in a few more years.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEXAS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

If you stay at this hotel please do not get suckered into buying any timeshares or special vacation packages over at their sister resort, the Hacienda Encantada. They will lie and tellyou whatever just to get your money and ur credit card. If you visit one of thier timeshare presentations, make sure you get whatever they are telling you in writting and that they sign before you will give them your credit card or any deposit. They will try and try and convince you that what they are telling you is the truth, but they are liers and scam artists.

Also if you like the beach, this resort is not on the beach and is right in the middle of the town which is very busy and alot going on.. If you want quit, time away this isn't the resort to stay at... I wouldn't recomment it either way, because of the sales team and how they would lie and manupulate people into handing over their money. They all have jobs due to tourist and should give a ltitle more respect to the average traveler not try and scam on them.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank PalTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
786 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,652 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing