We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good decision!! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
kcsmith013
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good decision!! :)”
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Two friends and I went to Cabo for a girls trip. We booked the Fiesta Marina thru RCI due to it's location near everything. We felt that it would be safer for the three girls to be in the middle of the town within walking distance of everything, rather than having to take buses or taxis anywhere. I was worried about my choice of hotel due to other reviews on this site and RCI....not that they were all bad, but I was worried that it was going to turn out like some of them claimed. Well....boy was I wrong!! This place turned out to be a great location....close to everything....and extremely nice. We had no problems checking in, with room service, with items being stolen (which was a concern bc for some reason our room lacked a safe)....none at all. There is a huge construction site going on behind the hotel but where our room was we couldn't hear anything. The pool was nice....there was good service by the pool bar, and a nice outdoor restaurant next to the pool. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Cabo! :)

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcsmith013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    875
    272
    138
    106
See reviews for
680
1,149
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We stayed at the Marina Fiesta 6/5/08-6/10/08. Our friends own at Hacienda Encantada (MF sister resort that just opened) and were offered a preview package for $440.00 for 5 nights but had to listen to the timeshare presentation and the new resort.

This resort is located right on the marina within walking distance to everything. The resort itself is smaller about 155 rooms. The lobby is open and has very nice decor. We were greeted by the Hacienda rep Leslie who was waiting for us with a smile. We were checked in and in our room within 15 minutes. We were on the ground floor (114) facing the main pool and marina. The rooms are older but the beds are extremely comfortable!!!! There is a featherbed and a down comforter. The patio is spacious and was nice to sit at in the morning. There is a very small kitchenette that has 2 burners, microwave, toaster, blender, small fridge, and dishes.

We didn't spend too much time at the resort itself but I can tell you the 2 days we spent at the pool were quiet and pleasant. The pool was cool and refreshing. Drinks and food at the Palapa bar were on the pricey side but good....try the Zombie :) We never heard any construction and there was never any late night parties and were there over a weekend....unless were are really heavy sleepers! We ate breakfast at the Palapa buffett on our last day and found it to be just OK for the $17 pp price. The selection was strange but they were willing to make you whatever you wanted. We walked to Mendano Beach almost everyday took only about 10 minutes..best to take the back way.

The staff was nice and always eager to please. We liked the security gates at the entrance and the marina. At night they even had a security guard checking names and room #'s even if you had a room key.

I hope I didn't miss any details!!!

We really loved the location of this resort, and the fact that it's small and the service was great!!!

~Beth

  • Liked — Location and beds
  • Disliked — breakfast buffet
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth&Marc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2008

This is the fourth time I have stayed at the Marina Fiesta. I have loved this place everytime. This was the second stop in my wedding week. We moved to the Marina Fiesta from Los Nidos. We stayed at the Marina Fiesta with about 30 of our wedding guest. It was perfect for us. It gave us a great meeting spot to head out to our next planned activity; such as heading to the beach, dinner or night club. The Marina Fiesta is a SHORT walking distant to all of these locations. The pool was perfect for all of us to unwind and party....not too late b/c it shuts down at 8pm. While the drinks can be a little pricey, the food and service were very good. The rooms were spacious and clean (as they have been in all of my stops there).

While this isn't the Ritz Carlton, it is a great hotel for those who don't want to spend their whole trip in a cab!!

  • Liked — LOCATION, LOCATION (older guests loved walking around the Marina & Mall during the day)
  • Disliked — Don't have one.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Geomod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2008

If you're in Cabo to party, Marina Fiesta is great. I was very satisfied with my choice to stay there. The room rates were good and the proximity to the downtown is a good choice. The hotel location on the Marina is excellent: <10 minute walk to the main part of El Medano beach or town.

I stayed at Marina Fiesta for a week with 2 friends in August 2007. We fit 3 people in a which had 2 queen beds and 1 foldout couch. Sleeping on the couch was surprisingly comfortable. The room had a usable kitchen with sink, large fridge, stove, and microwave. Ask for a room facing the main pool. We had a room facing the main pool which was excellent. The hotel has 2 pools but the 2nd pool is in an odd location facing construction.

The rooms were cleaned each day and the pool is a nice size. Drink prices are high even during happy hour but still acceptable. It was also nice and quiet in the evenings because I believe they shut down the pool promptly at 8PM every night.

The staff at the hotel was hospitable and friendly. We ran into a front desk person at El Squid Row (5-10 minute walk). She remembered us and said hello.

For more information refer to this URL [--]

  • Liked — rooms and close to beach and town
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyboredom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2008

The hotel messed up our reservation and would not check us in even though we provided them with written confirmation from RCI. It took a few hours and several phone calls to/from us, RCI and the hotel to finally get it straightened out. The front desk was rude about the situation and were not helpful in resolving it. We had made two reservations under one name and the hotel took it upon themselves to delete one of the reservations. Nice - Welcome to Cabo. As a result we were stuck in a smaller room until we complained. After moving our luggage 4 times, we eventually got a comparable room to what we had been promised. The balcony area was nice but the patio area with hot tub was very dirty (layer of dirt/sand over every thing. We didn't dare sit in the chairs or recliners on the patio. The hot tub heater worked on and off, so we were only able to use it a couple of times. Our room was not cleaned very well until a gal named Claudia arrived on the scene. She did a great job. Earlier in the week the bed had been made with the top sheet above the dirty down comforter, so we had to switch it around before going to bed. The hotel location is convenient but can be noisy. The restaurant/bar located below our balcony, thumped music every morning until around 3 AM.

Make sure you avoid the timeshare vultures at the airport – just keep on walking and get to your shuttle or taxi as quickly as possible. If you show them your shuttle ticket they will lie and say that it is there company and you should come to their desk -so they can help you "take your money"...They will surely attempt to promise you what ever you want and then scam you for some deposit money. If you want to get some free-bees and enjoy some drinks during a 3-hour (no it's not 90 minutes) time share presentation, just talk to the timeshare people at the hotel. They can hook you up and you know where they work…

On a positive note – the place had great bellmen.

Pass another bottle of tequila and maybe I'll feel better about this place...

  • Liked — The bellmen
  • Disliked — Dirty patio and room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSabre22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I highly recommend staying at the Marina Fiesta Resort, especially for first time travelers to Cabo. I'm in my mid-twenties and traveled to Cabo for the first time with three girlfriends, and we could not have been happier with the hotel. The location is perfect, within walking distance to popular bars, restaurants and Medano Beach. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and all accomodations were kept very clean throughout our stay. The pool was also a great alternative to the beach. Only complaint is the timeshare lunches, etc shpeals you hear from clerks in the lobby, but you can't really go anywhere in Cabo without someone trying to sell you something. All in all it was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone, young or old, traveling to Cabo.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Time Share sales pitches
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2008

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Loved the restaurant by the pool. We had a few problems with the front desk, but after it was worked out they were very helpful and friendly. I do advise that the first thing you do is to ask them to empty the refrigerator in your room, because they will remove things and them charge you for them. Seriously! Other than that problem, it was a lovely experience. It is a nice quiet resort, not a lot of partying. It is in a great location on the marina, but if you want to go to the beach (we didn't) it is quite a walk. Would love to stay there again.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellabooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing