We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Pacifica, California
1 review
“Anniversary Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have been to the Marina Fiesta twice now.....and we love it there! Just got back from our anniversary trip and it couldn't have been better! Serigo the activities director is great! He got us to go up to the second pool to play volleyball......we had a blast! Also Jouquin and Carlos down in the swim up bar/restaurant are great. They are right there if you need anything. Can't wait to go back next year to see Serigo, Jouquin and Carlos!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool or marina other wise u get a room overlooking the back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    805
    253
    129
    94
See reviews for
579
1,044
74
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have been here several times and love it. The staff is so friendly!! They take very good care of you and are always eager to please. Love the Marina Golden Zone - it allows you to eat at restaraunts on the all inclusive. Located right on the marina close to lots of things to do within walking distance. Only down fall is its not right on the beach but it is within walking distance to the public beach. It does have 2 very nice pools both with swim up bars. Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quieter as you don't have noise from local bars at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks Paula for your comments, I hope you come back soon and we can have the honor to be your choice. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our first time to Cabo and I could not have been more happier with the service and the choice to stay at the Marina. Everyone from the bell boys to concierge was exceptional, My husband and I was on our honeymoon we did the all inclusive which was the best thing I could've booked for us. I highly recommend because you have access to other restaurants along the marina, Baja lobster my husband really enjoyed his filet mignon and my food was amazing as well also Jacks was good too. Another thing we really enjoyed you didn't need a car everything was within walking distance, the beach was beautiful. We had a blast and will return next year definitely...

Room Tip: We had the deluxe junior suite on the 1st floor and that was perfect for us we had easy access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWilliams41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It is a pleasure to read your words. Hopefully soon we can greet and see us next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was my first time to Cabo and I could not have been more happy with the choice to stay at Marina Fiesta. I went with 5 other women and did the all-inclusive. I highly recommend the all inclusive because it allows you access to other restaurants right along the marina. Baja Lobster and Imomo Sushi were amazing! I could eat there every night (and we pretty much did!) What I loved is that you weren't "trapped" on your resort like some other all inclusive resorts. Since this is right on the marina you can enjoy snacks, food and drinks pool side or on the patio within the resort or you can just walk down the stairs from the pool and have access to 4 other great restaurants that are all included with the all-inclusive! There was great variety with the food, the service was wonderful and the location is fantastic! You are literally a block away from the beach and the downtown/nightlife areas. I never took a cab and when we did go out on a surfing excursion, they came to the resort to pick us up (High Tide)!

Next time I am in Cabo this is the place I will stay!

Room Tip: They are in the process of upgrading rooms, so ask for a new room when you check in. They won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have to chuckle when reading the reviews from people that were at the Marina Fiesta about the time we were (10/3-7/2013). Don't you agree that some people (i.e. KA from Breezy Point, NY) just shouldn't ever leave home?? What a fool.

The rest of them got it right, Marina Fiesta is a great place to stay and it was our third time there. The staff is great and the guys at the Palapa bar hustle their buns all day long, 6 days a week, never sitting down, moving every second. Great drinks, plenty of booze and the best Pina Coladas I've ever had. Get Efrain to make it for you. I told Carlos he was legendary on Trip Advisor, but he never heard of it.

It was our first time doing the All-Inclusive and we felt is was a definite GREAT DEAL. Every breakfast by the pool was excellent with tons of choices and 5 fresh juices (try the green one: celery/cactus/green apple I was told). Baja Lobster was excellent, Tequila Museum only so so and we liked Jack's so much we went twice. The resident pirate (real name: Charly) was a very interesting guy full of history. We spent lots of time talking with him and NO he never tried to sell us anything besides the great photo we took with him ($8). A Jack's to-die-for: Mushroom & cheese appetizer with fresh warm tortillas. I could have been happy eating just that for the rest of our stay.

I only found 2 things less than perfect at the Marina Fiesta as far as I was concerned: (1) We requested a renovated room over looking the main pool and the marina and was told no problem during the reservation process. I confirmed this the DAY BEFORE. When we arrived my request was not available. Having stayed there twice before to a wonderful experience I couldn't be satisfied with another view. We ended up having to upgrade to a suite (Room #614 - full kitchen, separate bedroom, dining room, two full bathrooms and two patios) for the extra cost of $50 a night to get what we wanted. Great room, but we didn't need it and never once sat on the living room sofas or used the second patio.

Secondly, the WiFi at MF is Terrible with a capital 'T'. Free in the lobby, yes, but it's a poor connection constantly cutting in and out. Couldn't use it to Skype. We paid $12 per day for full Wi-Fi and it, too, was terrible. Attention: Marina Fiesta Management - You create a lot of ill will by charging so much for something that is second rate at best. Everyone was complaining. We did, however, find REALLY GREAT and FAST and TOTALLY FREE Wi-Fi at Mango Deck.

These things won't keep me from going back as the location is just too great. Considering how close we were to the Marina, it was completely quiet at night. Never heard a thing.

Thank you, Marina Fiesta, we've made some great memories together.

Room Tip: High floor for the best views. Ground level for easy pool access. Ask the see the room before you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shelrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a week and chose the Fiesta Marina in Cabo. We were on the 6th floor with views of the marina and town.The bellboys, Israel, Pedro,Anbrio,Sergio,Vergilio were so helpful with our groceries, wouldn't let us handle anything..............they were always available and attentive. We opted for the non-inclusive but weintend to go back in February and will get the all inclusive because there are 5 restaurants on the boardwalk and you can go to any of them besides eating at the hotel.The food was delicious!We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect.................higher up wouod have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Don't waste your money and buy the all-inclusive. The restaurants in the package served mostly the same food. The food was terrible. We ordered good old spaghetti with meat sauce and it was literally a plate of orange grease. Got steak asked for medium and it was well done.
Service was also terrible. Sat down took 20 minutes to get a drink. Then another 30 minutes to get the food. Ordered dessert and actually timed them, from order til it arrived, it took 18 minutes for ice cream. Literally every meal took 1.5 hours to get through. Plus, they put nasty hersey chocolate syrup on every dessert, they put it on flan, and apple struddle. Really chocolate syrup on apple struddle - gross.
Hotel was great, would like to stay again but won't get all-inclusive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank unhappycabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are so sorry that the variety we offer wasn't enough good for you. We have sushi, Italian food, lobster, sea food. traditional Mexican and international cuisine. We greatly appreciate your comment as we look every day to improve our service, we will really work on your suggestions. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing