We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Not worth the money , no internet in the rooms unless you pay extra , pool and bar closes at 8 , check in at 4 , so not a lot of time to enjoy anything
. Staff is nice and helpful , but too many rules and limitations for an all inclusive

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank jpwilson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

It's so sad reading your review, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but we would like to remind you the internet is free in the lobby, and pool schedule is settle that way so we can clean it. Check in is at 3 pm and not at 4 pm. Hopefully one day you can give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,188 - 2,194 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and i chose this place for our honeymoon due to it being right in the middle of all the action, the marina is a door step away, the bars, the restaurants etc. if you like being in the middle of the action, we got a junior suite on the 5th floor, it was very clean, and pretty, with a nautical decor, the bathroom is very big and comfortable as is the shower. Since we had the all inclusive plan, we could pick from six restaurants, all amazing, there is one which was our favorite that served amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner called jacks bar and grill, the waiters were very friendly, they serve international cuisine, the ambiance is very nice, at night theres live music, very romantic, and the decor is very cool! Then the other restaurants one was baja lobster, presto that served amazing pasta and pizza, los deseos mexican cuisine, and a tequila cantina. The staff at the hotel is very friendly, sergio the activity guy, the bell boys israel, pedro and miguel, are very nice! The lobby has free wifi, the palapa which is the restaurant at the pool has very good breakfast, we stayed for 7 days and are definitely going back! For our one year anniversary! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floors with a great view to the marina and pool! They're peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Sophia is a pleasure to read your beautiful words. All staff sends you many greetings and hope to see you soon. Soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the marina fiesta for 5 nights. We had an obviously updated room and our friends had an older room - you could definitely tell the difference. However both were nice. The dining options were definitely a plus with this hotel and the location was great for exploring the town and it really wasn't that far from Medano Beach. As others mentioned it is a pain to sign for everything - but you get used to it and many of the staff remember your room number (thanks Mario). The staff is very friendly - we were having a relaxing day and wanted to just hangout and ply cards - we found a table in a rather remote location and one of the staff made sure we had drinks and lunch (thanks again Mario). The timeshare people aren't that pushy - when you walk through the lobby they ask if you are interested. We were there on a presentation special so they left us alone. Just one word of advice - tips are included even at the restaurants - it's a little hard to get used to - but you can give if they go above and beyond. This is the 7th time I've been to Cabo -this wasn't my favorite hotel, but it is definitely a good deal for the price and has a great location for exploring the town and nightlife. I just missed my ocean view. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sweetbugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was my first all-Inclusive and was so disappointed.
Breakfast bar same thing everyday and no bacon!!
No wifi, but in the lobby
Pool bar closed at 6pm and no TV's to watch any sports anywhere but your room.
Rooms are spacious, but in desperate need of a makeover.
The restaurants assosicated with the hotel were limited in what they were aloud to serve us as part of the all inclusive....
For instance the lobster restaurant, you could have everything, but the lobster, any form of lobster and no rib-eye... there goes your surf and turf.
Breakfast place could give you free kahlua for your coffee, but not baileys so you pay 30 bucks for 2 shots of baileys, so not really a free breakfast.
And there are timeshare people in every restaurant you go to that is affiliated with Marina Fiesta..
so not cool when you just want to sit and have dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzyzcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We offer bacon during the breakfast we know the importance of this morning meal. Maybe you don´t see it we will suggest if you visit us again please request assistance from the waiter. For the other comments for sure they will be considered at the next executive meeting. Thanks and hopefully give us a 2nd chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have been to the Marina Fiesta twice now.....and we love it there! Just got back from our anniversary trip and it couldn't have been better! Serigo the activities director is great! He got us to go up to the second pool to play volleyball......we had a blast! Also Jouquin and Carlos down in the swim up bar/restaurant are great. They are right there if you need anything. Can't wait to go back next year to see Serigo, Jouquin and Carlos!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool or marina other wise u get a room overlooking the back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have been here several times and love it. The staff is so friendly!! They take very good care of you and are always eager to please. Love the Marina Golden Zone - it allows you to eat at restaraunts on the all inclusive. Located right on the marina close to lots of things to do within walking distance. Only down fall is its not right on the beach but it is within walking distance to the public beach. It does have 2 very nice pools both with swim up bars. Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool are quieter as you don't have noise from local bars at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thanks Paula for your comments, I hope you come back soon and we can have the honor to be your choice. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our first time to Cabo and I could not have been more happier with the service and the choice to stay at the Marina. Everyone from the bell boys to concierge was exceptional, My husband and I was on our honeymoon we did the all inclusive which was the best thing I could've booked for us. I highly recommend because you have access to other restaurants along the marina, Baja lobster my husband really enjoyed his filet mignon and my food was amazing as well also Jacks was good too. Another thing we really enjoyed you didn't need a car everything was within walking distance, the beach was beautiful. We had a blast and will return next year definitely...

Room Tip: We had the deluxe junior suite on the 1st floor and that was perfect for us we had easy access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWilliams41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

It is a pleasure to read your words. Hopefully soon we can greet and see us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,838 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £95 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing