We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location and bang for the buck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best location and bang for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned a week ago from the Marina Fiesta and had the basic all inclusive package. First, we were so happy with the location. Our goal was to walk the marina, be close to our fishing charter Redrum, close to water taxi for rides to the arch and lovers beach and pelican rock, walked to town everyday for a cheap taco or a fresh fruit popsicle, walked to shopping, Medano beach, etc. The only time we took a taxi was at 2am coming home from a club and it was six dollars. We saved a lot of money by being able to walk everywhere, and it made the vacation more fun to be able to explore on our own.

We were in a standard 2 bed room which had been updated. The door faced the back driveway but the patio had a pool view. I was more concerned that I had an updated room so I was happy. The room has everything you need, except washcloths. I always bring some from home so no biggy. We asked for very early wakeup calls twice and got both of them. The bellman, maids, and concierge are all very nice and helpful. I locked myself out once and maintenance came right away. Only was asked once about visiting their other property (timeshare presentation) and I gave a firm but friendly no and was never asked again. The night before checkout I was given my bill and it had just one mistake on it that was rectified as soon as I went to the front desk.

The mornings you have a choice between Jack's or the buffet breakfast at the hotel. We did both. Some mornings there are bacon at the buffet but you have to ask at the egg station if they have it. We especially liked Jack's for dinner, Presto for lunch and dinner, and Imomo for both as well. Baja lobster had good presentation, but it was more of a set menu so not my favorite. We did not try the other restaurants.Signing for things is no big deal...I've had to do that at other resorts where some people are all inclusive and some are not. We thought service was the best at Presto, Imomo, and Jack's. The Palapa service was hit and miss, with drink refills hard to get at times.

Pool service was good. You can run a tab if lounging at the pool a while. Be prepared if you have kids...most of the pool is quite deep. Seems to be more for adults even though not an adults only resort. I don't know if this is always the case, but we never had a problem finding a pair of lounge chairs with umbrellas ever the whole week no matter what time of day. I have been to many different resorts and almost all the time you have to deal with the chair saving game and be to the pool by 7am if you want a spot. If you've ever encountered this, the Marina Fiesta was a breath of fresh air for us.

I had a 50 min. aromatherapy massage one day and it was great. If you book on Saturday they are on sale. Very relaxing and professional.

Like I said in the title, it's a great bang for your buck. The price was great, lots of food choices, room and pool were fine with restocked drinks daily in the fridge and the best location in Cabo. I have no complaints. Also, when I got home the Marina Fiesta emailed me a survey about my stay which is a first in all my travels to Mexico.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TonyaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    805
    253
    129
    93
See reviews for
579
1,044
74
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been to Cabo San Lucas many times. We go there in October for our wedding anniversary also to attend the Sammy Hagar Birthday Bash.
We had a good experience last year at this hotel so we decided to upgrade our room. When we arrived we were excited to see our room it was spacious and seemed clean. We both were exhausted from the long trip and noticed our sheets had a disgusting stain on them. I called housekeeping and they said they would send new sheets right away. So we unpacked and waited no one came so instead of taking the nap. We decide to grab something to eat. Which the choices are nice you can eat it in the Marina at one of the selected restaurant's. Jack's is the best. So now back to our room we arrive back assuming the sheets have been changed. Nope did not happen, Now we are really tired thank goodness we have an extra bed after careful inspection we go to sleep. No one ever brought us new sheets till the next day I had to go downstairs and tell the front desk. They said sorry but did not seem very sincere. I know we could have made a huge fuss but we are on vacation and this is not what we want to do is have any confrontations with anyone. We will not go back to the Marina Fiesta although the wait staff the bell boys the pool staff are all great. They also prefer you to buy day tours there I bought them on Expedia before hand and they were not as helpful as they were last year when I bought them from the hotel. It is a great location walking distance from downtown.

Room Tip: You can have breakfast at Jacks it is much better then the buffet. Baja Lobster is a good place for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you.

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Not worth the money , no internet in the rooms unless you pay extra , pool and bar closes at 8 , check in at 4 , so not a lot of time to enjoy anything
. Staff is nice and helpful , but too many rules and limitations for an all inclusive

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jpwilson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It's so sad reading your review, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us but we would like to remind you the internet is free in the lobby, and pool schedule is settle that way so we can clean it. Check in is at 3 pm and not at 4 pm. Hopefully one day you can give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Cortes, Honduras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and i chose this place for our honeymoon due to it being right in the middle of all the action, the marina is a door step away, the bars, the restaurants etc. if you like being in the middle of the action, we got a junior suite on the 5th floor, it was very clean, and pretty, with a nautical decor, the bathroom is very big and comfortable as is the shower. Since we had the all inclusive plan, we could pick from six restaurants, all amazing, there is one which was our favorite that served amazing breakfast, lunch and dinner called jacks bar and grill, the waiters were very friendly, they serve international cuisine, the ambiance is very nice, at night theres live music, very romantic, and the decor is very cool! Then the other restaurants one was baja lobster, presto that served amazing pasta and pizza, los deseos mexican cuisine, and a tequila cantina. The staff at the hotel is very friendly, sergio the activity guy, the bell boys israel, pedro and miguel, are very nice! The lobby has free wifi, the palapa which is the restaurant at the pool has very good breakfast, we stayed for 7 days and are definitely going back! For our one year anniversary! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the top floors with a great view to the marina and pool! They're peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Sophia is a pleasure to read your beautiful words. All staff sends you many greetings and hope to see you soon. Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the marina fiesta for 5 nights. We had an obviously updated room and our friends had an older room - you could definitely tell the difference. However both were nice. The dining options were definitely a plus with this hotel and the location was great for exploring the town and it really wasn't that far from Medano Beach. As others mentioned it is a pain to sign for everything - but you get used to it and many of the staff remember your room number (thanks Mario). The staff is very friendly - we were having a relaxing day and wanted to just hangout and ply cards - we found a table in a rather remote location and one of the staff made sure we had drinks and lunch (thanks again Mario). The timeshare people aren't that pushy - when you walk through the lobby they ask if you are interested. We were there on a presentation special so they left us alone. Just one word of advice - tips are included even at the restaurants - it's a little hard to get used to - but you can give if they go above and beyond. This is the 7th time I've been to Cabo -this wasn't my favorite hotel, but it is definitely a good deal for the price and has a great location for exploring the town and nightlife. I just missed my ocean view. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sweetbugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was my first all-Inclusive and was so disappointed.
Breakfast bar same thing everyday and no bacon!!
No wifi, but in the lobby
Pool bar closed at 6pm and no TV's to watch any sports anywhere but your room.
Rooms are spacious, but in desperate need of a makeover.
The restaurants assosicated with the hotel were limited in what they were aloud to serve us as part of the all inclusive....
For instance the lobster restaurant, you could have everything, but the lobster, any form of lobster and no rib-eye... there goes your surf and turf.
Breakfast place could give you free kahlua for your coffee, but not baileys so you pay 30 bucks for 2 shots of baileys, so not really a free breakfast.
And there are timeshare people in every restaurant you go to that is affiliated with Marina Fiesta..
so not cool when you just want to sit and have dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyzcabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We offer bacon during the breakfast we know the importance of this morning meal. Maybe you don´t see it we will suggest if you visit us again please request assistance from the waiter. For the other comments for sure they will be considered at the next executive meeting. Thanks and hopefully give us a 2nd chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have been to the Marina Fiesta twice now.....and we love it there! Just got back from our anniversary trip and it couldn't have been better! Serigo the activities director is great! He got us to go up to the second pool to play volleyball......we had a blast! Also Jouquin and Carlos down in the swim up bar/restaurant are great. They are right there if you need anything. Can't wait to go back next year to see Serigo, Jouquin and Carlos!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool or marina other wise u get a room overlooking the back of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing