We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent view”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at the resort on June 2013, Easy access to the mairna and all shopping.
excellent service provided by the staff. Food was great.
easy access to the beach and all other activities.
also was able to book a scuba trip right next to the resort.
the night life was awesome

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milehigh39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,374
    874
    272
    137
    106
See reviews for
678
1,149
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (684)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kimberton PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The place is located right in the Marina which makes getting around in town the best it can be. The rooms are clean and the pool is fantastic. The overall service good everyone is super nice and helpful. The morning waiters at the breakfast buffet are top notch - Joaquin is really nice and on top of his game. Lulu the Hostess at Jacks is very helpful and remembered us each time we passed. The only bad thing I have to say is that poolside beverage service was slow to non existent in the afternoon unless you were sitting at the bar itself. Over all it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great Location...ask for a renovated room with a marina view. We stayed in a 1 bedroom master suite. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our visit. As a matter of preference we did not use the meal plan because we prefer to have unlimited options for dining. WiFi only works in the lobby. This is not the Ritz Carlton but it is a nice hotel in a great location. We were there for a fishing tournament found it to be very conveniently located for us. We enjoyed going on The Office for lunch, it is on the beach with beautiful views. It is within walking distance to the hotel. Looking forward to our next visit to Marina Fiesta.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaS6507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingtom, DC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed Nov 8-15, 2013. Didn't know what to expect after reading some whiney reviews. I would have to think real hard to come up with a complaint. The location makes getting around town and talking to locals easy. Last time, we stayed two miles up the beach and missed out on a lot of fun. The staff is great, the restaurants are all excellent. If you can stand the timeshare presentations, the incentives are very generous (fishing charter, ATV and Scuba trip for 4 for one presentation). Never did we get pressured or bothered. It is a few steps to the fishing boats, we could even see ours (el Bandito) from the room.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better for the view and breeze. Most but not all face the marina. Some are not remodele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamWashingtom_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is our third time staying here, we always enjoy our time at this resort. Geovany made this stay our best. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our accommodation. The staff is friendly, the grounds are well kept, there was no hard sell on signing up for a timeshare. Great place to stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Marina Fiesta November 2nd thru 9th 2013.We were very pleased, had a great room (#325) it over looked the main pool area. The staff was very helpful to us and always cleaning. Every little thing was always done. They did not ask us one time about time share, except when you go outside the resort the time share people are every where so "JUST SAY NO".
The only thing with our stay was the bed was firmer than ours at home and my husband wished they had more sport stations on the TV. We did the all-inclusive plan and loved it we had 6 restaurants to choose from and tried them all Jacks being our favorite. We'd go to the pool bar sometime during the late afternoon and Carlos is the best bartender!!!!! My drink was always refilled before I was done and very friendly. THANKS CARLOS!!!! We also like that we could walk around to where ever we wanted to go (except Walmart, went there to get Irish cream for our coffee in our room)
If you want to plan activities go to Los Cabos Magazine and they have Los Cabos vouchers that you can buy for 35% to 50% off ahead of time. We bought 2 different dinner cruise trips for $30.00 for 2 people had a blast. It was also nice because everything was paid for in advance. I know we will return again for another vacation. THANK YOU MARINA FIESTA !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stay at Marina Fiesta with our time share plan and brought along our family and another couple. Sergio Orozco was great - we had an awesome time in the activities pool playing volleyball and doing other games while enjoying our stay! Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crl20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#25 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#28 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,748 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing