We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I just spent a week at the Marina Fiesta. The staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms and grounds were very nice. Although I did book the all inclusive option, I didn't eat very much at the resort. I did have the breakfast buffet a couple of times and it was good.

I really liked the location of this resort. It is great for fishing trips and is a short walk downtown to the bars and nightclubs.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    837
    261
    134
    100
See reviews for
611
1,093
75
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Gosh it would be really hard to do that because I come there every year and I would take a long long time to tell you all the good things :) . Have ALWAYs had a great experience, great staff, several favorite restraunts, etc. You did a great job with the room remodeling. I can't wait to try out the new pool furniture, such a great improvement. This attached picture is me and a few friends last year when we were there. Quite a surprise when I ran across it a while back while on face book. Keep up the good work :) This was from 12/2012 I believe I have a review from back there somewhere also.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Marina Fiesta is a wonderful, small resort right on the marina in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico. The rooms have been newly renovated and most have views of the pool and marina. Javier, the manager has a great staff, Marysol in a the office and bellmen, Antonio, Miguel And Pedro. As always, we really enjoyed our stay. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make reservations early. The staff will do their best to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanasuerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a lovely property I had a great time the food was great and the people where also . The food was 5 star this property is all inclusive and the plan was awesome no buffets just ala carte The property was not noisey and the view is to die for I will be back with my family thanks for an awesome forst trip to mexico

Room Tip: Pick the deluxe units they are all newly remodeled and have all upgraded amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knialove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We loved this resort. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. The restaurants were all very good and the entertainment was nice. The size of the resort and the location were the best feature.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Where do I start. This place does not cater to the tourist at all. The staff here is no help unless you tip them 1st for there help. There was road construction going on all week while we were there and the hotel staff played stupid like they did not know it was going on.. Also the loud bar music to the wee hrs of the morning.. I will have to say I will not be staying at the location again. I was not a satisfied customer

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Thank you for your Comment

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This property has the best staff and the food is wonderful! Great location to all the good restaurants. Secure from people walking in from the marina. Good access to the marina. Nice walk to the beach. This property is on the Marina Walkway, not on a beach.

There are 2 pools here but noone seems to find the pool that is hiding with the activity coordinator "Sergio". He is the best and is fun to play with. My son & I enjoyed playing football and volleyball in the pool with him. He came up with the game of find the shells in the pool which was a great work out for me.

The Food is wonderful and the food services staff know what they are doing.

Only a few concerns for me. The rooms look great and are very clean, but they are all in need of tlc. The drains don't work in some rooms and I did my own plumbing to declog a drain. I am sure they would have done it for me had I asked. The sink stoppers should be replaced. The lighting needs a pick me up and the lamps are wobbly and don't light up so well. The windows are old and they may not be appreciated by some residents.

All in all I was good with the property and its location. The cleanliness made up for the small tlc needed to be done in each room. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the large pool view facing the marina. The 3rd floor and up is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review;

We are certain to know that next time you visit us you will be impressed with the service. and Facilities!

Thank you!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#22 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing