We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$1,428
US$1,113
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
US$550
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$569
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$263
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$778
US$751
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$581
US$568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$626
US$176
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$330
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
1,664
991
303
148
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
991
303
148
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaja lobstergolden zonelos deseosinclusive restaurantsall inclusive packagethe bell boypalapa barshort walk to the beachwalking distance to everythingthe location is perfecttime shareall inclusive plannight lifesushimain poolsister propertycabo wabo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,254 - 2,259 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel and especially the staff were absolutely wonderful. Estaban who worked either the front desk or the Concierge, Sergio,the bell person and Elliud, who worked in the restaurant and bar area were amazing, and helped make our trip one of the best. It was our first all inclusive vacation and we were a little apprehensive. It turned out that apart from the excellent hotel restaurant, we had five additional restaurants to choose from on the harbor walk, which included seafood, Italian, Mexican, Japanese and Sushi and a Steak house. All alchohol was included , even in the outside restaurants, and within the hotel. We lived liked Kings for 6 days. We were within a 10 minute walk to Medano beach, a very safe and lively beach, with live music, restaurants and bars. Downtown was fascinating, and during our entire trip we felt very safe. We were within walking distance of town, the harbor and the beaches and had no need for transportation. We took a boat trip to the rock and lovers beach (where our captain told us there was a magic cave where two people went in, and three came out), and even he, Tony, was friendly, informative, and very entertaining. He even went out of his way to drop us at a beach on the way back to the harbor. The sea water was fabulous, clear blue and warm, and with lots of tropical fish in certain corral reef areas, close enough to the beach to be able to walk in and snorkel. It was a vacation we will not soon forget, and absolutely recommend the Marina Fiesta hotel, whose staff were obviously hand picked to make us feel at home

Room Tip: We asked for a view room, and Estaban told us what views were available and we got to choose. When the bell boy took us up with our luggage, and he drew back the curtain to the balcony, the view just blew us away. The room came with a small kitchen which was fully equipped, a large sofa sleeper, dining table and chairs and a large balcony. The front building surrounds the main pool and restaurant, and the rear building surrounded the quieter pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michele337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am not sure I have ever eaten this much good food in 4 days. Must have gained 10 lbs easily.
Hotel was as I remember it from a few years ago - clean, well maintained, quality. The food at the restaurants was also just as good as I remember. We stayed for 3 nights mid week and I could not complain!

When I travel to Cabo I use my TelCel chip for phone and internet, but if you don't have one, you'll be suck buying the wifi or using the free wifi in the lobby - which I saw a lot of people doing every day. I've always considered hotels that charge for wifi odd. This would be the only recommendation I could provide for the hotel itself.

The bartenders Abad and Cruz were great - the poolside wait staff including Karin (Jack) and Eluid were "on it" when it came to making sure you had the service and beverages you needed. Thanks for the wonderful service guys!

The location on the marina is excellent for walking around and seeing all of downtown without really needing a cab while at the same time allowing to you easily walk over to Medano Beach. I'm positive you'll love the restaurants right outside the hotel as well - especially if you go all inclusive!

Room Tip: They are all pretty good rooms facing the marina and pool. Some have a wall view of the building next to you. just ask to see the pool and marina, should be easy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

All staff appreciates your words and invite you everyone to come back soon. Greetings from Cabo San Lucas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We just got back from staying at this Resort for the eighth time, we had our young Grandson with us on this trip and boy did he have blast everyone made such a fuss over him. Giovanni at the front desk was very nice and we were offered an upgrade to a two roomed suite which was wonderful we had so much room fantastic. The resort looked like many upgrades had been done, we mostly stayed at the quiet pool that my grandson loved because he had it most days to himself.We had breakfast at La Palapa and Jacks and both were great. Elivd was a very nice man and always offered help I think all the staff at the resort are wonderful and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. The location for us is perfect no car needed, a quick walk to the beach and a short walk to town everything so near love it. Would also like to mention Adriana who is a lovely lady and very friendly and helpful. We will continue to go to this resort because it has all that we need.

Room Tip: Try for a two bedroom suite overlooking the marina fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyPortlandOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Every year doing our installations and maintenance so we can keep the atmosphere that you seek. We want to be your favorite hotel. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had another great time with another couple who we brought down that had never been and we enjoyed ourselves!!! We did the all inclusive the whole time and was worth every penny. Pedro and Jared when you first arrive are great. Wendy that helped Book all our excursions and reservations is always helpful. Then Giovanni at the front desk that made our check in and check out great! When we head to the Pool both Jack and Eliud were great. They Knew the drink we wanted and when we needed them always there to help with any questions or Concerns. Joaquin is always helpful around the pool and La Palapa for breakfast. We have been coming to the Marina Fiesta since 2001 and never disappointed.

I know in previous review about the garbage at the pool and pool pumps were not an issue at all.

We love the location close to the beach or any nightlife too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcewaterShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

A satisfied customer is a friend more than our hotel. Thanks for coming back each year. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We ended up at Marina Fiesta as a result of their sister hotel Hacienda Encantada having overbooked during the week of our visit, and offering to move us to Marina Fiesta to accomodate our reservation requests. Although we were not too thrilled about the situation at first, this move was a complete blessing in disguise, and the service we received from Esteban (as well as Wendy in Esteban's absence) was phenomenal.
Upon arriving at Marina Fiesta a little upset about Hacienda Encantada's overcrowding issues, Esteban quickly noticed our frustration and did everything in his power to ensure the time we spent at his hotel was outstanding. The difference in customer service we received from Esteban and Marina Fiesta, in comparison to the customer service (or lack thereof) at Hacienda, was unimaginable. Esteban did everything in his power to right the wrongs that Hacienda made. He is truly the reason that our vacation, which started off horribly, ended up being the best family vacation we have taken. He was always there to help with any concerns/questions, and was always checking up on us to make sure we had everything we needed.
The hotel itself is a very beautiful hotel. Modest in decor, providing you a true feel of harborside living in Mexico! And the location cannot be beat. Esteban and his team upgraded us to the Presidential Suite to accomodate our family of 6, even though our initial bookings at Hacienda Encantada were for 2 separate hotel suites, and they even threw in their all-inclusive package to make up for our bad experience at Hacienda. The restaurant options were perfect, and location to everything Cabo has to offer (dining, beaches, nightlife, sailing, etc.) was spot on.
Although a part of the same family of hotels, Marina Fiesta is in a class of their own. Yes, Hacienda Encantada may have the marble floors and exquisite furniture, but true class came from Esteban and the staff at Marina Fiesta. They are the ones who truly know how to make a person feel like they are on vacation! Thank you all for the wonderful memories...we will be back!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here!~
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamarle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your words. Our concierge are the best of Los Cabos. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews