We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Really All Inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not Really All Inclusive”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The resort itself is very nice. The Spa was great. We spent our anniversary there over 4th of July weekend Jack and Eliud at the pool area were very good and worked hard to keep up. Very personable. This is really not all inclusive as you have different choices meals than regular customers. You also have to sign for EVERYTHING, even a bottle of water. Staff at restaurants at times were not very warm once
they found out are AI customer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Textim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
It´s true we have different all-inclusive packages with different prices. Thanks for choosing our hotel for such an important, your anniversary. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    864
    270
    137
    104
See reviews for
658
1,138
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Marina Fiesta is located right on the marina near all of the bars and restaurants and only just a few short minutues from all of the bars. It is also very close to the beach, which made its location prime time. We did not use the restaurant located in the resort as we purchased groceries and used the kitchenette in our room, which I would highly suggest. We became very close with all of the employees and were honestly sad to say bye to all of them. The pool bar employees were very sweet and always greeted us along with all of the concierge. They made sure that we were always taken care of ...I don't know what people are talking about saying there was poor service here. These employees worked their tails off day in and day out and always had a smile on their face. I don't think there was anything else they could have done to make our experience better! Id def go back and visit all of our Marina Fiesta friends again !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCAMMED423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Beautiful words. Thanks for writing this nice comment. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rarely do my wife and I take a trip and stay at a hotel and area as predictable and safe as the Marina Fiesta and Cabo in general. If you want a safe trip where you do not need to be concerned about the food and water and like the all inclusive deal that the Marina Fiesta is an option. Pool area is good and if on the all inclusive deal you can drink from mid morning to early evening then move on to an all inclusive restaurant within a few hundred feet of the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and there is also a decent work out area that on one really uses as they'd have to stop drinking. The restaurants associated with the hotel are not great but generally good. Service is also top notch. So the question I have is this still Mexico? Would I rather visit the unpredictable Mexico and deal with potential issues are something as safe as this?

Few other points. The marina is a within seconds of the hotel and of course you immediately be barraged with barkers pushing for tours and every type, size and option. No issue here and again everything safe. We took a couple of boat tours and both where enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We know that sellers in marina may be annoying but it is not in our hands, we are not able to do anything. Thanks for your kind and objective words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at Marina Fiesta was one of the worse ever. The restaurant staff were rude and service was extremely slow. It appeared anytime staff realized people eating there were from the resort, they served us last. The restaurants had 2 menus, 1 for resort guests and one for all other people. The one for its guest was very limited and food was not good at all. Went to Lobster Co. and wanted to order the lobster, but they said they were out. So when I said I wanted to order the special which contained 2 lobster tails (although I had to pay for it) they took my order. Goes to show you they lied. No matter how much I complained to management, no one seemed to care. All they said was they would take care of it. We finally complained to Wendy who appeared to be concerned, but all she could say was sorry and didn't even attempt to remedy the issue. The following staff were extremely rude when we dealt with them; Wendy and Eduardo who runs the Italian restaurant.

The only person who was extremely helpful and provided us with the best service was Jack at the pool bar. He made sure anything we ordered was brought to us in a timely fashion and had a great personality. If you want a very inexpensive place to vacation, don't care how people treat you, this is your place. The hotel location is great because it's centered around all the main attractions, but service is less than poor.

The resort is going to respond to this message by saying they hope we give them a second chance. No need to write it, we will never go back. They didn't care about us the guests when we were there, why would they take care of us if we went back?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Saul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are so sorry about your experience and your position is very clear. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week all inclusive and the pool side bar took forever to get a drink. The management stood around as if you were doing something wrong. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants since we like to hang in town and try new places. Location is very good close to most everything in town. Overall it gets 5 it was just ok. Probably won't stay there again b/c there are to many other cool places to stay downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Byronjacks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Sorry for your bad experience. We put much attention to your comments. Thanks for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The service was great. The all-inclusive deal is great as there are many dining choices in the immediate area. Miguel at the concierge desk is VERY helpful. Jack and the staff at the poolside bar were terrific, Lizeth and others at the reception desk were very helpful. Any issues were quickly resolved (the tv didn't work and a room change was done quickly and easily). I've stayed here before and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms 514-518 (on the 5th floor) also the same rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us. Forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Industry, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Best Location for Fishing at 6am after the late night out on the town ><))))*> it's a roll out of bed onto the harbor. Shopping at the Mall next door keeps the girls happy :) SAFE Walking distance to night life. The Beach is a short 5-10 minute walk around the southern tip of the harbor. On the beach you can pay to enter Hotels and have access to great pool bars, or just enjoy the free entertainment that others offer, plenty of places for food and drinks. You can rent an umbrella, watercraft, water taxi to Lover's Beach... Lots to do avoid Sundays if you don't want to hang with the locals. A 20 minute stroll around the northern part of the harbor will take you to restaurants, shopping, dolphin experience....and more Marina Fiesta is a nice place inside and out. Pools, Swim up bar, Food, People, Rooms.... I can't say enough how much We enjoy our stays here.

Room Tip: I have stayed everywhere and have always been happy. If your picky or just looking for the special r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonniesueWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Our hotel is designed specially to offer our guests the best knowledge about our town. A lot of people prefer stay with us for that reason. Thanks for your kind comments. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo by Melia
ME Cabo by Melia
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
Sandos Finisterra Los Cabos
#22 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,710 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing