We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay but......”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Marina Fiesta July 14th-19th for our wedding anniversary. We did have a good time but there was a definite bias for the larger groups who tipped more. We had difficulty with getting waiter's attention at the pool because they were running getting food and drinks for several large parties who continued to tip them. My husband and I saw no reason to tip someone 20.00 for two cokes, however, it was a long wait for those drinks. The food was good at the 5 different restaurants, but there was a bias for the all-inclusive vs the "regular" customers and we were often given a different menu than others.
The concierge, Wendy, was often indifferent to any problems. We were told to register at 9am each morning for dinner . but heard her on the phone giving people reservations for the whole week. When I asked about that she denied it. I guess she should'nt speak Spanish in front of people and assume they dont understand. The day we checked out we asked for help with the shuttle company, and again Wendy refused to help us contact the company. Miguel, on the other hand, who was NOT the concierge, offered to help us and he called the shuttle company, who was very late in picking us up, and he got them to bring a special van to come get us.
WHile Im at it I should warn you about the Grayline shuttle company. We paid them ahead of time to pick us up at a certain time. They were late, claiming difficulties with a van, employees etc. We were picked up late, then the driver made a detour to pick up another employee. She sat in the van and talked to her mother on her cell and then we made another detour to drop her off at her bus stop! We considered ourselves lucky to get to the airport only an hour and a half later than expected and made it to our flight as it was boardng.
Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to get to shopping, the beach. and water sports. Most of the empoyees were willing to help with any problem and were always friendly. I recommend the Land's End tour, they were very professional and imformative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We are very sorry about the situation with Wendy, she is known as a great concierge, maybe this was a misunderstanding but for sure we are going to do something, we are really sorry. Thanks you for your feedback. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    853
    266
    136
    104
See reviews for
632
1,118
77
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Marina Fiesta July 13 -18 for my brothers 50th birthday. I am writing this while it is fresh on my mind. We were 4 couples in 4 rooms.The Marina Fiesta has many good qualities. For seasoned all-inclusive resort travelers there are some things that will annoy you. This is not an ONLY all-inclusive resort, meaning you can stay here and not have all-inclusive. These kinds of resorts, like others we have stayed at try to supplement their bottom line with cash sales of alcohol, food and other amenities. With that style of a resort, they have to have signed tickets and receipts for everything. It would be too easy for an employee to keep funds from a paying guest and write them off as all-inclusive. Of course this is the key reason for having to sign and document every beer, burger..etc. The good news is that the process is not that painful. The servers are fairly mellow and work with you on keeping your tab open until your are done for the time at that location. In general the beer and drinks are cold and they offer a decent selection of included brands. The strength was decent most of the time. Generally had no problem getting a buzz on, with the exception of an occasional weaker mixed drink. The food was an interesting mix. The breakfast buffet was always hot and had plenty of variety. The head chef manning the omelet and egg station was very professional and a dollar tip would double his already great service. Special requests were easily honored. Lunch at the pool dinning was mostly off a limited menu. The buffet was up and running a couple of days and decent. Dinner was a mixed bag. I will confirm that each of the included restaurants had a separate menu for the all-inclusive dinning. One of the bigger concerns was a lack of consistency on what and how you could order meals. One night and one waiter may let you order what ever you wanted, no questions asked. The next time at the same restaurant a different waiter would limit you to 3 items total..calling it a 3 course meal. I would strongly suggest that they prepare a written policy on ordering dinner, provide it to the guest and the servers and then stick with it. The inconsistency is very difficult to deal with. With that said, we never went hungry! The quality of dinner was good. Some meals were very good, some not as good. Everyone has different tastes and preferences. There were certainly friendlier servers then others and wait times could get long. They seemed short staffed at times. In General food service could use some work. (My wife and I have 50 years combined food service experience). The rooms were nice. Of the 4 rooms, we got the biggest (215). While we had all paid the same price, we had 4 different rooms. This may have been because my brother may have asked that they all be together.
Like many other reviews, there were a few staff that stood out. Jack at the pool was a hard working man, other staff could learn from him. Jarrod at the front door was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and remembered our names from day one. Carlos at the lobby bar was also took good care of us. We felt we got a good deal through an offer at living social. We were there for 5 nights. We were well fed, drank what we wanted, slept well and it was a good value for us. The location is good. close enough to the beach for not being right on it. Close to the mall, a cool place to walk in. Close to other shopping and close enough to night life, all with in waling distance. We always felt safe. I think I have hit the main points. Ask if you have a question! I am not sharing more photos as there are pleanty of accurate ones out there.

Room Tip: It is a small enough resort that most of the rooms are decent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rzukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Very detailed a chronic, thanks for taking the time to do it. Thank you for your visit us. Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Before arriving my girlfriend and I had read all the reviews of this resort, both positive and negative. I must say that all the negative reviews seem to stem from people not knowing how a hotel works or how to tip people. Not to discount anyone who may have certainly had a negative experience but we had a great time. The all-inclusive menus were not exceedingly large but still had plenty of choices for us. (Also if you want to get around the smaller portions just get several appetizers, all included) Baja Lobster and Jacks are definitely the two best restaurants. We didn't try the Sushi or the Italian place. The resort's location is perfect. I don't think their is one hotel I would have preferred over this one in terms of its proximity to everything. The beach, the marina, the shops and the downtown nightlife are all within a reasonable 5-10 minute walk. The service at the hotel for us was fantastic. Yes you have to wear a wristband and yes you have to sign for your drinks (you can open a tab it isn't as though they bring a receipt with every beverage) but we didn't find that to be a pain at all. All of the servers at the pool bar / breakfast buffet were extremely attentive and went out of their way to make sure you were accommodated whether at the swim up bar, the seated area or around the pool. In the lobby, we frequented the small corner bar nightly before going out. I've read some negative reviews about the bartender there but I can't attest to who he has been in the past. Our bartender all 5 nights was Carlos and he was fantastic. The only time I ever saw him not serve someone was when two drunken idiots game in barely standing and one ripped off his wristband when Carlos didn't serve him right away. (To clarify we got plenty drunk, we just continued to treat Carlos and the other staff with respect.) Carlos would even bring us extra drinks before we even asked. He definitely made our trip better. Overall a great experience. I recommend fishing and having your catch prepared at Mis Suenos on the Marina. The single best seafood dinner I've ever had. A great time.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool / marina. We had 6th floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
We will take note about your advice on the all inclusive package. Thanks for your visit and your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had a great experience at MF. The bellboy Jared and bar tender Carlos in the Lobby, made our experience wonderful! They were both friendly, Carlos provided us with fantastic service! The salespeople were annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuranReya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your visit and your beautiful words. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a darn nice hotel. Went for a bachelor party trip, and did the all-inclusive deal. All of the staff were hard-working, nice, welcoming, and helpful. The location is great - an easy walk to downtown and the beach. The food at the restaurants isn't amazing but it is solid. The sushi restaurant seemed like the only one that didn't have a limitation on what you could order. Though it may not be traditional, it was a lot better than expected(the Mexican twists to the sushi work surprisingly well), and the octopus was really really good - done just right. A lot of people hang out at the pool bar, but Carlos at the lobby bar just might be the best bartender in Cabo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We would love to hear more from you. Hope to see you soon!

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just returned from 7 days..it was fantastic..the resort is a great place to vacation..location is super and the service from Jack and Eulid at the pool was great..also bellhop Jared was great..the food in all the restaurants was excellent esp jacks and the Baja lobster company.the rooms were always clean and very comfortable to be in.i would highly recommend the Marina Fiesta to anyone that is going to Cabo..also the beach is a short walk to and a lot of nightlife is very close

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My Husband and I went with another couple who also stayed at Marina Fiesta(Non-exclusive)First trip to Cabo for all of us.from the moment we arrived through the gate we felt like we were welcomed. When we got to the check in desk the clerk could not find my reservation (Scary)! But, having your confirmation number handy helps.after 2 phone calls to a supervisor they found us. As you enter the Lobby you will meet Alexa at the desk.she will ask you if you want to do a sit down for a share presentation. She offered us free breakfast and 50 to 60 percent off all activities. We all agreed and set up our presentation for the very next morning. Jared down in the lobby helped us with our luggage up to our room. He was very sweet and informative he told us the best places to eat and hang out. Our rooms were very clean and cozy.we had booked a deluxe suite and a Jr. Suite with non inclusive from a charity auction we had Bid on in Sept. 2013. We sat down with Joey who pitched us a time share deal. (Not a very good deal.) after about 3 hours of which was supposed to be 90 mins.i simply told him I wasn't buying and he set us loose.
MF is in the best location in Cabi San Lucas the beach is literally a 5 minute walk and the marina is right in front if this resort. Our balcony was facing the pool area and the Marina which was so Beautiful! The only complaint I have about this resort is the Wi-fi is very slow. Other than that we are looking to book another week at the Marina Fiesta!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Jessica, remember to contact us previously in our social networks to resolve any questions prior to your arrival. We hope you come back soon. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing