We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

So glad we our friends told us about this place. It was the perfect location for our first Cabo trip - right on the Marina next to great food and shopping. Every place has a timeshare program but the staff here was not pushy or obnoxious. Our room was large and clean and the balcony was delightful place to hang out above the bustle of the pool. We did not choose the inclusive package this time. A nice cool clean room at the end of a long fishing day was appreciated. Free wifi in the lobby was a little slow but workable. The beds and pillows were comfortable.

Room Tip: I liked the north placement of our room as there was no direct sunlight on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are glad we were your first experience in Los Cabos and hopefully not the last one. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks for your feedback. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    805
    253
    129
    94
See reviews for
579
1,044
74
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at the Marina Fiesta hotel on the all inclusive plan from July 6-9. During check in, Marina Fiesta ran my credit card and charged “incidentals” which would be rescinded if I did not charge anything to the hotel. Upon checking out, my incidentals were 19.19. I used a different credit card to pay that amount. I did not take the original card out of my wallet after that. No charges were made on the original card I gave to Marina Fiesta while in Mexico. A friend was traveling with me, we checked in to the hotel at the same time, both of our cards were run at the same time. (Different cards, different names, different addresses, by two different employees at the front desk.)

Yesterday, at 2:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight time, both of our cards were used fraudulently, for the same amount (Approx. 160.00 USD). My credit card company called to alert me of this charge. I have the card in my possession. The only possible person who could have had those numbers, in Cabo, along with my friends numbers in Cabo, is someone at The Marina Fiesta Hotel.

I would be happy to send Trip Advisor staff the alerts from our credit card company to verify that this is not a made up story.

Please be wary of using any card in Cabo, especially a debit card. I was there a few years back, at Costco, a cashier there swiped my debit card twice and fraudulently charged over 600.00. It is much more difficult to get debit card charges rescinded.

If you do stay at this hotel; I would strongly suggest you monitor any credit card charges during and after your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MillionMiles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We want to find out what happen but till now we have not found any charge or complain, please send us a mail to the following adress to follow up so this situation won't happen again. We will waiting for the information, kind regards!! abriseno@mexicograndhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First of all we got the room we reserved when we got their. But because it was not big enough for my wife. Giovanni at the front desk was more than gracious to change the room the a bigger on free of charge the following day. No problem at all. My wife was so happy (room 525 to 216). Third day, spent an afternoon at the pool. I went to the bar, thought I would have to wait, but within seconds I was greeted by Jack, who would be out server. This guy did an excellent job taking care of us all afternoon. What service. I work for the Hilton. Last Year we went to another property. Because of these two guys we will come back to Marina Fiesta again. Very friendly staff,

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk manager, Giovanni. That's it. First class service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Our staff is highly trained to make your stay with us unforgettable. Thanks for your kind words, Gionavanni and Jack send you many greetings, we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect. We had easy access to marina, restaurants, shopping and beach. Our room was beautiful with a great view of both the pool and marina. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that they need more staff. They have probably cut back on staff due to economic issues, however the staff do seem to have to wear many hats. But over all loved the place! Traveled with my two boys age 7 and 14 and my friend and her son age 14. Everyone had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for your advice we will keep them in mind for our next meeting. We will be waiting for you and your guys for your next visit. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked two rooms for 10 days for mine and my brothers families on the advice of a friend. We couldn't have been more pleased. The facility and our rooms were beautifully maintained. The resort is located right above the marina making the views wonderful as well as making it very easy to walk to a great number of shops and restaurants. I have already thanked the friend that made the suggestion and made plans to go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the pool will also have a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Mike, definitely the best advertising is the one make by a friend and of course living your own experience. We really appreciatte your friends recommendation. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here in the junior suites for a bachelorette party (8 girls) using a LivingSocial all-inclusive deal. For each pair of girls, the rooms had a lot of space with dual sink bathrooms, two queen beds (or a king bed), and a kitchenette complete with microwave, fridge, and some kitchen tools that we never used. We were each given wristbands with a number to register us for food service and had to report our room number each time we ate. It was a great location and the staff are really nice. Wifi was accessible in the lobby for free. It's available in the rooms for a fee. The first night, I had trouble sleeping with the fridge making weird noises--FYI for light sleepers. (TIP: Pull down on the shower faucet to activate the shower head--one of our girls didn't know how to start the shower in the bathroom.) The second night, I slept a lot better, probably because we were out so late and much more tired.

Cons: tiny ants in the bathroom, pool is off limits at night, food from participating inclusive restaurants was underwhelming.

Pros: great hospitality with the staff, free wifi in the lobby, variety of mixed drinks at the bar, very safe with a security guard coming to and from late at night, great location and walking distance to downtown, comfortable beds.

Overall, Marina Fiesta was a great value to stay. I'd think about eating elsewhere, but I'd stay for the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Halo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hospitality is our calling card. Thanks for your feedback. Come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been to real ALL-INCLUSIVE resort and this is not one of them. The main problem is the Management. You can easily notice that they cut staff and services. Like other reviewers noted, most of the cheap booze is free and the good stuff is paid a premium. Food selection is Fair to Poor, service extremely slow, and will not be staying again. Spend your Hard earned money at a better location.

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Our all inclusive plan is within the most complete programs, we are sorry it didn´t fill your expectations. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge at Playa Grande
The Ridge at Playa Grande
#24 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#26 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
Hacienda Beach Club & Residences
#1 of 38 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing