We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!!!!!..will return again!!!! Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!!!!..will return again!!!! Great staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

First of all,Great location. Clean rooms,cold ac,and staff very informative and helpful. The valet employees (Miguel and Jared) were quick to get are car and help us with our luggage. The pool staff was awesome. You can tell Jack and Fernando love there job.they always made sure we were happy and taken care of. Jack knows everything about cabo. He let us know where to snorkel and all the best places to hang out and visit. Yes there are many people trying to sell stuff everywhere,just let them know no thank you and move on. Sort of makes it interesting. We thought the all inclusive package was perfect. All the restaurants were delicious. Definitely coming back!!! Thank you all at marina fiesta for making our stay enjoyable! Chase and Robyn august 2014

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chase Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you for your Review, We hope to hear from you soon again!


Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,311
    853
    266
    136
    104
See reviews for
632
1,118
77
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our rooms were nice. We booked 3 family suites at the same time thru a travel agency and we were spread out thru out the facility. Our view was barely the pool area but that was fine. We were hardly on the balcony. Pool was like bath water. Yuk! Very warm. But there is an outside shower by the pool that has really cold water. Being close to Marina was nice. Being all inclusive was kinda a joke. Having to sign for all kinds of things and then still getting charged for stuff at the end of stay. Only saved us on bar tab at pool otherwise it was a waste. OMG it was hot there. And I'm from south Texas. Staff there was friendly. Food was ok. Liked the ba lobster restaurant the best. Then Jack's. The peddlers were horrible. Constantly asking you to buy cigars or silver jewelry. Had to leave that area to barter for prices. Did 2 fishing trips and both were great. First with Redrum and second one with boat dream weaver. Caught tuna both times but was hoping for a marlin. Seen alot of porpoises. Took alot of pictures of them. Again it was very HOT !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amymarie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
August is one of the two most warmest months in this part of Mexico, even more than in any area of Texas. We are sorry this high temperature was an inconvenience during your trip. In regards to the street vendors I can tell you they are not part of our staff so we are not able to control them, we are sorry they where annoying . Greetings to Texas and for sure you will enjoy the winter weather more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

a great location in the centre of Cabo, hotel gave us a small room one bed instead of two, breakfast good but waiters often under pressure and could not cope with a large crowd, we liked the choice of various restaurants for our evening meal but would probably have preferred to eat at hotel if this had been on offer, not impressed by the heavy sell of time share by the staff in reception, always being approached whenever we arrived back at the hotel ! A nice stay but we would probably not return.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the marina in order to capture the sunshine !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are so sorry you are not interested in coming back. We have just start working on improving our facilities and room services. We hope you can change your mind and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

.My daughter and stepdaughter and 2 friends stayed at the Marina Fiesta had a great time but the security guard at night gave them a really hard time trying to get back into the hotel. He wanted to go have drinks with them are he would let them in the hotel and he scared the *** out of them. My daughter been going to Cabo for 8 years and never had anything like this happen. i would don't send single girls to this resorts there's a lot safer resorts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharks2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Regards to your comment we would like to tell you we are already taking actions, but anyway it would be better if you could send us all the information to the following mail abriseno@mexicograndhotels.com Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathis, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Fiesta Hotel Resort and Spa from July 22 through 29 on the golden all inclusive plan. Our room had good ac and a nice view of the Marina and Harbor. The maid service was simply okay as we did have to call to get the fridge restocked. Be prepared to face people selling time shares throughout your stay. There is no night life at the hotel and very little nearby. Yes we are somewhat older but we like Karaoke and late night entertainment. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, the bar tenders were fine and they serve almost premium drinks, like VO, CC, Jose Cuervo, etc. There are only two bars and the pool bar closes very early, like at 6 pm. The other bar closes at 10:30, yawn. Their tv programming was very limited, with very few movie channels. The room was large, clean, with excellent air conditioning. The rest of this review follows.

La Palapa—The buffet restaurant located at Marina Fiesta.
Pro’s—Swim up bar nearby, but shade is limited at certain times of the day. Food is generally plentiful. Nice view of the Marina and pool area.
Con’s—food choices are somewhat limited and the quality is only so-so. For me, the hamburgers were overly salty. The meat is also pre-seasoned, so you cannot select a “plain” burger. The drinks at the pool bar are only fair despite being made with recognizable liquor, e.g., VO, CC, etc. Also we found their tracking process somewhat tedious and annoying. Whether a meal or simply a drink, you have to print your name, include your room number, bracelet number and sign your name to a ticket that looks like a bill, complete with prices and a total. This is the first time we ever had to do this at an all inclusive. The waiters were quite insistent that you do this and would actually chase you down if you attempted to walk away without signing. The service was slowed as you had to order everything through the waiter, despite the bartender being only a few feet away. So sitting at the bar, you would have to tell the waiter what you wanted he would then turn to the bartender and repeat what you just said. It was almost comical. Also they seemed to have many extra staff who did nothing but try to keep up with the mound of paperwork that was created by their tracking process.
On a scale of 1-5, with 5 being great, I would give this restaurant and bar about a 2, for both service and quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your comments but we would like to remember you that: The pool bar closes at 8 pm and not at 6pm. The issue of signing even in the “All inclusive” package is for internal control and for your own security. About the chef in charge of the pool bar seasoning we are sorry you don´t like it, we will send your comments to each of the areas involved. By the way Nightlife restaurants and bars are not more than 800 meters from the resort. Thank you for visiting. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Older property, but right on the marina which is nice. Mosquitos were bad in July, and I killed a roach in our shower, and saw a little lizard in the bathroom once, but other than that...hmmm...I guess it sucks that the breakfast and lunch buffets always offer the same food in their "all inclusive package" (only dinner can be varied at five or six local restaraunts).

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are the same price as the bigger ones I am told with two beds, and a large kitchen are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishingTrip4Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Are sorry your experience. Would you go back and see the renovations we are doing. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was lovely. The balcony with the hot tub salvaged our trip due to our experience at the pool.

Our first day we ventured out to spend a relaxing afternoon at the pool. We vacationed with another couple who was pregnant. Our pregnant friend ordered a single plate "to go" from the buffet because she was craving chicken tenders. After purchasing the meal she began to share wit her husband, who immediately bit into a raw piece of chicken. The waiter rushed over to reprimand my friend for sharing her unlimited buffet and when she explained that she had not ordered unlimited and her husband had eaten raw chicken due to the incompetence of the chef - no apologies were given. The waiter said he would send the bar manager over who surprisingly did not offer any apology either. After three discussions the meal was finally comp'ed, but we chose to cancel our spa appointments because of the lack of customer service.

The remainder of the trip we spent enjoying our balcony, exploring taquerias throughout the city, and visiting both Santa Maria Beach & Chilleno Beach (amazing snorkeling), and sailing. We did not choose the all inclusive package and are so glad, because it allowed us to explore the real restaurants outside of the Marina tourist trap. I would highly recommend a rental car due to the increased freedom and low cost.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the Marina are quieter - but offer less of a view. Our room faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaFiestaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks for your words. Just have started updating our rooms. They will be better than ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#24 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,111 reviews
0.4 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,653 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Property: Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing