We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Marina Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Sol Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We just returned from a 2 –week stay at Marina Sol over the New Year. Overall, a wonderful vacation with gorgeous weather and views.

We chose this location for its value, central location, and non all-inclusive feature. It is not your typical resort hotel but rather 5 blocks of privately-owned condominiums ringed around a large, swimming pool.

We booked through Expedia and was given a unit in Block A ( which had an elevator ). Truthfully, our first unit was not the newest or fanciest and was musky and very dated. We had a very small television, a small hair-dryer, noisy taps and near non-existent WIFI ( which negatively affected my kids ). On the other hand, for me, the staff is so warm and unassuming. Yolanda and Tony ( my new friends ) helped us move to another unit after 10 days when the guests left – just to accommodate my kids’ need for all things “tech”.

Then, there is Raul, the concierge, such a helpful and wonderful guy ( I call him “Zorro” for his dashing personality ). We even made friends and ate at the premises' palapa, Oasis Bar & Grill. Hola to Berenice, Pamela, Sophia, Bartolo and Pancho.

Yes, for the friends and good memories made, I would stay at the Marina Sol again.

Till we meet again… Take care and Thanks.

Room Tip: Pool-view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    58
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
80
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was dragged to Cabo kicking & screaming all the way. When I got there what a surprise. Sunny, warm and beautiful. The unit at Marina Sol I stayed in had be completely remodeled. Furniture was comfortable, linens and towels were clean and fresh. I even had cold beer waiting in the fridge. Marina Sol is an older facility but has gone through a lot of updates.

Will I stay at Marina Sol again? Yes, and here is way. It's close to everything no need to rent a car or scooter once you're there. One block to the beach, 3 blocks to the mall, 5 blocks to the grocery store. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very friendly.

The complaints I have are minor, the unit I was in didn't have a clothes washer or dryer, and it took a while for hot water to reach my shower in the morning.

Is Marnia Sol the 4 Seasons? no but it's not a Best Western either. A nice quiet place to recharge the batteries, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weatherman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at Marina Sol with Cabo Luxury Penthouses, this time for 3 weeks and as per usual it has been a stellar experience. The accommodations are modern and first rate, the service excellent and the facility is located perfectly for easy walking access to all that Cabo has to offer, only steps from Medano Beach, the Marina or Cabo's bustling night life. The facility is fully self contained if you prefer a quieter experience that runs on your schedule. We will definitely be staying here again next year!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverbank
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for 10 days Dec. 25 - Jan. 3rd. I could have stayed another 10 days. The resort is not a full service type place, but there were no high pressure sales pitches and the happy hour was great. The pool vibe is very mellow until the drinks begin to flow at 3pm. The location is excellent. Short walk to Medano Beach, the mall, and downtown. Great bargin for the price. Best happy hour we experienced in Cabo, but I wouldn't risk my intestines to their food again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FstEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went with a group of friends and the trip was booked thru Caboluxurypenthouses.com We stayed at Mariana Sol. It was a great location; in walking distance to the beach and the marina. The accomodations were great the staff was friendly and heplful. We would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboBestVacations, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Looking forward to having you back for your next vacation Marie! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the central location just steps to Medano beach and the Marina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a great location, great site - clean and friendly. The Oasis staff and food was awesome. We would definately return again....can't wait. What a hoot...had a relaxing time with closeness to the marina, nightlife, restaurants and the beach. We got some great fish, saw whales and toured...highly recommend this property...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our group of 12 had the pleasure to stay at Marina Sol this past November , this was my 12 th visit to Marina Sol. The rest of our party had never been to Cabo before and all enjoyed the excellent location provided at Marina Sol and will be back.
We rented 3 condo's thru Maggie, all were in excellent condition and clean.
I had the 5 bedroom Luxury penthouse, we only had 3 couples but it was great to have the extra space and play a few games of pool.
the staff at the Oasis Bar by the pool are like family, they make the stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trouper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboBestVacations, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Our wonderful staff at Marina Sol Resort will always treat you like family. Great to hear you and your party of friends enjoyed the excellent location provided at Cabo Luxury Penthouses and that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#23 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sol Resort

Property: Marina Sol Resort
Address: Paseo de la Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Sol Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Sol Resort since 1997. Is central to everything and within walking distance to Medano Beach, The Cabo Marina, Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall and Downtown Cabo. Our English speaking, professional staff and concierge assistance are available 7 days a week to make your Cabo experience unforgettable. See you soon at Marina Sol Resort in beautiful Cabo San Lucas...Mi Casa es su Casa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Marina Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Sol Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Sol Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing