We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marina Sol” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Sol Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina Sol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We were there for 6 weeks and the first time not staying in Pedregal. The resort itself is great. We loved the location, the people and amenities but be careful on the condo. Ours was very outdated and needed major work. The condo was the only reason I couldn't give the resort a 5. We did check some other units out and found they were very nice units and updated. We have booked for next year already. With this other condo I can now say it will be a 5.

Room Tip: ask tripadvisor if anyone has stayed in that unit or check with the owner on when and if it has been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodyontario49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboLuxuryPenthouses, Manager at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hi Jody,

Thanks for posting this review to let future guests know that there are many different types of condos to choose from at Marina Sol Resort.

At Marina Sol Premier Properties we are pleased to offer only remodeled, renovated condos with marble/granite and high end finishes to give our guests a 5 star experience.

See you back in our A403 beautiful Casa Expedition condo for your next vacation!

Happy Travels,

Clint Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    58
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
77
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed in RoomC202 for 3 weeks in Feb. We rented the room from Lorie (FLuiza@aol.com). The rental was easy and Lorie was great in answering my questions before we came out. As stated before, this is a condo complex.. low keyed and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here. People were friendly, the complex has a huge pool and the grounds were nicely kept. This is an ideal place for older couples and families. We had a 2 bdrm, 2 bath condo across from the pool. Great location. The furniture was comfy and there were several recent upgrades. The complex is a bit older and in areas you could see its age but it’s a solid 3. 5 star. The unit had tons of space, a nice balcony, newer appliances and a BBQ.
Marina Sol is in a great location. Within 5 minutes walking, you could be on Medona Beach, City Club and Cabo Bakery and in the other direction, the Mall and Marina. We had McDonalds down one of the streets which made a great landmark. The bus to Wal-mart ran in front of the complex and the bus to San Jose in front of McDonalds. Everything was so close and it made it easy for us first-timers.
The only real downfall is its internet. They offer it free but its not very good and was a very common complaint in the complex. We went several days without it which is tough when you want to keep touch with family. Some rooms are now offering dedicated service which for us would be important next visit. The rooms are near some busy streets so noise early in the morning may be an issue for some, pool view rooms are quieter.
Other all, a great place and we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Marina Sol for 12 days and enjoyed our stay very much.
I'll start by saying if you're looking for fancy top notch resort, this may not be for you. But if you would rather spend your money on having fun in the Cabo area you can't beat this place. Yes it is old, units are condos owned by people so are all different. You take care of yourself, although you can get maid service, which is included once when you check out.
Check in for us had a small hiccup, I requested a pool/patio view room and initially was given a city/road view room. I showed them my email requesting that and this was taken care of. Checkout as painless, just handed them my key and I was on my way. Since you can't charge to your room (which I prefer) there were no surprise charges on check out.
The OASIS BAR & GRILL was great, great service and food was very good at good prices, especially breakfast, and their specials. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/patio side room, and if possible near the middle of the tower (building A) which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaSolResort, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Karl,
WE thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Marina Sol Luxury Condos of Cabo. Please keep us in mind for your trips to beautiful Cabo San Lucas.

All my best!

Leticia Tolosa RR
Marina Sol Resort Luxury Condos of Cabo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I cannot say enough nice things about this place. The location was perfect! Medano Beach was just a short walk away where we enjoyed Beach Games at the Mango Deck. The Marina is about a 5 minute walk away and the popular clubs and bars were a 10 minute walk away. Several wonderful restaurants were right next to the hotel to enjoy. There was a nice variety of people who stayed at this hotel. The Host Raul was great and booked all our adventures for us and Clint saw that we had everything we needed. I am a female and I felt completely safe walking by myself around the area where the Hotel is located. It was a perfect place to stay for the perfect trip. We are already working with Clint to return to Marina Sol and Cabo this Summer!!

Room Tip: Condo D202 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboBestVacations, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks for your review Amy.

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our brand new remodeled D202 Condo.

Happy to be able to take care of everything you needed!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon in one of our 1-5 bedroom Penthouses or Condos at Marina Sol Premier Properties.

Happy Travels,

Clint Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very convenient, great location. No car needed. a little dated but price point is awesome. Central to everything, can walk or take Taxi. Make sure you plan your Airport ride in advance. Also book your excursions online.

Room Tip: It would be better with a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeper5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Marina Sol Resort is such a beautiful, calm and relaxing place to stay. It has all of the resort offerings but it still feels like a local family environment. Raul at the front desk will have you feeling like his hermano right away - maybe the nicest person in Cabo! The receded balconies offer lots of privacy while you lounge outdoors and enjoy the views from your room. The hot tub, pool and food are excellent. It's only a two minute walk to the beach. I will definitely stay there when I go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboBestVacations, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Chris.

Great to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere and service of the Resort along with the luxury and privacy of our remodeled balconies.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon in one of our 1-5 bedroom Penthouses or Condos at Marina Sol Premier Properties.

Happy Travels,

Clint Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This was my second time in Los Cabos, I found Marina Sol on there web site and emailed Rick for some info, within minutes I had a reply and was amazed at how helpful he was! I booked a 2 bedroom suite for a month!! I had my girlfriend and her children down for a stay and also my children who just LOVED it.. the pool was great Jacuzzi very relaxing after a hard day at the beach... Everyone was so friendly. The restaurant on site was the Best food service and they even had the NFL playoff on while sitting in the pool.
The location was the key to our visit just minutes to downtown and the Marina and a hop skip and jump to Madano Beach! And if you want the New Years Eve of your life that's the place to be!!! I can't say enough about Rick and Alma they are the Best.
Can't wait till next Year

Room Tip: Never a Bad spot at Marina Sol!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.2 mi away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#22 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
Cabo Villas Beach Resort
#38 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sol Resort

Property: Marina Sol Resort
Address: Paseo de la Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Sol Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Sol Resort since 1997. Is central to everything and within walking distance to Medano Beach, The Cabo Marina, Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall and Downtown Cabo. Our English speaking, professional staff and concierge assistance are available 7 days a week to make your Cabo experience unforgettable. See you soon at Marina Sol Resort in beautiful Cabo San Lucas...Mi Casa es su Casa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Sol Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Sol Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing