We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Long Term Stay”
Review of Marina Sol Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Sol Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I lived at Marina Sol Resort for 7 months and absolutely loved it. There is 24 hour security which is perfect for a single woman, housekeeping, pool, room service, hot tub, restaurant and laundry service. It was a great place to live and looking forward to my upcoming stay starting this weekend for two weeks with my boyfriend.
Yolanda with Guest Services/ Hotel Management is awesome, welcoming and accommodating to guests needs.
Perfect location in Cabo for Beach and Downtown, also next door to the best taco place in Cabo - Gardenias! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank universalra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our party of five rented one of the penthouse suites (701A) and had a great time. We rented from Marina Sol Premier Properties and the booking process was safe and easy. The facility has a huge pool, great cantina staff, and is quiet at night. We were in walking distance to many places including the beach. The rooms were comfy albeit a bit dated but from the remodeling activity we saw this won't be the case for long. Great deal for the price. Maggie in the office was able to help us with our activity planning and so sweet. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kellylynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboLuxuryPenthouses, Manager at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Kellylynn - Happy that your stay in our premier property Penthouse was an excellent vacation and that Maggie was able to take care of your needs!

Hope you can make it back to Cabo again soon!

All the Best,

Clint & Melissa Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Marina Sol Resort is in the perfect location, you are within 2 blocks to the beach in one direction and 2 blocks from all the shopping, restraunts and bars the other direction. If you stay here, there is no need for a car. If you decide you want to take advantage of having a kitchen in your condo, it would be worth taking a cab to Walmart for groceries. There is a City Co. about 3-4 blocks away but it is like shopping at CostCo and so you have to buy large sizes of items. There is laundry facilities on site that does take US money. Communicating with some of the security people was difficult but just go into the offices and someone can usually help. We wouldn't change a thing about our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect spot in cabo. Less than two blocks to beach and all the action and only two blocks to the Mall and marina area. Nice large courtyard and pool. Much nicer stay than at the large timeshares and all inclusives, save a lot at the marina sol and enjoy cabo with your savings

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbowers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you want the BEST holiday rental condo in a great location look no further then Marina Sol. We rented from Realty World Baja and mostly had contact with a wonderful gal named Maggie. There was no question irrelevant for her to answer. She has the patience of a saint too. This was for a ladies extended weekend away.

As soon as you enter the door you are greeted by a wonderful man named Raul. Raul will assist you with any excursions you care to take. Not interested in an excursion but would like to know somewhere to dine - Raul can handle that too. Not interested in dining but would like to know how to get from point A to point B - Raul will assist you. Don't need to know how to get around but would like to hear a story or perhaps see someone perform an impromptu (salsa) dance right there on the spot - Raul will take care of it. He is quite the character and is definitely a Jack of all trades. We enjoyed spending time talking and yes dancing with Raul just as much as seeing everything else Baja had to offer.

But before we could start exploring we had to break away from Raul and check in with Maggie. Maggie honestly is a gift to anyone wanting to rent a location. Once you start exchanging emails with her your worries are over. Maggie will literally take care of everything. Your job is just to show up, have fun and leave your cares behind. We rented room A403 which is a large 2 bedroom condo on the 4th floor. This condo is beautifully decorated. It was recently upgraded and you can tell no shortcuts were taken. There's a fully stocked kitchen (plates, glasses, silverware, etc). There are many leftover spices and such from previous renters. We weren't interested in doing any cooking while there so did not use anything other than the fridge for our water. There's a closet in the hallway that has two safes, some can goods, sandwich bags and beach towels. There are 6 very fluffy beach towels that are for your use while there. There's a router in the master bedroom so internet access was never an issue and always a strong signal. There's also a TV in both bedrooms as well as the family room. There's cable TV with many english language stations. There are 4 a/c wall units each with their own thermostat. Both the master bedroom and family room lead out to the balcony by way of huge sliding glass doors. You can pull the heavy duty blackout drapes back and have an unobscured view of the pool and common grounds which are beautifully landscaped. The sun enters the family room and master bedroom first thing in the morning so if you care to sleep in you should be sure to have the curtains drawn. Also the sun heats up very quickly so by keeping the curtains drawn the condo stayed very cool with little use of the a/c. Later in the day we would open the drapes and windows and enjoyed the fresh air and view. The master bedroom has a huge closet with mirrored doors. There are drawers and shelves inside the closet as well. Lots of room to unpack and stay awhile for sure. The vanity area also has 4 nice sized drawers as well as dual sinks. The towels were very nice too. The water pressure in the shower was awesome and hot water was delivered the minute you turned the shower on. Both bathrooms had hair dryers available too. The doors on the bathrooms were solid which minimized noise to zero (enough said).

You'll be given a set of keys. One key locks your condo while the other unlocks the gates around the perimeter of the establishment. Marina Sol consists of 4 buildings. Bldg A, B, C and D. Bldg A was the tallest at 7 stories while the others were only 3 or 4 stories. I understand only Bldg A has an elevator. I wasn't inside the other buildings so I'm not certain on that. These buildings are set up as a square featuring a large pool, outdoor restaurant/bar and beautifully landscaped grounds. To get to the beach/marina you simply go out the gate between the buildings and your literally a short 2 minute walk away. And right across the street is an awesome restaurant called Bar Esquina that has a walk up window serving coffee, tea and baked goods (croissants, bagels, muffins, etc). The mall is about 4 blocks away if you head out in the other direction. The location truly cannot be beat.

The only thing I would caution about is this place is not really the place to expect to have wild parties. If you're looking for a great family location or someone who enjoys a quieter setting Marina Sol would be ideal. There is security onsite 24/7 which also lends to peace of mind. A lot of the condos are owned by people who are on the premises and enjoy things on the quiet side. We never heard a peep from anyone the entire time we were there. It was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboLuxuryPenthouses, Manager at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks Andrea for your detailed review of our A403 Casa Expedition.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the "BEST holiday rental condo in a great location". We have worked hard to remodel all our 1-5 bedroom properties so that guests like you can have a stellar experience.

Happy Travels and see you back in Cabo soon,

Clint & Melissa Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at Marina Sol A509 Casa Gran Terazza for 4 nights. The check-in went smoothly, Andrew from Cabo Luxury Penthouses met us & showed us everything in the unit. We even had water & beer chilling in the fridge for us, very welcome after travelling all day.
(Maggie had responded to all of my emails before we left home, & answered all of my questions quickly.) Maggie also helped us with a little problem we had with water coming from the unit above. After years of travelling, I've learned it's not the PROBLEM, it's how it is RESOLVED. We reported the water leak at 7:30 a.m., and were told Maggie started work at 9 a.m. By 9:05 a.m., she was in our unit, with 2 repair men, and 1 maid with a full cleanup cart. everything was taken care of in less than 1 hr. I have to emphasize this leak came from a privately owned unit above ours, & had nothing to do with VRBO.
Back to the unit...we absolutely fell in love with Casa Gran Terazza. The 60 ft. terrace overlooking the central courtyard & pool area was amazing. We had coffee on it every morning and drinks every night. 2 full bedrooms & 2 full bathrooms ensured that mom had her own space, as well as my husband & myself. The kitchen was amazing! with stainless steel appliances & a huge granite counter top. All cooking utensils, plates, cups, etc are supplied, as well as drinking water. We were told that it had been recently renovated, & it showed. My husband loved watching the Masters Golf Tournament on the big-screen t.v. with many many satellite channels, in the huge living room. The unit was clean, as well as the lobby/elevator/pool and grounds. The staff worked hard every day to clean everything. One concierge in the lobby greeted us with songs every day! The security guards at the door were always present & watchful, and made us feel perfectly safe.
Marina Sol is located 2 blocks from Medano Beach, a quick 5-7 minute walk. There are 2 locked access gates, close to the road leading to the beach, opened by the key that they supply. Medano Beach is the usual hectic public mexican beach, full of vendors, bars, and restaurants. A polite ''no thank you'' will work to keep them away.
The grounds at Marina Sol are amazing, this is an older complex that has aged well. There are mature trees and flowers (check out the rare white bird of paradise plant!) The pool is large, heated & very clean. The Oasis grill has great, affordable breakfasts. If we come back to Cabo, we will definitely stay at Marina Sol again.

Room Tip: book through Cabo Luxury Penthouse & ask for unit A509.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lomu-six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboLuxuryPenthouses, Manager at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks Ramona for your detailed review of our A509 Casa Gran Terazza.

So glad to hear our team was able to take care of all your vacation needs and that you thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful condo!

And when you come back to Cabo, happy to know your vacation home will be at Marina Sol Resort again.

Sincerely,

Clint & Melissa Suveges
Marina Sol Premier Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We recently returned from a 2 week vacation. We stayed in unit 711-A. It was just right for our family. Recently remodeled and fit our needs just right. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. So close to the beach and town. The Oasis restaurant is great and serves up delicious drinks at a great price. We loved the pool too. Hoping to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboLuxuryPenthouses, Manager at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thanks for your review of our A711 Penthouse. It was a pleasure to host your family!
So glad to hear you enjoyed your Cabo vacation experience with Marina Sol Premier Properties. See you back in Cabo again soon!

Happy Travels,

Clint & Melissa Suveges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
Bahia Hotel & Beach House
#26 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#37 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
2,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#12 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos
0.9 mi away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#18 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
4,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#29 of 73 in Cabo San Lucas
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sol Resort

Address: Paseo de la Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £82 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Sol Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Sol Premier Properties since 1997. Marina Sol Resort is located one block from Medano Beach, central to everything and within a couple of blocks to The Cabo Marina, Puerto Paraiso Shopping Mall and Downtown Cabo. We have English speaking, professional staff and concierge services available 7 days a week to coordinate your private transportation needs from and to sjd international airport, and provide many additional services to enhance your Cabo experience. See you soon at Marina Sol Resort in beautiful Cabo San Lucas! Mi Casa es su Casa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Sol Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Sol Resort Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing