We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Sol Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$884
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$846
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$610
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ME Cabo by Melia(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$782
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$3,439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
157
61
16
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
61
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier propertiesoasis barsunset penthouseprivate chefcabo leisuretwo blocksbedroom condohour securityowned condowithin walking distancecook mealsminute walk to the beachgreat view of the poolperfect locationbeach towelsbachelor partyon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Our family spent Christmas 2010 in Cabo San Lucas. From the moment we arrived at the airport I knew that it was going to be a wonderful vacation. We were greeted at the airport by Claire, our property manager. She not only drove us to our condo, but also took us grocery shopping so that we could stock up for the week. Marina Sol was a pleasant surprise, our condo was clean and roomy and had a beautiful view of the pool and courtyard. The location was perfect as we were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. The beach and the marina were just moments away and we spent countless days relaxing and exploring the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas. Carlos and Ricardo of Cabo Caliente gladly helped us with everything that we needed and even lined us up with a Christmas Day fishing trip. We caught YellowFin Tuna all day and cooked them up on our BBQ for dinner.
This was truly our best family vacation ever, a perfect location for any age. Our teenagers loved Cabo and Marina Sol and we felt safe and secure with them there at all times. We look forward to our next trip to Cabo San Lucas and will definitely stay at Marina Sol again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thequeenb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We were disappointed by room 610 at Marina Sol. Claire and her staff were friendly and welcoming on our stay. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious but out dated and lacking some primary needs for cooking. The room was the noisiest room we have ever stayed at. The city party noise stopped after 3:00 am and the car / truck noise started at 5:00 am. We are not complainers, so we lived with it but even ear plugs didn't help in the view room. The water pressure was also terrible, only able to run one fixture at a time just barely. Be aware that the tap water is not filtered in this building so we were warned to use bottled water for everything.

Please note we did not complain during our stay and on our return trip to the airport Claire did say she wished we would of said something so she could try to help. We thought we were booking at a more upscale resort condo. This room has potential but needs upgrading before it should be considered for a relaxing vacation.

We liked Cabo better than Puerto Vallarta or Playa Del Carmen for layout and things to do. Everything is close and you feel safe everywhere. We never had a bad meal. The city officials do need to clamp down on aggressive sales by the vendors and activity pushers. The worst case was a trip out to Lovers Beach and the men that so called help you off the water taxis than give you a bunch of grief about giving them a big tip for helping you for a few seconds.

Cabo Escape (4 hour cruise with snorkling) and the Cabo Adventures (Zip lines and more) were both good values and nice breaks from sun and beach if you need that.

The beach and marina layout is great and the bars are all close together so there is lots to choose from. It was our first trip to Cabo so we now will know how to set up our next trip so we can avoid the things we didn't enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairegriffith, Owner at Marina Sol Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2011

I thank the reviewer for the comments, however they are a bit harsh. Due to our location, in the middle of the action, the city noise is always a factor. Especially, during the holidays. Unfortunately, the city controls the water pressure, a common problem in Mexico. This unit does not contain a UV filter water system, but bottled water was furnished, at not extra cost. On the plus side, there is an on demand hot water heater, which furnishes as much hot water as needed.
The reviewer booked through a website with pictures that are very representative of the decor. At no time did I misrepresent the property. This was a party of parents and adult teenagers. They were not charged for extra people, nor an up charge for the holidays..
The air conditioning mini-splits are less than four years old, the flat screen , Dish network and hard wire Internet are there, stainless steel pots and pans, and crystal are furnished. Sheets, between 400-1000 thread count. Serta pillow top in MB.. All the appliances are in working order.
At no time was Marina Sol depicted as an upscale property. We are family friendly, our location is the best in Cabo, but the property is older. If you are looking for slick and up-market , this is not for you.
I am also a property in the condominium complex, some units are very upscale, some are horrible and most are comfortable and clean. Most often, the price point reflects the quality of the unit and the services provided.
Claire Griffith Cabo Caliente Vacation Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My husband and I just spent a week at Marina Sol and we had a fantastic condo. All the condos are owned by individuals and there are around 3 people who rent the ones in the rental pool out. We have been guests for years and have had concerns before but when we went guests in January our condo was a run down dump.We booked with a different rental company this time (cabo catiente) and it made the difference. The cost was the same but the service and condo were fantastic!! Clare and her staff go out of their way to give you a nice comfortable place to stay. Why have I been returning for Years??? It is the location, Book it with Cabo Catiente to ensure a nice unit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txtom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

THis was my first stay at the Marina Sol and thank you tomy extended family for the opportunity. I enjoyed this resort very much, I would go at a different time of year soit was not so quiet. But the area it is located in is so accessable to everything Cabo has to offer. Everyone at the MS where very freindy and helpful. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed in a 3 bed/2bath pool view condo, which was perfect for our group of 6 (3 couples). The condo was an excellent value, clean and spacious, and was within walking distance to the beach, nightlife, shopping and marina (which saved us a TON on taxi's!). The people at the resort are also friendly and welcoming, especially Raul, what a wonderful person! He was always asking what he could do for us and entertaining us with his humor!

The resort may not be as fancy as some of the others, but we don't care about fancy, we see the room as just a place to rest our head at night! There's too much fun to be had in Cabo to just sit in our room all day! It bothers me to read some of the reviews on this site that complain about the resort; talk about champagne taste on a beer budget!

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outtahere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews