We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hotel with a personal touch.”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Colima, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect little hotel with a personal touch.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a great option for those who aren't into the big resorts.

Rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. If you get a chance to stay in one of the palapas on the top floor it's definitely worth it.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend Cabo Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    134
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
44
149
154
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Cabo Inn is a great starting place for those new to Mexico/Cabo San Lucas. The staff were incredibly helpful and gave us plenty of useful tips to make sure we made the most of our time, whilst also keeping our costs down by not taking any commissions on tours/activities booked through them. There is a super friendly and authentic feel to the place and it was extremely easy to mingle with other guests or keep to yourself. Staying at the Cabo Inn was the best decision we made all trip and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone travelling to this beautiful part of the world.
I'll definitely be back to take advantage of this absolute gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Percy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This place was amazing! An authentic mexican appeal, and overall pleasant vibe. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. There wasnt a question they couldnt answer and were able to organise dicsounts for every activity we wanted to do. Met some amazing people who will be friends for life. Lodgings were comfortable and air conditioned. Communal pool, lounge area and barbeque, all for around $20 US p/night. If you want to do Cabo properly, do it at the Cabo Inn Hotel, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littlepiggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Paz, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

It is in the centre of cabo san lucas and a far cry from the heartless resorts that litter the coast. This place has charm and an amazing decore, everything i expected from mexico. The staff are also unbelievably helpful and unlike other hotels offer all commissions from activities as a discount. If you are looking for a real place to stay in Cabo San Lucas look no further than the Cabo Inn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel-Sydney-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We love the Cabo Inn and the owner and his family are wonderful! They have great suggestions for places to eat and things to do, its they best personal service we receive in Mexico. We have stayed twice and will stay again when we go back. The room is perfect for our family and the location is close to everything!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfrie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I was looking for a simple place to spend a few days before a scuba diving live aboard trip and the Cabo Inn was perfect. It's simple, close to everything and the staff is very helpful and super friendly!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acrobat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lannach, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

" * * * * * "
Originally we were looking to do a trip to Costa Rica. When things got expensive, we thought we could make Cabo work - if we could find a good hostel. Not only did the Cabo Inn exceed our expectations but their friendly service helped us in every aspect of our trip. We were within easy walking distance (>5 min.) of all the main Cabo attractions, but yet tucked away enough so we weren't constantly bombarded by the chaos that is Cabo San Lucas. We were given excellent recommendations of more authentic yet cheap places to eat. Victor, Maria, and Stanley all helped us organize a rental car and plan an amazing surf trip around the East Cape. Incredibly accommodating, affordable, and secure - staying at the Cabo Inn will place you in the heart of activities, and still leave you with the money needed to do them! We can't say thank you enough!

Room Tip: If it's tourist season, book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lannach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing