We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“welcome to cobo inn”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“welcome to cobo inn”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

the cabo in is a very nice place it is located in the hart of downtown.
it is not a resort.however if you are looking for something safe and clean and cheap this is the place for you.i booked this only 1 day before coming.i have been coming to cabo for years i give this place a thumbs up

Room Tip: the rooms are small but i didnot go there to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuna069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    134
    28
    25
    20
See reviews for
44
149
154
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A lovely littel hotel in downtown Cabo San Lucas! You enter into a beautiful interior garden, passing by the reception with lots of useful information, friendly staff as well as the helpful owner Victor. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious and colorful. Free wifi Internet access and filtered water are also included. This hotel offers great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We only needed a room for one night, before moving to our timeshare on the beach, so we chose the Cabo Inn, due in part to the price, but also the reviews. We arrived before 1pm and our rooms were ready, check-in was quick, easy and personal. The staff were all friendly and gave us info, as to where to eat etc...We brought our luggage to our rooms and walked about town. The location is great, many local inexpensive places to eat, as well as shopping and bars. In the evening, we went to the rooftop Library room with our group of 9. We hung out, having cocktails, talking and listening to music. There is a small pool up there, but we did not use it, as the evening was chilly and the water wasn't warm enough for us. The whole place has a cozy family feel to it. The rooms are clean and cute. I would stay there again in a minute.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank juliepooh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Atmosphere that is were you can meet people from all over the world. Having a central area for cooking, watching TV, relaxing. Stayed many times alone with a secure enviroment. A place to stay in town with walking to local merchants and real mexican food. Great owner and great decor. A place you'll never forget. A great price , with the same rates as 18 yrs ago. Thank goodness, not another resort! Thanks for a nice stay. Ill be back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ginnyov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have been 5 times in cabo, 4 of them i stayed at Cabo Inn, and i will stay there each time i go to cabo.
The location is very good, just a few very few min to walk down to sopping malls, marina, beach, and " main " street. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is very nice and clean.
Best deal ever. Love it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very friendly and the Palapa 2 was fabulous. The hot tub was a godsend after a day on the beach, and walking to the bars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just spent an enjoyable four days at this hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, and the bed is as comfortable as any hotel in the US - surprising for Mexico!
Just a block off the main drag, Easy walking to good restaurants and popular restaurants. Easy walk to marina, and beach.
Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tedwardzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Property: Cabo Inn Hotel
Address: 20 de Noviembre | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing