We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the everything!!”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Maria and Stanley were the most wonderful people ever. Their hospitality and care was outstanding, I have never seen anything like it. The Cabo Inn is close to everything and has a more charming feel and I would prefer it over any other hotel, even the resorts on the beach. Thank you so much Maria and Stanley for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dancewhenyouseeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2008

The Cabo Inn is an excellent choice for the budget traveller. The hotel is located in the central town area close to everything and creates a local authentic mexican flare to the whole experience. We highly enjoyed the hotel sense of community with all the guests and managers Stanley and Maria. Stanley was the best.
The only thing that I could complain about is the 10:00PM lights out rule where you are not to talk in common areas anymore.
If you like to meet new people who are down to Earth then this is the place for you - If you are rich and stuck up and love to live that life style then the resorts are for you.
All and all a very pleasurable experience - I would recommend it to all and I would love to definetly visit again.

One last note: make sure Stanleys sister is not visiting - the old school principle can be very annoying, due to spying and complaining about every thing.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank acejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

The Cabo Inn was absolutely delightful. Stanley and Maria could not have been nicer, or more helpful. The property is clean and well tended. We stayed in Palapa 1 - the smaller of the two, and LOVED IT. So romantic and different. We had such a hard time leaving this delightful place. I had only two caveats:

I would advise people staying in this room to pack a robe though as you have to go out on the exposed patio to get to the bathroom. We became quite creative over the course of the week in fashioning cover-ups for the dash to the door in the middle of the night.

I would also encourage you to pack some ear plugs, as it is NOISY. Especially when the cruise ships are in town and the clubs are hopping. We could hear every word of the party-leader at Squid Row, which is a good 4 blocks away.

If you want to take a night off, and stay in, as we did one night, a small portable DVD player would be invaluable (Stanley is more than happy to lock up your valuables while you are out during the day.) We ended up cuddled together trying to watch a movie on the ipod - quite a feat considering that social hour was still going on downstairs!

All in all, this was a wonderful trip and we will be back to the Cabo Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cowgirlinCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This was our 2nd trip to Cabo. We were there from christmas day to new years day.

We booked 3 nights in the palapa 2 and 4 nights in a room with a queen bed on the first floor. We wished we had booked the entire 7 nights in the palapa. . .it was wonderful. It is spacious, open air with a hot tub and large chiminea right in your room. The king bed is comfortable with netting around it to keep any bugs out. The lows were in the 50's when we were there so chilly sleeping but we love sleeping at these temps and the hot tub felt great. There is also alot of street noise all night long but it really did not bother us at all. There is also a lot of dust and dirt on everything due to the open air but the housekeeping staff does a great job cleaning the floors, etc (unfortunately only every other day at this hotel). There are also no dressers or closets to put your clothes so you have to hang anything from the thatched roof or live out of your suitcase. We also did see a small mouse twice that ran under the wet bar. There is a frig, wet bar, desk, plenty of lighting, electrical outlets, etc. We loved it and would definitely stay in this room again.

However, the standard queen on the first floor was not for us. The room was extremely small, dark and musty smelling - maybe 9 x 9, with no windows or room for luggage, etc. The bathroom is small and looked old and dirty. The window style air conditioner did not work well enough to even cool this small of room, which was horrible because we love it cold when we sleep. The soft toilet seat must go. We also saw a huge cockroach in the bathroom area which was totally disgusting. I would not recommend this room. . .even for the $65/nt that it was.

We enjoyed coffee in the morning and the cute common area where the tv was on the first floor and the sitting area on the 3rd floor. We had rented a car for the week but enjoyed the location and easy walk to many restaurants and bars. We met alot of nice people during our stay at the cabo inn.

We also enjoyed eating at mi caso, peacocks, mazatlan, macambo, la palapa, la parillada/luckys and la golondrina.

Snorkling right off shore at santa maria and chileno beaches was very good.

Medano beach is our favorite and great for activities and people watching and buying from the locals.

All in all another great trip to cabo.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank alwayz_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

We stayed at the Cabo Inn from Oct. 21st to Oct 25th. We had done the big resort thing last year and wanted to try something different. This was different, we stayed in a Palapa on the top floor with a little patio. The hotel itself is all Mexico, from the common area to the noise from the streets. I loved being able to walk to where ever we wanted to go. The hotel owners Stanley and Maria were very nice and tried very hard to be accomodating even though there was loud constuction going on in the palapa next to us. The only time it was inconveinent was when we were wore out from the sun and wanted to rest a little during the day, it also made it a little difficult to enjoy the amenities the hotel did offer such as the pool or library. If you are looking for a quaint little hotel, close to everything this is the place to go. The bed was comfotable and the feeling of being in Mexico is all around you. It is clean and very well kept. We loved sitting on the patio at night after a wonderful dinner having a couple of drinks and listening to the hustle and bustle of the city. We would definatly stay here again as long as all thier constuction was complete.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CandCeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank golfnut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank hasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#47 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing