We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks stay”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Inn was just to are liking. Like having a room off your patio. Rooms are small, but atmosphere makes up for it. Shared space environment, meeting and enjoying other quest. Bed was new memory foam, just like at home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Tony! Thanks for your kind review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We are happy that our hotel fit your needs and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I came here with 3 friends for spring break. We are not the fancy-hotel type, and Cabo Inn was perfect for our long weekend. It has a homey, hostel feel, but is nicer than that, with more privacy, security, and great staff. The rooms aren't mind-blowing, but they have everything you need. There's a great shared kitchen, an awesome patio, lounge, and pool/tub upstairs on the rooftop deck, and it's very close to everything. Very comfortable, relaxing, casual, and a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Katie! Thanks for your great review of the Cabo Inn Hotel! It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the homey atmosphere of our hotel. We hope you had a memorable spring break in Cabo and that you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I liked the idea of this inn and the photos made it look very charming. I didn't enjoy staying here. I feel bad writing this because the staff are great and it's family run. The room I initially booked was not available so I did get to choose another. I had the top room facing the street. It was very noisy all the time. Next door is a bar so loud pounding music plus they BBQ there so my room had lots of smoke coming in. The good thing is the location. This place is close to all that is Cabo. Few blocks from the beach, tons of eateries of all prices nearby (check Trapper's List), close to flea markets and the Marina is 2 blocks south. Public transportation is nearby so get on the bus for 30 pesos and head to San Jose for the day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I had a great time at this colourful, clean, friendly, authentic Mexican place. It's the perfect concept of accomodation for easy going travellers, who don't need much to spend great vacation days in Cabo. There is coffee downstairs in the mornings, there is a lounge-area under the Palapa roof, just perfect for socializing and having a drink with the other leaned-back guests. The staff is super nice, just like all people I met there during the 2 weeks I've stayed there. Located very central, it's a good starting point for your day trips and whenever you are ready for a night out, you're just a few meters away from all the Cabo-craziness :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriederikeNuova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your awesome review of the Cabo Inn Hotel! We pride ourselves on providing a true Mexican experience and part of the Mexico charm, is the social atmosphere. We're happy to hear you enjoyed meeting different people throughout your stay. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Hotel value great. OK, its not the Ritz, but for an authentic Mexico feel and a nice and clean hotel, you'll be happy. The beds were comfortable (I stayed in 2 different rooms), the roof top was a great place to hang out in the evening with other guests and the pool was adequate to cool off if you get too hot. It's more like a large hot tub without heat, but I was fine with this. $45 bucks a night was worth it. I spent most of my time at the beach, eating or doing touristy things. Oh....I felt safe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Chuk! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We're so happy that you found our beds to be comfortable and loved the community feel of our roof top. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is a GEM! The location could not be more convenient- right next to the beach and lots of fantastic restaurants and taquerias. There is free coffee and fast wi-fi, so no need to waste your vacation checking email in starbucks. I was traveling alone and met some friendly folks at the community kitchen and table in the center of the bottom floor and, after renting snorkling gear from the Inn for only $5/day, took a bus to Santa Maria and had an amazing afternoon! Though not quite a hostel atmosphere, it was a great spot to meet people and explore the area on a budget.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower levels are a bit dark but I found it refreshing after a day at the beach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaboInnHotel, Owner at Cabo Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Abigail! Thank you for writing such a glowing review of the Cabo Inn Hotel. We're happy to hear you found our hotel to be a "gem" and enjoyed not only the atmosphere, but the location and the amenities. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have been to Cabo San Lucas several times and have stayed in a lot of different resorts. I enjoyed the resorts, but thought I would save myself a little money and stay at the Cabo Inn. I know several people that have had great experiences with the inn. I can say that the room is exactly what I expected. It's just a basic room with a bathroom. They are very clean and worth the money......But I had one issue.

When checking in you pay a $5 refundable fee for the room key. I paid in cash and when I checked out it appeared that they had lost the money. Not really a big deal to me, but then I was accused of not tipping the maids so they took the money. Just for the record I tipped the maids daily, which is custom in Mexico, and the money was taken by the maids daily. Just to be accused of not tipping without actually asking was a bit insulting.

Overall I had a good experience and won't let one lady ruin the great 4 days I had at the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mini fridge. I don't think they cost anymore money. If you don't your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#5 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#46 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
181 reviews
0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#51 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#26 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £36 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing