We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of real Cabo, unique, friendly people, clean, and very safe place”
Review of Cabo Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabo Inn Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The Original Cabo Inn, wow, what a place. The atmosphere and owners are what make this place unique. You are not going to find anything like this anywhere else. Where can you have diner with the owners, who barbecued fish that was caught by one of the guest, and consumed by all. After the meal we set down for a friendly game of Texas Hold'em. If you are looking for a taste of real Cabo, friendly people, in a clean, and very safe place within walking distance to everything downtown this is it. We plan on staying here again. Janie and Dan, Washington State.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Cabo Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

this place was great to stay at.
staff were very helpfull in every way,where to go surfing,eat drink,shop etc.
family owned and run,mingle with guest.great people.
cabo is a long way from australia,but if im ever back that way ill be calling in rto stay again.
mark,maroubra,sydney,australia

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maroubra2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed at the Cabo Inn from Sept 6th until the 12th. Had a wonderful time. It has all the essentials, Air Con, kitchen facilities, communal fridge, Wi-Fi, coffee in the morning and a great little rooftop pool. Very clean, safe, quiet.Centrally located in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, very close to the Malecon, shopping, restaurants, and of course the bars. The hotels owners, Victor and his wife along with the staff are great, very welcoming, helpful and informative. Ask them to teach you how to play Mexican Train...met some wonderful fellow travelers during my stay
The Cabo Inn really did make my trip to Cabo San Lucas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

we chose to stay next door 2 this place for 2 nights and look for a unique place 2 stay. then, of course we were so busy the first 2 days having fun, we forgot!!!
cabo inn 'popped up' on our way to rebook~ yahh! just wut we had pictured! everything about this place is amazing! so we spent 5 wonderful days here.
we tried to explain where we were staying 2 several mexicans while we were there, and eveyone of them said, 'oh, the place with the plants'!
victor and kenoi'loni(sorry about the spelling), are great hosts and happily help 2 answer any questions~ as well as give helpful suggestions.
i recommend this friendly and charming inn to all who prefer to stay away from resorts and typical hotels.
scott and david

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exavious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I'm quite baffled. I only stayed here because of the overwhelmingly positive reviews, which I can only think are caused by some combination of:
* People paying less than I did ($65 for a 2-bed room), and/or
* People not being familiar with the normal standard of cheap, idiosyncratic, independent hotels in the developing world.

Upsides: the owners are friendly, it's conveniently located (although Cabo's pretty small anyway) and the communal area is colorful and has plants.

But come on. The rooms (I stayed in two different rooms on different nights) are cell-like, hostel-style concrete bunkers. Small. Old musty beds. Stiff, rusty windows you can't open. No air conditioning. No TV. No door to the "bathroom", just an old curtain. When one person showers, water splatters over the concrete partition onto one of the beds. If one person takes a dump while the other person is in bed, you're both one foot away from each other with no door in between.

I've traveled heaps throughout South-East Asia and I'm totally cool with incredibly basic accommodation. But not for these prices. This is a hostel, and should be priced as such. Reviewers who describe this as "boutique" can only mean that it's got a kitsch, colorful paint job and it's not part of a chain. But it's absolutely, totally bare-bones and the rooms make no attempt at character, or even at base-level hotel comfort, whatsoever. It's not "boutique" in any sense of the word.

Next door there's a Comfort Inn which, in hindsight, I wish I'd stayed at even though I don't like chain hotels. At least after a long, hot, dusty, salty day, it'd be a basic place to cool down with air conditioning, take a dip in a pool, watch CNN for ten minutes, nap on a fresh, clean bed and be able to take a shower or a dump without involving my companion in the experience.

If I could stay at Cabo Inn for $15-20 per person I'd go back. If not, I'll keep looking for a place that really is boutique and actually has basic-level hotel amenities for under a hundred bucks. This place ain't it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zeffer_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

5 of us and a little Yorkie had a wonderful Xmas with our hosts. Everyone was very gracious, and the bread pudding was to die for. Thanks Maria.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rvpobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Like family when at the Cabo Inn Hotel. When I travel to another country, I don't want the same experience and people I'd see at home. The Cabo Inn is a refreshing mix of world travelers with many stories and experiences to share. The owners/managers are great!
If you want a predictable luxury resort that has the same staff and experiences you've had in every other resort you've been to, then you won't be happy with the Cabo Inn. If you love great people and new experiences, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DineRight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#38 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#43 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Villa Group
Hotel Santa Fe Los Cabos by Vill...
#45 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Estancia Real Los Cabos
Estancia Real Los Cabos
#50 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#35 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Crown Hotels
Seven Crown Hotels
#46 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Inn Hotel

Address: De Noviembre 20 | entre L. Vicario y N. Mendoza, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#28 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £38 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cabo Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cabo Inn Hotel was originally built in 1955 and remains a stunning hotel with vibrant colors and traditional Mexican ambiance. We offer 20 rooms and we are centrally located 2 blocks from the marina. All rooms have air conditioning, TV's and refrigerators in most, additionally, we offer two rooftop palapa units. Located in the beautiful city of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, the Cabo Inn Hotel is the perfect place for a fun-filled vacation or relaxing getaway. Our Cabo hotel is dedicated to providing you with quality amenities such as, a spacious community kitchen and grill, an outdoor social pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and rooms, a shared balcony, sundeck, and more! The goal at our Cabo San Lucas hotel is to ensure you have an excellent stay whether for spring break, winter vacation, or the perfect Mexico getaway. We'll provide you with an authentic Mexico experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabo Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabo Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Cabo Inn Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing