We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the midst of downtown Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An oasis in the midst of downtown Cabo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

If you want to be close to the strip, but avoid the noise/odors of too much traffic, Los Milagros is the place for you. Very typically Mexican, with a delightful courtyard that attracts birds, and small, cozy rooms of varying sizes, Los Milagros will fit the bill for the budget-conscious traveller looking for some character. You'll love it!

Room Tip: Ask for special weekly rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineguy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    53
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

If you are looking for a corporate, sterile, boring, cookie-cutter place, this is NOT where you want to go. If, on the other hand, you are looking for a sweet, centrally located, affordable place with a feel of a family summer house, Los Milagros is exactly the place for you. Living in Seattle, we wanted to go somewhere warm and sunny and asked our friends on Facebook for recommendation - a dear friend whose opinion we value said: "stop looking, you want to go to Los Milagros in Cabo". And so we did. Sandra is the most fabulous proprietor - she patiently answered number of my emails prior to our arrival, she put us in touch with Miguel, the driver who was waiting for us at the airport (offering complimentary cold beer from mini-cooler!) and was the most gracious hostess throughout our stay.
The place has number of units surrounding a pool area, but they have generally the same layout - a kitchenette with fridge and a stove and basic (meaning quite limited!) selection of pots and plates and cutlery. But it does come in handy, especially if you frequent the taco stand down the road which is DELICIOUS!
Then there is a simple bedroom with air-conditioning (very very welcome feature in Cabo) and bathroom. Nothing incredibly fancy - but really, what more do you need? The bed was comfortable, the rooms were clean and well maintained and there was nothing that I would think was missing.
Coffee and tea is provided every morning - if you are not already on your way to the beach or a proper breakfast place.
I could go on and on about Los Milagros. I want to go back and I hope that I will soon.

Room Tip: People tend to hang out in the courtyard by the pool - if you want privacy and quiet, ask for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Los Milagros is a wonderful place to stay in Cabo San Lucas if you want to be in town and are avoiding the monstrous all in one megadevelopments. Beginning with the entrance off of a centrally located side street, you know that you're in a neighborhood with character. Entering into the courtyard of Los Milagros feels like coming home. The cozy open area offers a natural canopy of bouganvilla, a small pool, and a perfect little place to sit and read outside, enjoy happy hour with the owner or other guests, or snack on delicious tacos from a place around the corner. The rooms feel authentic and offer a variety of amenities including the all important air conditioning. We stayed on the first, courtyard or pool level. There's a second level with it's own courtyard that's ideal for sunbathers. Off street parking is secure and easy. Overall the value is great and we will stay there again, without question. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BertoGala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our stay was great. The location was very convenient to the marina, restaurants, clubs and shopping. Sandra is a great host. You walk into a lovely courtyard and feel as if you are in your own little world. We will definitely stay here again. John & Pam Cranston

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReelCowboyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Sandra And Ricardo were the best hosts ever. this was our first experience outside of country, and they had great advice and wonderful prices so close to everything!!! we will return!! pssssst tel Bob and Suzie we'll see um next year.;)

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

I was there on July 2011. The hotel is very nice, clean, quiet, and covered with vegetation, which I loved. The owner Sandra was lovely - very nice and helpful. Bottom line - very nice and hospitable place. Can do better money for value wise (a bit overpriced in my opinion). I strongly recommend to arrive there not by airport shuttle (20$) but by public transportation (3$).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Sandra is the best hostess you can have. Feels just like to be at home. The best place in Cabo you can stay at if you want a small and very friendley hotel close to the port. Hospittallity and kindness with clean and modest rooms and a personnel garden touch makes this fantastic place very genuin.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#36 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#41 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#63 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing