We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find, a jewel”
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This little 'jewel' is a find in Cabo. If you want not to be in a big bustling non personal hotel than this is for you. The owner is friendly, helpful with a big emphasis on personal touch. It's clean, beautiful courtyard, peaceful and tranquil. You won't find a value like this very often!! The rooms are simple but cheerful and clean...small pool. Not a resort feel but one of charming boutique quaint old time charm....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is in a good location for walking around town. The grounds are nice and cozy. The pool is small and didn't seem very appealing. The old furnishings and windows made it feel a little too funky for me. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Really nice small Mexican hotel located very close to all of the restaurants and bars in the marina district. Very clean and well maintained.. We enjoyed the terrace and the flower gardens.. Wake up to the sounds of various song birds. This hotel is downtown so expect some traffic noise ECt, but over all you won't find better value or location in Cabo. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank losruco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is my third trip to Cabo and Los Milagros. Sandra is a wonderful host and goes out of her way to accommodate her guests. It's a great location, easy walking and the courtyard is a wonderful spot to relax, read, and meet interesting people. Sandra's staff are wonderful as well and it's clear that she treats them like family. My husband and I will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I found this little gem surfing the net and all the previous guests reviews certainly did not lie.
Right around the corner from the hussle of Cabo tucked away is a little garden of peace and calm. The water fountain gently tricking in the background sets the tone. At dusk, candles are lit around the courtyard and funky music gently plays in the background.
Rooms are basic but clean and maintained. The staff are all polite and helpful.
Sandra is a busy woman but will always have time for your questions and gives honest and genuine suggestions that will add to your holiday.
This place attracts polite and quiet guests from what I can tell and several repeat customers-always a good sign.
Locals will stay here too, another great sign.
At the end of the street is probably the best taco stand I ate at all trip. Only opens at 6. Standing room only but yummo!
Only two VERY minor items I would mention is that wifi is only available in the common areas if that is important to you and that it's about.15-20 walk to the beach and the quickest way I found was through a part of the marina which means cruise ship tourists and some hustle bussle.
If your into dancing until wee hours! you'll be about 1.5 blocks from the famous Cabo Wabo or about 3 from El Squid Roe and Mandala.
I will stay here again,

Room Tip: Top floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLARISSA l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The pros are what they are: great location, fairly cheap, looks fancy from the outside

Now the Cons:
- Unfriendly Staff: I was constantly looked at and responded to, as if I was up to no good, despite my polite attitude and well spoken English.
- The standard rooms decoration and comfort is very rudimentary, not eye catching at all.
- The common area is noisy and the rooms not very well sound proofed from it: When a group is gathering in the open area, their conversation will make it to your room. I was awaken early in the morning by people cheerfully debriefing their night out on the town, but not yelling for the matter.

In comparison, I stayed during other trips at the Cabo Bungalows which beats Los Milagros in all areas above: Friendlier staff, better room decoration, more quiet, for a similar price and a barely more remote location. Also stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn which would be a more suitable choice for people expecting comfort and quietness, at a comparable price.

I am not a picky traveler but I honestly wasn't impressed by the Los Milagros experience, and will not return unless it has the best rates I can find for the dates I travel.

Room Tip: As far as possible from the common areas (they have a floor plan on the website)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JSD_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Los Milagros is a wonderful hidden retreat tucked away amongst the bustle of Cabo - you just relax as you walk through the gate. Sandra and Los Milagros are a real treat and are both gorgeous and I long for the day we can go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilsMumNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#44 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Medano Hotel and Suites
Medano Hotel and Suites
#13 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#43 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
Hotel Quinta Del Sol
#37 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#39 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabo Vista Hotel
Cabo Vista Hotel
#4 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing