We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis in a City of Lights and Tourist Attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Milagros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Milagros Hotel
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Oasis in a City of Lights and Tourist Attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Amidst a sea of lights and people calling out to you to buy their wares is a secret little oasis of comfort and relaxation called Los Milagros. Sandra was quick to email back with answers to all of my requests and questions and she placed our teenage daughters into one very comfortable room with their own beds while my husband and I shared our own room, both beside the very clean little outside pool. The hotel is very small, very clean and well organized and run. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were well equipped and the little oasis is a 5-minute walk from the boardwalk, restaurants and all the bars and little stores (for anyone who is interested in that). We thought Sandra was very kind, eager to help us out and easy to deal with. We would easily stay here again if we went back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andigrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    53
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
136
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

For anyone traveling to Cabo, this is the "ONLY" place you should stay. It is a very nice, quiet and quaint little place that is tucked away. Walking distance to the Cabo Wabo Cantina. It is very secure, safe, clean and private. Sandra and Ricardo (the owners) were very accommodating for any and all requests we had. When I travel back next year, it will be the only place I would even consider staying.

Despite the couple of "NO's" listed below under Amenities, please dont be discouraged by this as this is not your average hotel. In terms of Business Center, Ricardo was very helpful in printing my boarding pass for me. The high speed internet was up 7x24 the entire time and "wireless" at that. Fitness Center, who goes to Cabo to workout?? Stay home if you want to work out :) Restaurant and Room Service, there is plenty of food joints within 2-3 minutes from the hotel, was not even a concern.

THANK YOU SO MUCH SANDRA & RICARDO

LOVED YOUR PLACE - SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!

Alan M. Poulin
Freelance Photographer
San Diego, CA
www.alanpoulinphoto.com

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photodude812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

from the moment we entered the beautiful doors to los milagros, we were transported from all the craziness of cabo to the most lovely, quiet oasis of this hotel.
the proprietess, sandra, greeted us and was ever so helpful for the duration of our stay. she told us all the special little places to eat (which i won't mention here!) and kept us off the tourist track. the rooms are lovely and clean and the staff just wonderful.
an absolute gem!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank heatherreilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was my first time in Cabo San Lucas. I was very intimidated by the street hawkers and wild nightlife, so to be able to come back to the hotel, relax in the courtyard by the pool and talk quietly with fellow travelers was a real relief.
The hotel is private and safe. The only thing visible from the street is the gate. Therefore, it felt like I was miles from the hustle and noise of downtown. However, the location was good, as it was just a few blocks to the marina and downtown area.
After you walk in the gate, you are in the courtyard. The courtyard is surrounded by rooms. There is a beautiful, clean, blue medium-sized pool in the courtyard, as well as a few tables encircled by chairs. The courtyard is beautifully landscaped and has a fountain.
Our American hostess was very friendly. She made coffee each morning, and we were invited to take part. She lavished plenty of personal attention on us, from recommending attractions to lending me a good book.
Our room included a kitchenette (small fridge, sink, dishes, kitchen table and chairs), a bathroom, and a bedroom. The kitchenette/ living area had a wardrobe and a sofa. The bedroom had a comfortable bed with lamps on each side, as well as a TV on the wall (we enjoyed watching The Simpsons dubbed in Spanish). The bathroom was standard, with a sink, toilet, and stand-up shower.
The room was clean with the exception of the stray insect or leaf that would drift in the unscreened windows of the kitchenette from time to time. This, however, was not a nuisance.
The courtyard was beautiful, the bed comfortable, and the pool clean. Los Milagros was a welcome respite and an excellent home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellefemmeici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed here in July 2009 for 10 nights. This is a cute little hotel located in a small street in the city center of Cabo San Lucas. It is walking distance to both Solmar or El Medano beach and is really close to a lot of restaurants & bars. As soon as you enter the gates, you will sense the zen-atmosphere in this small hotel. Music is playing & you can hear the sound of the fountain. The owner of the hotel, Sandra welcomed us and showed us our room. We were staying next to her home and had a kitchen, small living area, bathroom and seperate bedroom with a queen sized bed. It was really clean and we felt at home in our cute little studio. Water & coffee making facilities are complimentary and the cleaning ladies did a great job every day. They had even beach towels to borrow! There was also a roof terrace with some chairs to relax, but we never actually sat there because it was too hot. There's also a small swimming pool to cool off! The weather in Cabo was really good, we had 1 cloudy day and all the rest superhot and sunny!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We kept our expectations low based upon the price; we believe 'you get what you pay for.' We were promptly greated by the owners and felt like we were at home the entire stay. By the third night, we knew almost everyone in the hotel as it was a very intimate, friendly environment. As far as extra amenities, it is very simple. There will be no hanging at the pool bar with dozens of people lounging, loud music and people serving you, but we definitely didn't miss that. The smell of the inscence, sound of the water from the fountain and feel of the inner gardens were relaxing. The close proximity to town was a plus. While the imidiate block wasn't the most appealing, we at no time felt unsecure. I have stayed at many other hotels in Cabo, including the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach, Bahia, etc. I will stay here my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thaiger50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

Los Milagros is beautiful - a little oasis of trabnquility away from the hectic spring breakers in Cabo san Lucas!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.1 mi away
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
Norman Diego's The Mexican Inn
#45 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#35 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Cortez
Hotel Mar de Cortez
#34 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabo Inn Hotel
Cabo Inn Hotel
#40 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melida
Hotel Melida
#63 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
Cabo Pedregal Hotel
#67 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Milagros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Milagros Hotel

Property: Los Milagros Hotel
Address: Matamoros 116, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Milagros Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Los Milagros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Milagros
Los Milagros Cabo San Lucas
Los Milagros Hotel Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing